My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  Though it can hold multiple..., March 10, 2011
By dsrl91
Though it can hold multiple types of nibs, I prefer using it for precision round/maru pens and in contrast prefer to use the Tachikawa-40 for the larger widths of the G and Tama. It's very light and small in my preference but it get the work done well without having my palm cramp like when I use regular pens/pencils. Emphasizing on the weight, I wouldn't suggest it to people who prefer their writing utensils to have a little mass to it; this one is extremely light.

Tachikawa's line on holders are amazing for their idea of being able to hold variable pen sizes all around. Most likely the choice is all in preference, since their holders are high quality.

*if only they made a double-sided manga pen holder* wink-wink
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Fantastic holder,very..., October 7, 2010
Fantastic holder,very elegant and warm and extremely functional.Feels very good in hands,it just flows with the hand movement.l'm truly impressed.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  This version the Model..., October 3, 2010
By cjfuka
This version the Model 25 works great for delicate lines thinner lines with more control the the T-40 because it's thinner but it all depends what type of nib you use also.
I use the T-40 for thicker Key lines and the Model 25 for crosshatching.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  please restock, this..., April 17, 2011
please restock, this holder is great for maru nibs and is light so that the hand doesn't cramp when you're working on those small details.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love these Tachikawa..., August 2, 2013
Love these Tachikawa nib holders. This one is great for crow quill sized nibs..maru, mapping, etc...perfect size.
For larger nibs..G pen, get the other larger Tachikawa with the grips.
I have at least 6 Tachikawa holders. The plastic bit that holds the nibs has been very reliable so far. I suppose after a while they will wear down but they won't create rust.
Still use some Generals and Kohinoors with the cork grips...has the metal bit to hold the nibs..still like those but for small crow quill size nibs these are better suited.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This pen holder is great!..., April 24, 2011
This pen holder is great! Please restock - I'm running low on ink, and I want to buy a few more sets of nibs, but I'm waiting on these. I need one or two more so I don't have to keep on switching inky nibs out of the one holder I have currently, hahah.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I'm giving this a low..., August 31, 2013
I'm giving this a low mark due to the round (small) nib holder breaking off withing a few weeks of use. Smaller holders for round nibs felt uncomfortable in my hand, and this felt great up till the plastic snapped off. It's fine for larger nibs, but for smaller nibs I absolutely do not recommend it.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Bold! very good pen ..., June 4, 2013
By sil...
Bold! very good pen holder.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock!! I'm..., August 25, 2010
By tab...
Please restock!! I'm very interested!!