x
1 - 8 of 8 | 
The mechanism is...
January 10, 2013


The mechanism is super quality, and works perfectly. I have compared with other models.
But the barrel plastic quality maybe it can improved.
And the most important thing, if there were put a metal ring in the lower sliding area, it was more than perfectly.
OILMAN
1 person found this helpful
florin.iorga
I ordered both the black...
September 18, 2011
Verified Purchase
I ordered both the black and white versions of this pencil. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the eraser cover on the black one is a bit loose. Since the white one is flawless, I assume this is just a production fluke. Also, the eraser is a little hard to use with the lead sleeve out due to the softness of the eraser. It sits really close to the end of the pencil. Great pencil for the price though. Can't beat a $2 pencil with a retractable lead sleeve.
1 person found this helpful
Astro Chicken
The best for the price/...
May 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
The best for the price/ I got various colors. Excellent
GIOVANNIVOLPE
These pencils are a variation...
May 3, 2016
Verified Purchase
These pencils are a variation to the Alvin Draft-Tec Retrac pencils, which come as 0.38, 0.5, and 0.7 lead sizes. The Alvin pencils are just slightly heavier than the Sun-Star and have a rubber grip plus eraser. The mechanisms, however, are identical, and the Sun-Star is a fraction of the cost of an Alvin pencil.

I have all three Sun-Star pencils and use them as "grab" pencils. I leave them lying around (computer table, phone table, night stand, etc.) just within reach when I might need to jot something down or make a quick list.
too wobbly for my liking...
April 20, 2016
Verified Purchase
too wobbly for my liking
bought two and already broke one after a week of using
Fantastic value! Built...
July 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
Fantastic value! Built _just_ a little less solidly than the Niji Grip 350, but for the cost, this is a great pencil.
jimgkraai+jetpens
A fine pencil, no complaints,...
October 24, 2014
Verified Purchase
A fine pencil, no complaints, but the eraser is tiny and it doesn't fit my hand as well as some.
michael-mccormick
The mechanism to hide...
October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase
The mechanism to hide the pencil tip on this pencil is engenius. However, the pencil tip itself is very wobbly. It makes writing a massive pain. Particularly when you're trying to write exponents on your math homework.

So, -5 stars for the wobbliness, +1 star for the mechanism.
dong.kevin1+jetpens
1 - 8 of 8 |