JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 2, 2014
Nice, not light and hollow,...
Nice, not light and hollow, and the weight is directed towards the tip so that the maru nib can fit in and drawing pressure is smoother. Overall, the best round pen nib holder out there.
The thinner it is, the easier it is to draw details.

The only problem is that the maru nib is easy to put on, but difficult to pull off.

2 people found this helpful
cosmiccartoons
 
June 14, 2013
Good holder. Holds the...
Verified Purchase
Good holder. Holds the nib REALLY well, so well that its so difficult to remove( which is a good thing). But in my opinion, its a little shorter than expected( not to mention its diameter is smaller than that of a regular pencil). It just needs some getting used to only then can you experience it magic.

1 person found this helpful
carlo.apostol
 
July 23, 2011
Flipping buy this. Even...
Verified Purchase
Flipping buy this. Even if you don't use dip pins but need to spend a little more to hit that free shipping, just buy this, I love it, I love holding it, I haven't even used it, but just by the feel of it I know it's epic, It has a nice weight to it unlike EVERY other one I've ever put in my hands. it's neat, and can't be beat by those cheeply made ones you find in art stores.

3 people found this helpful
bitmavric
 
September 23, 2010
Awesome. Best holder...
Verified Purchase
Awesome. Best holder for small nibs. 5 stars and more

2 people found this helpful
 
October 30, 2014
It's well made but as...
Verified Purchase
It's well made but as a matter of preference and nothing against the holder itself, I prefer the Model 40's shape and size for comfort.

phoenyxarts
 
October 16, 2014
it does its job. the...
Verified Purchase
it does its job. the only problem i have is that the diameter is small, so it feels kinda uncomfortable.


momoicecream
 
May 28, 2014
I own several round pen...
Verified Purchase
I own several round pen nib holders. This is by far the most trustworthy of my pen holders. It is impossible to break, holds nibs securely, and allows for fantastic precision. It is made of a rather hard material that can tire your hands if used for extended amounts of time, and it is very thin which could be a problem for someone with large hands. Nothing can really compare to it though. Wood pen holders are prone to splitting and can lose their firm grip on nibs with extended use as the varnish wears off of them. This pen holder suffers from none of these faults because of it's great design.

derekverbrugge
 
February 7, 2013
This is by far my favorite...
Verified Purchase
This is by far my favorite holder for fine line nibs. I love the way it looks. I love the way it feels when held and I love how easy to carry it is! All round a great nib holder to own. You won't be disappointed.

peterperspective
 
October 7, 2012
I love the small size...
Verified Purchase
I love the small size of this nib holder to larger ones, great for small detail work. The weight is a nice touch and feels really comfortable in my fingers. I wish smaller nib holders were made for the other nibs as well! Oddly enough, I tend to get hand cramps when I hold something larger than the average pen size, lol. So the small size of this works in my favour. Also, the colour is very pretty.

deadly-claris
 
November 2, 2011
Love the color and it...
Verified Purchase
Love the color and it truly is a nice holder! It's a specialty holder, but one that will be enjoyed nevertheless.

togotooner