JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.4 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 23, 2010
Wow. 0_0 Wow wow wow.......
Verified Purchase
Wow. 0_0 Wow wow wow.... amazingly thin with good flow. easy to use too. Just that some people tend to put too much pressure which is needed for some pens so that the ink flows better. BUT this pen, u don't need heavy pressure to get good flow. The ink comes naturally even when u lighty tap or touch paper. Because the tip/nib is very-wow-fine, the metal tip/nib is thin and like every thin metal it can bend if u try to kill the paper by knifing it but in serious means, the tip is fairly strong 4 it being so thin. I'm usually hard on pens and break my plastic mechanical pencils but I'm doing great with this. Just try it. Totally recommended. I rarely give 5 stars but this pen is so amazing so I just have to. If u r a heavy poke-holes-through-paper pen user and tend to break ur 0.7 mm mechanical pencil led everytime u use it, then get the fine tip version instead.

5 people found this helpful
 
September 25, 2010
This pen has become my...
Verified Purchase
This pen has become my favorite pen. If you are an illustrator or just like sketching in pen this is a really nice pen to use. It has a good flow and a lot of character in the lines. I will probably be using this for a very long time.

4 people found this helpful
caffeinefighter
 
November 24, 2010
Btw dip tip in warm water...
Verified Purchase
Btw dip tip in warm water b4 and after each use and wipe the tip with dry napkins help a great deal. If u plan 2 not in use it 4 more than 2 weeks then remove ink cartilage and wash the tip or nib with hot water at least 3 times and wipe in dry. U can put rest of ink cartilage wrapped in plasti wrap and in zipbag 2 keep it from drying. This way u don't have to worry about the ink drying and ruining your pen when u take long break from it. don't leave pen's tip/nib dirty with ink and uncleaned for 2 weeks or more even if your not using it. Read warning in product description.

5 people found this helpful
 
March 22, 2010
GET THE FINE TIP THE...
Verified Purchase
GET THE FINE TIP THE EXTRA FINE'S TIP IS TOO FRAGILE!! I got both the fine and extra fine tip comic nib fountain pens but within 2 days the extra fine one crapped out on me. If you need a finer line just get a something around .2 mm or so.

4 people found this helpful
Anubis523
 
September 9, 2011
Tried everything, couldn't...
Tried everything, couldn't get it to stay consistent after the first 3 days of use. Scratches paper up into the nib constantly and gunks up quickly.

2 people found this helpful
jetgirlart
 
December 10, 2010
It's really good if you...
It's really good if you use it often. More like you NEED to use it if you want to keep it alive. Mine broke from just leaving it alone for two weeks after being swamped with school work. The ink inside the cartridge and some on the nib itself dried up and now I get inconsistent ink flow. If you really want to learn how to use a pen nib, this is a good intro to your learning, but actual dip pens with nibs are much easier to care for.

1 person found this helpful
yinstanley
 
November 2, 2009
Since the other size...
Verified Purchase
Since the other size Tachikawa Comic Nib Fountain Pen was already sold out I got one of these instead. And based on the performance of this pen I can't wait for the other pen to get back in stock.

The nib on this pen is very responsive. I've been drawing with other disposable fountain pens and I can get a slight variation of line width with them. But nothing like I can with this pen. The pen touch on this is incredible. If you've used G-pen dip pen nibs you get the same kind of pen touch with this, only without having to dip and clean the nib tip all the time. If you're a cartoonist you'll find this to be a fantastic fountain pen.

Please, PLEASE ORDER MORE SOON! I want to buy a dozen of these!

1 person found this helpful
tohoscope
 
October 17, 2009
As a manga artist, I...
Verified Purchase
As a manga artist, I am always drawing and what not. But, the warning on the top of the page should very well be followed. The pen will be ruined if left for more then 2 weeks. I've had two of these and they've all suffered the same fate. But the lines ARE very thin, and great for art.

1 person found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
 
July 12, 2009
I bought one of these...
I bought one of these from an eclectic art supply warehouse a while back -- always tempted to try out disposable fountain pens. Using it for the first time, I was incredibly surprised by just how thin the nib is -- It's EXTREMELY thin, as well as incredibly sharp. The ink is a nice, dark black that doesn't bleed, even in Moleskine notebooks (mostly due the the line thickness, I'd imagine). The only drawback, is that it skips to a degree when writing or drawing too swiftly. However, when using it at an adjusted speed, the ink flows well enough. Not recommended for writing on thin paper, though -- the sharp nib will most likely tear through. A pen I will definitely be buying refills for.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 6, 2014
Very nice, it's nice...
Verified Purchase
Very nice, it's nice and thin. I've neglected my microns since i've bought it, it's addictive. My only problem is that paper gets stuck in the tip from time to time (my fault mostly), other than that it's great!! Would recommend to a friend!!!

babalolacoleta