JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 15, 2012
Great eraser. example:...
Great eraser. example: completing a math problem, half page later, find out it's incorrect, used this to erase half a page, and no trace of pencil lead behind, didn't rip, or wrinkle the paper. i always carry this with my mechanical pencils. it's indispensable.

5 people found this helpful
 
August 4, 2012
Truly great eraser. Thoroughly...
Truly great eraser. Thoroughly erases my errors without damaging the paper. I've used this brand for years and I consider them indispensable for any student who wants the best.

5 people found this helpful
rahgnar.s
 
May 23, 2012
This is the best eraser...
This is the best eraser I think humankind is capable of creating. I've used it for years, and it's the only one I will seek out when I want the perfect erasure of my work. I recommend it to my comic book creation class students as a truly great eraser to get out almost anything. In my own use of them, I've even used it to remove smudges on my apartment walls when cleaning for move out! I recommend it so highly, if it were legal to marry an eraser, I'd ask Staedtler Mars Plastic to be mine forever.

6 people found this helpful
 
April 8, 2014
This is a good quality...
This is a good quality eraser that erases cleanly. The "dust" conveniently gathers into rolls. The eraser is relatively firm and, depending on the lead grade used, erasing can sometimes require some effort. It's a great value and will last a long time. Though, my favorite eraser is still the Kokuyo 2B.

1 person found this helpful
beverlytuazon
 
October 19, 2014
Love the Staedtler Mars...
Verified Purchase
Love the Staedtler Mars eraser. Have been using it for years, and it's always reliable.

 
October 16, 2014
Excellent stuff. Those...
Verified Purchase
Excellent stuff. Those who complain that it leaves smudges don't understand the plastic eraser: push down harder. This eraser is my absolute number one block eraser and its so cheap you might as well try it. I think mine is so resilient i wont have to replace it for 3 years plus.

Definitely recommended.

dobbis4911
 
August 24, 2013
I read all these reviews...
Verified Purchase
I read all these reviews before I bought them and the majority of them told me that it was the best eraser. Sadly, not. It leaves scratches on my paper, and I don't even put that much pressure down on it. But even so, it was a good price!

joany_grl
 
August 15, 2013
You can't go wrong with...
Verified Purchase
You can't go wrong with this eraser!
This is the best eraser on the market, forget any other of the plastic erasers, this is the one. I love this eraser, and it erases beautifully.

riveroflife99
 
January 5, 2014
I used to use these in...
I used to use these in school a long time ago, and they are one of my least favourite erasers to work with. It's one of the hardest kinds, and it leaves ugly smudges on the paper instead of erasing things completely. I don't know how in the world someone erased an entire page of work leaving no marks at all. I really like the white Pentel hi-polymer erasers you can get at Staples or Office Max in the US. They erase so much more cleanly than the Mars plastic.

1 person found this helpful
moe.meganekko
This Product
Staedtler Mars Plastic Eraser - STAEDTLER 526 50
$1.25