JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 7, 2011
For anyone considering...
Verified Purchase
For anyone considering an investment in a fine writing instrument, this drafting pencil must be given a serious thought. It is made of quality materials that should last a lifetime. It is also properly balanced toward the tip which makes extended use a lot more comfortable. Highly recommended.

4 people found this helpful
adam.dabrowski
 
March 25, 2011
Well balanced, heavy...
Verified Purchase
Well balanced, heavy feel in the hand, smooth knurling on the grip, clean advance mechanism. No complaints!

4 people found this helpful
 
March 13, 2011
My second favorite 0.3mm...
Verified Purchase
My second favorite 0.3mm mechanical pencil! The design is pretty fancy and slim. The interesting feature is that you can control how much lead will out, but you may not end up using this feature a lot. I would consider this to be more durable than pentel graph 1000(my first favorite). The grip part may be good for preventing slipping, but it feels uncomfortable if you use it for a long time.

Out of 100, I would give 86 for the score.

2 people found this helpful
tarueka88
 
February 18, 2011
I was writing with a...
Verified Purchase
I was writing with a Pilot 0.4 S10 and it was great but I got one of these and now I don't remember where the Pilot is. This pencil is perfect weight and using the Tombow B lead I hardly break any lead. I love this pencil. I am an electrical engineering student so in the last 2 weeks I have put her through her paces and it works like new. I went ahead and got another just in case I misplace it.

2 people found this helpful
williwill30
 
January 9, 2011
It was a beautiful pencil...
It was a beautiful pencil to draw with and such a nice balanced weight to it.

Only problem is it stopped dispensing lead a year on in and I can't use it no longer.

1 person found this helpful
amberbladejones
 
December 2, 2013
This pencil is great...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great for writing in Japanese. But, I am not proficient at reading Japanese so what type of Led comes with this pencil and how do I adjust the Led Grade Indicator? Maybe if someone can point me to where I can find instructions for using this pencil. I would appreciate it.

steven_alexander
 
March 6, 2013
So I just received this...
Verified Purchase
So I just received this pencil today from JetPens and I am already so satisfied with it. Firstly, I got my order within 1 day of ordering it, but then again I'm not that far from the warehouse that JetPens ships from. Secondly, as far as the pencil is concerned, I am definitely satisfied. Like other people mentioned before, it does rattle a little bit, but its not incredibly distracting and I don't really mind it at all. The pencil feels great, has a pretty balanced weight, and writes incredibly well. The real selling point, however, is the fact that you can adjust how much lead comes out with each press of the lead advance. I'm glad I made this purchase, and I think that I'll be switching to this pencil as my primary use pencil (my old primary use pencil was the Pentel Graphgear 1000). This pencil feels super slick and has a super soft sleeve! Buy it!

jacobkleroux
 
May 13, 2012
The Staedtler Regulator...
Verified Purchase
The Staedtler Regulator is really neat with its ability to adjust how much lead comes out per click. The grip is comfortable, though a little bit too wide (which you might like), and the pencil doesn't feel as solid as say the Rotring 600. For me, the Staedtler 925-25-03 has the perfect width. However, neither of the Staedtlers feels as solid as the Rotring 600 (which though a bit narrow, doesn't rattle like the Staedtler under pressure).

 
September 25, 2010
This pencil is great...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great the weight is just right!!! beautiful all around. no problems with it at all

gsbmueller
 
June 26, 2010
This pencil is so nice!!!!...
This pencil is so nice!!!! Writing with it is so smooth, I'm totally in love with it and glad I got it ^.^

miyo-angel