JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.5 (6 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 1, 2012
I bought these pens at...
I bought these pens at a drugstore about 3-4 years ago, and while I've lost about half of them over the years, I still have and use the blue, red, pink, and black pens today--they're nearly out of ink but they still write with a nice bold line, especially blue & red. The silver writing on the barrels has worn off over the years, but that's no surprise.
By the way: the pens do benefit from a few squiggles on scratch paper before use, then they warm up and start writing perfectly...because I noticed some skips during the first few sentences. But after that, its smooth sailing! The writing is not as smooth as Jetstream, of course, but its comfortable enough for long journaling sessions and serious note-taking, even on cheap school notebooks, like USA Mead composition books. The 1.6mm lines are easy to read and the colors have stayed bold and bright over the years (except when I read my notes taken with the pink and light green pens, those two colors are probably too bright for readable notes).
So take a little chance on these pens. I am glad to see Jetpens carrying them, because now I want the full set again and I cannot find them anywhere anymore!

1 person found this helpful
misterjuju
 
November 9, 2014
Love the width, but a...
Verified Purchase
Love the width, but a few of the colors are too light for more than highlights or margin notes, so I pulled back a star. Very easy on the hand & don't gouge cheap paper like the needle points so prevalent.

Ghost Plane
 
October 21, 2014
I hate how these pens...
I hate how these pens skip

surfingpikachu
 
September 14, 2014
bought these about a...
bought these about a month ago. will do a pro and con review.

PRO:
-Big Bold lines (if you like more narrow pens i.e 0.5 0.7 these wont be for you. these offer a nice thick line when writing
- Pretty shell
- The colors are gorgeous! They are bright and heavy but don't sink through to the back of the paper.

Cons
- The pens skip at first, and i don't mean when you use them for the first time. I will use these for notes in class and I have to have a separate piece of paper to doodle on quickly before I start writing with the pen because if you don't "Warm" up the pen then you have a whole bunch of indentations on your paper from where you tried to get the ink flowing.
- The grip on the pen is not comfortable at all!
- The cap feels very loose on the top of the pen if you keep it there while writing. I can feel it bobbing around while I write so I usually just leave it off completely.

Overall the ink color is amazing but, I would not purchase again due to the fact that the ink skips every time I use it and it isn't a comfortable pen.

 
August 27, 2013
Great bright colors....
Verified Purchase
Great bright colors. These write with a bold line and the colors are very saturated, better than I expected. However, they don't write consistently on some types of paper.

 
October 22, 2012
I am ecstatic to see...
Verified Purchase
I am ecstatic to see JetPens selling theses pens because I have searched and searched for them to no avail. I am stocking up just in case. If you like a bold point this is the economical way to go!

dr.erica77