JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 15, 2012
Probably good for drawing,...
Verified Purchase
Probably good for drawing, but the 0.4 bleeds more than I would have hopes. For a pen under 1$ it is good though.

3 people found this helpful
Karlytrinite
 
December 30, 2012
If you want a fineliner...
If you want a fineliner felt tip pen that costs less than a buck and you simply do not care if the line is inconsistent, the ink bleeds and the whole thing dries up after no time at all, then by all means, buy these pens. I probably could have dealt with the line issues and simply used them for making color-coded lists or notes, but the fact that they dry out really fast is impossible to ignore. Properly capping and storing the pens does nothing to preserve them.

2 people found this helpful
nudgedtodeath
 
September 19, 2012
I really like these for...
I really like these for fast lettering and linework that doesn't NEED to be precise; I've had some problems with ink blobbing every so often, so I won't use them for anything important, but I've found that the ink is smooth, albeit taking a few seconds longer to dry than I like (something a lefty notes, trust me) , but it is colorfast, and I've had them last a LONG LONG time with a LOT of writing done with them, so they are rather nice for an inexpensive pen to carry around for writing in a notebook, or minor personal art projects.

2 people found this helpful
nytetyger
 
January 28, 2014
i write a lot as a student...
Verified Purchase
i write a lot as a student and i like to have options. i enjoy using this pen because i use printer paper for notes sometimes. it has a nice thick black line and the hexagonal barrel is enjoyable in your hand. its a long pen so that adds to the experience when using it to write

1 person found this helpful
 
March 20, 2013
I got a box of these...
Verified Purchase
I got a box of these for drawing, and they are OK, but not what I want for drawing anything worthwhile. The ink bleeds, and it is really hard to get a crisp edge (I have tried them on many kinds of paper with equal results). The price is great, but now I just use these for taking notes at work. When my box runs out, I don't plan on getting more.

1 person found this helpful
old_world_off_road
 
December 10, 2014
I found these pens while...
Verified Purchase
I found these pens while working in Europe - they're great for note taking and have a good feel to them.

yoohoo202
 
October 15, 2014
A sweet little liner...
Verified Purchase
A sweet little liner for detail work. Longer exposed point works well with my rulers.

stephanie
 
October 3, 2014
The particular one I...
Verified Purchase
The particular one I received was already a little blunted, so it wasn't as thin a line as the other colors. Since I was hoping for a thin black fineliner and this one wasn't up to par, I stopped using it, but I would assume it'd follow the same pattern as the other Stabilo marker pens regarding gradual wear, which is around a few weeks.