JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 29, 2013
AGREED this pen is a...
Verified Purchase
AGREED this pen is a ticking time bomb, it stops working in just a short period of time. Istruggled with it tirelessly until i gave up and decided to count my losses. Wish I could return the darn thing :(

2 people found this helpful
Jakemachine9
 
February 2, 2012
I used this pen on and...
Verified Purchase
I used this pen on and off for one week. Then it dried up and stopped working all together. I have tried cleaning it. I've made sure that the ink cartridge was flowing and secured tightly. But nothing worked. It's been more then two months and the pen still doesn't work.

I would love to hear suggestions to fix this, for myself and for other people who are thinking of buying this pen. It was a great pen while it worked.

2 people found this helpful
cglover110
 
October 19, 2013
For me personally, for...
Verified Purchase
For me personally, for 14 bucks this pen delivers the quality of a 100 pen. the nib is smooth and in some angles super smooth. But.. I know such low priced products can sometimes malfunction. you can't have everything. If you love to write with pens that are meant for drawing this pen is excellent. the nib looks very cool too.

The pen is super light. just 18 grams or so. Despite the light weight, only drawback I feel is that the weight is not balanced. I have a small hand and very sensitive fingers due to injuries. Maybe others will be fine with it.

This is a good pen. But the other reviewers had serious issues - watch out if you care for your 14 bucks. Nobody likes to buy an inferior product at whatever price. If are like me and love to buy various pens, go for it.

uidesigner
 
June 15, 2013
I love this pen, by far...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen, by far my favorite pen. It has a very fine consistent line and works well for me in both sketching and writing. I have often used it for taking notes in class. I did lose the pen under the sofa for a couple of months, but I just pulled the cap off and started writing again. It only skipped a bit on the first few words and has been working great since.

I have a very loose grip on my pens when I write and this pen is works great with my writing style. I have owned this pen for about 6 months.

meanwhileback
 
July 3, 2012
Love it. I've been sketching...
Verified Purchase
Love it. I've been sketching with it for a couple of months now and it's become one of my favorites.

ana.devel
 
April 7, 2012
I had the same experience...
Verified Purchase
I had the same experience as the person before me. I've been using the pen on and off for about a month, and today it just stopped working. There seemed to be plenty of ink in the cartridge, but I changed to a new one anyway, and it still won't make a mark. Not sure what to do, or even how to go about cleaning it. Help?

 
December 10, 2011
Really, really good....
Verified Purchase
Really, really good. I liked its precise line. It is worth the money, i had no disappointments.

ivan_mello7
 
October 3, 2011
This pen has been the...
Verified Purchase
This pen has been the really good suprise of my last order here. Bought a school G along with it at the time and Im glad I decided to try em both. its nib is tiny but the "touch" is very smooth and the line is constant (not as thin as expected though).
The ink dry fast and I had no problems with others colors/water/etc layers.

But for me, the best thing with this pen is its NO clogging ability. Had to stop drawing for a little while, and after a week without touching it, the pen works as if nothing happend. The ink flow is perfect. On the contrary, the school G tend to seriously dislike his little holiday. (I haven't used any fountain pen for years so I cant really compare)

last but not least.. this pen is a lot more enjoyable to use than any other micro marker pen I have, so I think its an excellent alternative, but thats probably a matter of taste.




thomas.levron
 
September 24, 2011
Best pen of its class....
Verified Purchase
Best pen of its class. Dark, precise, controlled line. Great price for a refill fountain pen. This is my favorite fountain pen.

cospittner
 
September 4, 2011
This pen writes smoothly...
Verified Purchase
This pen writes smoothly and produces a consistent line without skipping. The ink is a nice deep black that dries quickly, and does not smear when I go over the outlines with watercolors. But the line is heavier than I expected. The 0.3 mm nib produces a line that is roughly the same size as my 0.5mm gel pens. It's still quite useful, but I've now ordered the 0.1mm pen to do the fine detail that I'm working on.

The Linemarker reminds me a bit of my old rapidograph technical pen and their dark, consistent lines. But rapidographs were scratchy, even on smooth paper, and the ink flow was always a little finicky. In contrast, this pen writes smoothly as soon as you remove the cap, without shaking or figiting.

I'm very happy with this purchase

ebenfatto