JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 16, 2011
Bought the .5 & .7 for...
Bought the .5 & .7 for sketching and drawing. Love using the .7 with harder leads like 2H for sketching. This size resists breaking because it's thinker. Then I use the .5 with HB lead to make the final lines.

Both are wonderful instruments for drawing. Just don't try to shade with them, use wooden pencils for that.

2 people found this helpful
nojhiadmail
 
April 7, 2011
This is a work-horse...
Verified Purchase
This is a work-horse of drafting pencils. I use it primarily with color lead (blue, red, and green). It is made of solid materials and it gives a feeling of assurance when handled. Good compliment to the 0.3/0.5mm set. Highly recommended.

1 person found this helpful
adam.dabrowski
 
June 3, 2010
These pencils are great....
Verified Purchase
These pencils are great. I love that they complement the 2mm in the set. My only complaint is that they do not have the large range of lead grades to select like the 2mm.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 15, 2014
Great pencil with excellent...
Verified Purchase
Great pencil with excellent balance (below center), lead choice and knurl. The lead choice allows for crisp clean lines when writing or drawing and the knurl feels really good as well. The pencil overall is heavier than I thought it would be lighter than more expensive brands.

Good purchases...I'm definitely happy about this one.

 
October 29, 2014
A really good pencil...
Verified Purchase
A really good pencil

fugmucker41
 
December 12, 2013
It is very well made...
Verified Purchase
It is very well made and is a great writer. I have the 0.7 and 0.9 for writing. It feels great for drafting as the friction on the grip gives it great control although I have not done hand drafting for a very long time as nearly all technical drawing is done on computers. The matte finish and the cut on the grip makes it feel very secure and it is also very light in weight, not bottom heavy like many drafting pencil with a metal grip.

jerry Lee
 
October 31, 2013
excellent quality. the...
Verified Purchase
excellent quality. the grip is very comfortable - just the right amount of friction and it does not feel rough to the touch. the weight feels good too. substantial but not too heavy. I am comparing it with a the Rotring 600 which is so heavy, it feel clumsy. not so with this staedtler.

the lead indicator does not work too well as it spins too easily.

it looks elegant too in a nerdy way - perfect for a scientist or engineer.

it is also short enough that it won't poke holes on my shirt.

jerry Lee
 
May 14, 2011
the eraser got stuck...
Verified Purchase
the eraser got stuck in the lead holder.