My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (23 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  this is a great holder...., March 13, 2011
By mzr...
this is a great holder. the cap makes it very easy to take it somewhere withought damaging your nib or whatever you carry it in. (which is good for me because i just randomly carry things around in my jacket pocket) It holds things securely, a little too well to the point where it sometimes hurts when i have to pull out my g pen nib. great holder and the inner ring is a good feature if you dont have the 25.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  A lovely penholder, especially..., April 18, 2011
A lovely penholder, especially for those (like me) who have a heavy hand and a tense grip. The cap is a great addition, enabling me to carry it away from the studio but also to just protect it when not in use. The support for two different-sized nibs is great, though I ended up ordering two holders and I switch back and forth between pen sizes-- true to other reviews, it can be difficult sometimes to pull the nibs out. Which isn't a bad thing, I would rather have to tug on my nibs to get them out than have them fall out mid-drawing.
4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME..., October 6, 2009
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!! I have used pen holders for over 20 years and this is like going from a donkey cart to a rocket!! The comfort, the ease and security of the nib collar and a CAP!!!! Please, Jetpens, you must carry thousands of these!!! For all you comickers our there this is the best nib holder EVER!!!! The rubber collar holding your nib actually gives you a bit more give, easing your hand and giving your lines more expressiveness - without the nib falling out on you! Did I mention the CAP?!!

AWESOME!!!!
4 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  this one had a cap on..., November 13, 2011
this one had a cap on it so its better than other pen holders!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Best holder out there!..., November 2, 2011
Best holder out there! It's a pleasure to use and has a great balance and weight in the hand. I won't use any other holder for my Tank Masters.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great pen holder. The..., December 5, 2009
Great pen holder. The grip is comfortable, its well balanced, and the cap - which secures tightly and hasn't ever come off despite being jumbled around in my bookbag - makes it easy to transport your nibs without fear of damaging them. However, this pen holder only really fits Tachikawa (and Nikko) nibs. Brause and Speedball nibs can work in it, but its difficult to clean them without pulling out them out. The Zebra G nib easily slips out while you're drawing...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I thought this was going..., July 26, 2013
By kvn...
I thought this was going to be a lot bigger and I wish it was (I like it that way) but is isn't. Not a big deal though. The cap can fit in the back like in the picture but beware that it is not secured it is a loose fit. The cap fits tightly on top where the nib is though. Warning: Don't leave your nib in this holder just because you have a cap. Clean your nib first and dry them then you can put it in there for travel and security if you want. What I like about the rubber holder is that it is secure and you can still take the nib out for cleaning. Unlike my old holder which was plastic I think the nib was stuck there and hard to remove. Even though I cleaned the tip started to rust at the part where I couldn't pull out
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Though it can hold multiple..., March 10, 2011
By dsrl91
Though it can hold multiple types of nibs, I prefer using it for precision G and Tama pens and in contrast prefer to use the Tachikawa-25 for the small Maru/Round pen nibs.

It has a balanced feel to in in terms of weight and it's size perfectly fits my hands. The grip is helpful, but I end up holding it lower anyway. The cap is really helpful for storage and transport specially if you like using these pens for work, classes or just want to draw on the go.

Tachikawa's line on holders are amazing for their idea of being able to hold variable pen sizes all around. Most likely the choice is all in preference, since their holders are high quality.

*if only they made a double-sided manga pen holder* wink-wink..
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Looks as great as it..., December 29, 2010
Looks as great as it functions. I bought most of the Zebra pen nibs with this holder (G, Tama, and School. All chrome versions) and none of them fall out while using. The cap secures nicely on both ends.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It's got a cap, which..., December 7, 2010
By spc...
It's got a cap, which the others don't have. Buy the black ink, this, and a ZEBRA brand nib and you get free shipping, too.
  I use this with Zebra..., February 14, 2014
By chi...
I use this with Zebra and Tachikawa nibs and it works incredibly well. I reccomend this nibholder for people with a heavy or light hand, primarily because the grip is perfect.
  I've been using this..., October 12, 2013
I've been using this for calligraphy with Speedball nibs, and soon, Mitchell nibs. Works great and this pen is MUCH more comfortable than the "starter" Speedball pen. The cap is fantastic for quick cleanup after my class. Great value.
  Best pen holder that..., October 2, 2013
By por...
Best pen holder that I've tried, only wish would be that the rubber grip would be closer to the tip but it's not a big issue.
  This is a very good holder..., July 22, 2013
By Epi...
This is a very good holder if you're a beginner at using comic pen and for those who know they're going to travel and stay.
  Bought simply because..., July 5, 2013
Bought simply because it had the cap on it versus the other models, and well worth it! Purchasing 2 more for the other nibs I use on a regular basis. Love the weight, balance, comfort and feel. Have converted two friends into users. I only wish it came in different grip colors. I may purchase the other models and see if the cap will fit.. Would make differentiating between nibs that much easier.
  I honestly love this..., January 8, 2013
By kai...
I honestly love this pen holder the most. I tend to have a tight grasp when drawing but this pen is very comfy to hold and I don't abuse the use of my ink. The grip on the pen holder is also very nice. The pen holds nibs quite well, as in they won't slip out and I love how it comes with a cap! It's a plus for easy storage. It's also nice only needed one pen for the job since it holds different nibs!
  Very nice pen holder..., March 21, 2012
Very nice pen holder since it can hold several types of nibs. I've used it once so far and it feels very natural in my hand. I absolutely love this. Not to mention it is really pretty, at least in my opinion.
  Very, very good holder!..., February 8, 2011
Very, very good holder! It works great on tachikawa nikko and zebra nibs!
  I really like this pen..., January 19, 2011
I really like this pen holder. It is comfortable, my nibs fit in it securely, and the cap keeps the nib protected and is snug. I recommend it.
  Just bought 5 of these..., November 10, 2010
By cjfuka
Just bought 5 of these (I know ) I had a few of the grey grip ones but
I like the blue better =) Works really well with worn out dip pen nibs but they all
react different make sure to burn the oil off the nib for better flow.
  I really like this holder...., November 22, 2009
I really like this holder. Its shape and grip make it very comfortable. The only thing is it may not work with some other brands/types of nibs.
  please restock this!!..., November 4, 2009
please restock this!! thank youu!
1 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Eh... I got one for me..., July 23, 2011
Eh... I got one for me and one for my roommate, I have a complete set of rapidograph pens. I did not find this useful, BUT I do think it is rather neat regardless of it's uselesness to me, I would recommend it to anyone who likes to stop drawing every so often to refill their nib. In short, It's an ok nib holder, not epic, just ok.