My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  For anyone considering..., April 7, 2011
By ada...
For anyone considering an investment in a fine writing instrument, this drafting pencil must be given a serious thought. It is made of quality materials that should last a lifetime. It is also properly balanced toward the tip which makes extended use a lot more comfortable. Highly recommended.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Well balanced, heavy..., March 25, 2011
By mak...
Well balanced, heavy feel in the hand, smooth knurling on the grip, clean advance mechanism. No complaints!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  My second favorite 0.3mm..., March 13, 2011
My second favorite 0.3mm mechanical pencil! The design is pretty fancy and slim. The interesting feature is that you can control how much lead will out, but you may not end up using this feature a lot. I would consider this to be more durable than pentel graph 1000(my first favorite). The grip part may be good for preventing slipping, but it feels uncomfortable if you use it for a long time.

Out of 100, I would give 86 for the score.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I was writing with a..., February 18, 2011
I was writing with a Pilot 0.4 S10 and it was great but I got one of these and now I don't remember where the Pilot is. This pencil is perfect weight and using the Tombow B lead I hardly break any lead. I love this pencil. I am an electrical engineering student so in the last 2 weeks I have put her through her paces and it works like new. I went ahead and got another just in case I misplace it.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It was a beautiful pencil..., January 9, 2011
It was a beautiful pencil to draw with and such a nice balanced weight to it.

Only problem is it stopped dispensing lead a year on in and I can't use it no longer.
  This pencil is great..., December 2, 2013
This pencil is great for writing in Japanese. But, I am not proficient at reading Japanese so what type of Led comes with this pencil and how do I adjust the Led Grade Indicator? Maybe if someone can point me to where I can find instructions for using this pencil. I would appreciate it.
  So I just received this..., March 6, 2013
So I just received this pencil today from JetPens and I am already so satisfied with it. Firstly, I got my order within 1 day of ordering it, but then again I'm not that far from the warehouse that JetPens ships from. Secondly, as far as the pencil is concerned, I am definitely satisfied. Like other people mentioned before, it does rattle a little bit, but its not incredibly distracting and I don't really mind it at all. The pencil feels great, has a pretty balanced weight, and writes incredibly well. The real selling point, however, is the fact that you can adjust how much lead comes out with each press of the lead advance. I'm glad I made this purchase, and I think that I'll be switching to this pencil as my primary use pencil (my old primary use pencil was the Pentel Graphgear 1000). This pencil feels super slick and has a super soft sleeve! Buy it!
  The Staedtler Regulator..., May 13, 2012
The Staedtler Regulator is really neat with its ability to adjust how much lead comes out per click. The grip is comfortable, though a little bit too wide (which you might like), and the pencil doesn't feel as solid as say the Rotring 600. For me, the Staedtler 925-25-03 has the perfect width. However, neither of the Staedtlers feels as solid as the Rotring 600 (which though a bit narrow, doesn't rattle like the Staedtler under pressure).
  This pencil is great..., September 25, 2010
This pencil is great the weight is just right!!! beautiful all around. no problems with it at all
  This pencil is so nice!!!!..., June 26, 2010
By miy...
This pencil is so nice!!!! Writing with it is so smooth, I'm totally in love with it and glad I got it ^.^
  really awesome pencil...., February 21, 2010
really awesome pencil. great weight,good cap and the regulation feature is really helpful in some circumstances. also the pencil is very secure in how it is built so it wont fall apart. the thing i really like is how the whole cap comes off in one pull to erase. all in all i would really reccomend this pencil

PS, the pencil has everything it shoes in the pictures and no bad suprises
  This pencil is absolutely..., February 6, 2010
This pencil is absolutely *beautiful*. I was in the market for a really nice pencil to use in my art/hobby/business, but couldn't find anything local that felt right. After looking online, I found the Regulator and fell in love.

This pencil is the heaviest I've found (by almost double the weight of most), which I love, is super sleek and all-metal, and has more than the normal features offered by the majority of mechanical pencils. The end/clicker has a lead identifier, which is somewhat common, but the main kicker is the adjustability - you can twist the top of the pencil to control how much lead is put out with each click. Awesome!

Love at first sight with this one, but the other features it offers make it wonderful. The only thing I'd change is to have a retractable point (the one on it is rather sharp), but it's not a make-or-break feature. It feels great in my hand (thanks to the weight) and not too slippery, which can sometimes be a hazard with metal-grip pencils. For everything it offers, the price is more than fair, too.

I even took this thing into work and everyone adored it - I work at an art supply that carries a huge selection of pencils, but nothing like this. Looks great, feels great, is great. Recommend 100%.
  This is a gorgeous pencil...., February 4, 2010
By her...
This is a gorgeous pencil. I own one of these. It's always missing though as friends borrow it when I'm not looking, so I've resorted to hiding it away from plain view before one of my cohorts forgets to bring it back.
If the basic 925 series pencil is the BMW M3, then the 925-REG is the BMW M3 AMG hotrod of the Staedtler stable. If you like 'em good-looking, stout and heavy with options, then you'll like this one.
I keep the lead advance regulator set to minimum to keep lead protrusion small. This ensures I don't break the lead with a heavy hand. The .3mm pencil definitely benefits from the advance regulator feature. You click more often , but better clicking then breaking lead.
Personally , I would stay away from the rubber gripped basic 925 series pencils. Bare plastic is still a better grip than the slippery rubber. Also the rubber grip with it's fine grooves is a dirt collector disaster and needs constant cleaning. Who needs that? It's embarrasing when someone borrows it dirty and gross when someone returns it dirty after you cleaned it.

dman
  This is one of the nicest..., October 4, 2009
This is one of the nicest pencils of it's type. The regulation feature is easily controlled and the pencil handles nicely. For a full review of this pencil in this lead size please cut and paste the following address into your browsers URL window: http://onelonemanspensandpencils.blogspot.com/2009/07/staedtler-reg-925-85-03-r egulator-or.html