JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 15, 2012
Great eraser. example:...
Great eraser. example: completing a math problem, half page later, find out it's incorrect, used this to erase half a page, and no trace of pencil lead behind, didn't rip, or wrinkle the paper. i always carry this with my mechanical pencils. it's indispensable.

6 people found this helpful
 
August 4, 2012
Truly great eraser. Thoroughly...
Truly great eraser. Thoroughly erases my errors without damaging the paper. I've used this brand for years and I consider them indispensable for any student who wants the best.

6 people found this helpful
rahgnar.s
 
May 23, 2012
This is the best eraser...
This is the best eraser I think humankind is capable of creating. I've used it for years, and it's the only one I will seek out when I want the perfect erasure of my work. I recommend it to my comic book creation class students as a truly great eraser to get out almost anything. In my own use of them, I've even used it to remove smudges on my apartment walls when cleaning for move out! I recommend it so highly, if it were legal to marry an eraser, I'd ask Staedtler Mars Plastic to be mine forever.

7 people found this helpful
 
April 8, 2014
This is a good quality...
This is a good quality eraser that erases cleanly. The "dust" conveniently gathers into rolls. The eraser is relatively firm and, depending on the lead grade used, erasing can sometimes require some effort. It's a great value and will last a long time. Though, my favorite eraser is still the Kokuyo 2B.

2 people found this helpful
beverlytuazon
 
December 19, 2014
I have been using these...
Verified Purchase
I have been using these for over ten years (not necessarily the same one continuously). They're excellent. They erase thoroughly, without any smudges or paper tearing. They do create a lot of eraser dust, but I can live with that.

The only problem is that the cardboard sleeve will start to tear, and then the whole thing gets grubby. I always wrap mine with tape to preserve the cardboard sleeve. You can carefully use scissors to shorten the cardboard sleeve as the rubber part wears down.

These are about twice the size of the popular Uni black erasers sold here.

1 person found this helpful
cupertino
 
December 10, 2014
Great eraser for all...
Verified Purchase
Great eraser for all kinds of uses. I've always had one of these since I was first introduced to them in architecture school back in the 1980s. You can't go wrong. It won't even tear cheap pulp paper in Soduko books for example (when you have to erase all your answers and start again, for example).

1 person found this helpful
 
October 16, 2014
Excellent stuff. Those...
Verified Purchase
Excellent stuff. Those who complain that it leaves smudges don't understand the plastic eraser: push down harder. This eraser is my absolute number one block eraser and its so cheap you might as well try it. I think mine is so resilient i wont have to replace it for 3 years plus.

Definitely recommended.

1 person found this helpful
dobbis4911
 
August 24, 2013
I read all these reviews...
Verified Purchase
I read all these reviews before I bought them and the majority of them told me that it was the best eraser. Sadly, not. It leaves scratches on my paper, and I don't even put that much pressure down on it. But even so, it was a good price!

1 person found this helpful
joany_grl
 
October 27, 2014
Works great....
Verified Purchase
Works great.

 
October 19, 2014
Love the Staedtler Mars...
Verified Purchase
Love the Staedtler Mars eraser. I have been using it for years, and it's always reliable.

This Product
Staedtler Mars Plastic Eraser - STAEDTLER 526 50
$1.25