My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great pen. Writes very..., November 17, 2011
By k.s...
Great pen. Writes very smoothly and is comfortable in the hand. I think I know why the one reviewer says that the pen leaks at the tip -- if you are one of those folks who fidgit by clicking their pen open and closed alot while thinking about what to write next, you are probably activating the air pressure mechanism and eventually ink will build up on the tip and smear on the page.

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I don't care whether..., April 16, 2014
By haf...
I don't care whether a pen will work in the weightless vacuum of outer space, or at 300 degrees, or standing on my head at the bottom of the Marianas Trench. I don't care because if I find myself in those conditions I have more to worry about than whether my pen works.

However, I do care quite a lot whether a pen works outdoors at 30 to 40 degrees f. Such conditions, if you have to work out in them all day, only make you WISH you could die. While I'm out there in the cold I need something to write with, and a standard ballpoint won't do it. The ball locks up in cold temperatures. It will tear a hole in the paper before it will leave a mark.

The Fisher Space Pen does work in the cold, which is why I always carry one. I thought the Tombow Airpress might be a good substitute for the Fisher. Not a chance. It freezes up in moderate cold just like a standard ballpoint does.

It also writes like a standard fine ballpoint pen; scratchy weak line, but perfectly adequate for utility grade work. Provided it's warm enough, of course.

Other than that, the pen is short yet fat, an uncomfortable shape. On one side is a clip that digs unpleasantly into the web of my hand if I hold the pen that way, on the other a lanyard loop molded in which does the same, so there is no really comfortable way to hold it. It uses a short refill that doesn't contain much ink, so I don't expect it to last too long.

This pen is OK for utility writing under mild weather conditions, but for me it offers no advantages over disposable stick pens that cost much less and contain a larger ink supply.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I ordered this pen to..., July 1, 2012
By ric...
I ordered this pen to join my Uni PowerTank to use at my job which requires outside work in all weather. Compared to the Power Tank this one seems to write a tad darker. I think this is because the pressure that remains in the ink cartridge is topped off when you click the pen to use it again. This probably results in more pressure than the constant pressure of the Power Tank. I get a glob of ink on the tip once in a while, but I've trained myself to not click this pen. The pen body is easy to hold onto. I can't recommend it though over the PowerTank other than on aesthetics. It costs much more and does practically the same as the PowerTank.
  Great pen. It feels..., September 13, 2011
By pau...
Great pen. It feels comfortable in hand and I love the fine point. The only problem I experienced was that refills leaked at the ball. I must have got a bad one.
  I am in love with these..., July 27, 2011
By rea...
I am in love with these pens! I just received my second one. I like the fine point and it glides smoothly on paper.
  This pen is great! It\'s..., May 29, 2011
This pen is great! It\'s super comfortable wherever you put it because of its small ergonomic design. Also it writes like a charm because of the pressurized ink cartridge. What I also like is the great looks with the sleek stylish adjustable clip that compliments the whole pen. Another great feature of this pen is the little piece of transparent plastic on the side of the pen that allows you to see inside the pen and on top of all that there is a wonderful grip for very comfortable writing and reduces fatigue. All around this pen is one of the best ever and definitely worth the $. I only wish that you could rate it 100,000/5.
  I love this pen. It's..., November 16, 2010
By robert
I love this pen. It's light and doesn't take up my room in my pocket. Finally, a pen that I can take grocery shopping. My wife is trying to steak it, so I'll have to order one for her.
  I think everyone should..., January 10, 2009
By kgse6
I think everyone should own one pen with a pressurized refill. They are just so handy to have. I give Tombow full marks for the concept behind this pen and for a really nifty clip. But I have to deduct a star as I didn't find the Air Press to be as comfortable to write with as I would have liked. Short and fat or thick is often a dubious combination for writing comfort. I think I'd give the nod to Uni's Power Tank (another pressurized pen sold at JetPens) for writing comfort but the Tombow Air Press is better looking