My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  If I could give these..., August 22, 2013
By moe...
If I could give these pens all five stars I would, but they have a major flaw that I can't ignore: the tips dent way too easily. I'll admit that I write with quite a bit of pressure, but still, I dropped one once when I was using it and the tip split in two. I was so mad! Another time, I used it to write only half a page and the tip got shorter and slanted because of the angle I was writing at with it. The only real way to solve this problem would be to write with as little an angle as possible, and that's hard. I bought these when I was little, but I really regret replacing them!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have these and the..., January 29, 2014
I have these and the Stabillo 88 .4mm set. The Stabillo has more colors so that is a plus, but both of them have a serious flaw in the ink that bothers me, and it happens on a variety of good art papers. I have tried them on Canson XL marker paper, Canson XL mixed media paper and Copic marker paper and I get a strange texture from the ink - as if it is bleeding into the paper in some spots and staying on top of the paper in others. It does not seem to lay down as smoothly as I would like.

Frankly, I have a tough time telling much difference in the Staedtler 0.3 mm and Stabillo 0.4 tips when it comes to the size, and they both put down very fine lines for writing. I just don't like filling in an area with solid coverage.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have been using these..., March 29, 2013
By ravk86
I have been using these Staedtler pens for years now, and I have given sets frequently to friends and family. The colors are rich and vibrant, and despite my heavy use, they last for a very long time. This product is indicative of all of Staedtler's high-quality products.
  This set of fine tip..., July 21, 2014
This set of fine tip colored markers has been a personal favorite of mine for many years.
I keep two sets ready to hand in different rooms.
The colors are vibrant and last a long time. I have had a set of these for close to 8 years. Capped securely they last a very long time - good as brand new! If you like a fine tip then this is the set!
  These pens are smooth..., May 31, 2014
By sof...
These pens are smooth and very comfy to hold. I wrote pages and pages of fanfiction with these colorful pens. They hold up really well and don't dry out quickly. Very good in this aspect.

Though there are many pros, there are some small cons. I dropped my black pen and it nearly destroyed the tip, I mean I know it's 0.3mm but c'mon. For this price, I expected a little bit of better quality but it wasn't a dealbreaker for me.

Overall this pen is awesome and its tip is fairly durable as long as you apply small amounts of pressure and don't drop it, it should hold up.
  cery good qulaity- absolutely..., January 17, 2013
By cro...
cery good qulaity- absolutely love. highly reccomend
  I've used up every pen!..., January 9, 2013
By val...
I've used up every pen! The colors are fabulous, vivid, and they last a long time. I'm buying this second set and will replace each color as needed. Definitely a great buy!! Highly recommend.
  These pens are highly..., December 2, 2012
By sio...
These pens are highly addicting to use. I love the super fine tip and the diverse array of colors. The pens have a triangular shape and the caps make a satisfying clicking sound. The colors are not labeled on the pens, but they are pretty easy to distinguish from the caps. When writing in my Moleskine, the pens do show a little through the other side of the paper, but that is expected. JetPens was super speedy in delivering my order and I am very happy with my purchase.
  These are a joy to use-..., August 27, 2012
These are a joy to use- I don't particularly like marker pens, but these write wonderfully, and the colors are beautiful, so they're well worth it. I take them to meetings and people want to play with them!
  E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T!!! These..., August 12, 2012
E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T!!!
These are wonderful pens for taking notes with! The colors are vivid and the pens write beautifully. The tips seem like they could wear with long term use, but they have been surprisingly durable. The pens are thin, making them easy on the fingers, and I absolutely love them. The case is hard, so I can throw them in my backpack without having to worry about them breaking and leaking. It snaps shut, and the sound is kind of addicting. :D

I love them so much that the price feels justified.