x
1 - 10 of 15 |  | 
i really enjoy writing...
February 15, 2012
i really enjoy writing with the stabilo bionics. The ink doesn't come out totally solid like most liquid ink pens, and that's nice. There's real character in how the ink trails.

The handle is also very comfortable to hold, and the protruding dot on the barrel prevents the pen from rolling off uneven surfaces.

The pen also looks so damn good. The rubber body also feels so damn good.

I recommend.
3 people found this helpful
kenthenoob
I really like the feel...
June 24, 2012
Verified Purchase
I really like the feel of this pen. I enjoy rubber bodied pens greatly. This is a very well designed pen and it feels very good in the hand. The ink is dark and there is very little resistance across the page as you write. I will agree with other reviews I've read. This may be advertised as a 0.5 mm but the line is much wider. Compared to say the Zebra Sarasa I'd say the line width is between the 0.7 and 1.0 mm sizes. But I prefer bolder lines so this isn't an issue. Just don't buy this expecting a fine line. The other big issue is that for such a nice pen this is NOT refillable via any means. In this day an age, and for the price this is a bit no-no! I wish Stabilo would make one of these refillable and retractable. This would be awesome.
1 person found this helpful
ricardusloganius
I love this rollerpe...
May 3, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love this rollerpen.
Lmtoro2311
This is a great everyday...
January 28, 2016
Verified Purchase
This is a great everyday writing pen, I keep one in my desk at work and I am always getting questions about it.
dani31988
Comfortable to hold,...
January 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
Comfortable to hold, premium rollerball. The 0.5 point is a little thicker than I expected because the ink is very bold. But it's a nice pen.
jamie.dayao
Wonderful pen with rich...
August 25, 2015
Verified Purchase
Wonderful pen with rich flowy ink perfect for bold drawings.
writes so smooth! And...
June 12, 2015
Verified Purchase
writes so smooth! And the grip feels amazing!
deanmarsh1397
Excellent pens - one...
January 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Excellent pens - one of the best roller ball pens I have ever used or purchased! I brought two - wish I had purchased a dozen!
stanleysfinancial
I like the feel of the...
December 14, 2014
Verified Purchase
I like the feel of the rubber-like body, the clip is sturdy, and the whole pen has an interesting look. The thing I don't like is the line width is huge, and appears to easily be 0.7mm or even 1.0mm in width.
TO MY FELLOW FINE POINT...
March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase
TO MY FELLOW FINE POINT PEN LOVERS: STEER CLEAR OF THIS ONE!

I wish I had scrolled all the way down to find the one review that says this pen writes like a 1.0. I made the mistake of seeing all the reviews with 4+ stars so I went for it. This is a case of faulty (contradictory) labeling on behalf of Stabilo. If you look closely it says "Medium - 0.5mm". If you know your pens, 0.5 is always sold as "fine" or "extra-fine", depending on the brand.

So... just to re-emphasize what the other reviewer stated: There is no possible way this even comes close to 0.5 or 0.7. To tell you the truth, I put it at a tad thicker than 1.0mm but only because of the result that's left on paper. I think due in part to the flowy, bleedy nature of the ink.

ON A POSITIVE NOTE...
I think I should note that this pen feels marvelous in your hand! It has a nice non-slip, matte/rubbery grip to it. The pen length is a tiny bit on the shorter side -- so this would be a problem for people with larger hands.

Needless to say... this is in no way JetPen's fault. They do a wonderful job of being as detailed as possible with cataloging their merchandise! I should have paid closer attention. They are selling it as it is stated by the MANUFACTURER, so no fault of JetPens whatsoever.

My next order I will take a chance and go for the "0.3mm" version to see if that satisfies the thin point I am looking for in all my pens!
marlayna75
1 - 10 of 15 |  |