1 - 8 of 8 | 
While researching for...
May 2, 2012
Verified Purchase
While researching for sketching supplies I noticed a lack of reviews everywhere I went. So hopefully this helps someone! Review your purchases people!

I use this lead holder for sketching every day.

Pros: Decent weight. Knurled grip is nice. Metal body makes this tool feel sturdy. Clutch system is satisfying (I enjoy clicking several times to extend the lead precisely). Dark Blue with chrome highlights looks professional. Lead indicator indicates. Clip prevents rolling (if there weren't a clip... then rolling would be a con). Not Rotring expensive.

Personal Cons: I could use more weight and a sharper tooth to the knurled grip. The color fades off of the knurled grip after extended use.

TL;DR - Great investment if you will use it every day! Works, feels, and looks like a pen twice it's price.
2 people found this helpful
Good combination of weight...
May 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
Good combination of weight distribution, feel and price. Looks nice too. Comes with HB lead. I bought this to keep in my bag with sketchbook, but I like it so much I use it all the time for writing. I chose this lead holder because the lead advances by clicking rather than dropping. As others have mentioned there is no eraser and no metal stick inside the cap to push the lead through. For lead replacements, I'm trying out Uni Mitsubishi Refill in "F" which seems just a tiny bit darker than the Staedtler HB lead.
Great Pencil the lead...
April 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great Pencil the lead advances nicely and it is a nice weight. My only problems with it is that the anodizing scratches on the grip easily and is quite noticeable and you have to use the uni sharpener with it as it doesn't sharpen with the regular staedtler sharpener. Apart from that it is a great pencil.
I looked everywhere for...
May 10, 2014
I looked everywhere for a metal lead holder with the same features as a good quality mechanical drafting pencil (lead grade indicator, solid build, industrial design, etc.) and came up empty until I found the Staedtler 925-35 20. This pencil is everything that I was lookIng for and more. It has an extremely solid build and a good weight, a well designed lead grade indicator, a clean industrial look, and the grip and balance are perfect. The only complaint that I have is that there is not an included lead pointer in the cap.
Fantastic value and fast...
June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase
Fantastic value and fast shipping! This lead holder will not disappoint!
Very nice pencil. No...
January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase
Very nice pencil. No eraser, but that's a little con.
just to clarify, of course...
August 20, 2011
just to clarify, of course there is no eraser under the cap. Doyeee!
2 people found this helpful
huey cobra
Again...No instructions...
May 14, 2012
Verified Purchase
Again...No instructions with product. After fussing with the d^mn thing I FINALLY got the "shipped with" lead out and the blue lead I had in.

Hint...Unscrew the very front tip holder and plunge the top down and watch how it works.

I like it and it. Nice weight and ease of use. Once you figure it out. I mean C'mon. I can find instructions on building an atom bomb on the internet. I guess i will just have to go it alone to figure out how I sharpen the leads.

Sorry, JetBob but lack of instructions really irritate me after I spend $91.00 on a bunch of products that have instructions in only Japanese or none at all. Maybe that is why the extra $15.00 at the art store is necessary.
1 - 8 of 8 |