JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 16, 2010
This is one of my favorite...
Verified Purchase
This is one of my favorite drawing materials ever! I use it all the time. I just wish it could handle faster strokes, I have to draw slowly in order to get a full black line.

1 person found this helpful
furiadodragao
 
October 27, 2014
Great for illustration...
Verified Purchase
Great for illustration and brush calligraphy, due to the firmer brush tip that allows for both wide and narrow brush strokes. The ink runs out pretty quickly, but the performance of the pen still gets 5 stars. A refillable version of this pen would be amazing.

 
April 28, 2013
On the brush pen category...
Verified Purchase
On the brush pen category my favorite are the Kuretake, but this Tombow is very nice too. Dark lines and easy to produce different widths with practice.

 
February 18, 2012
My favorite pen! I would...
Verified Purchase
My favorite pen! I would say that the body is very dark green though, so not to confuse anyone.

 
December 1, 2011
This has a nice fine...
Verified Purchase
This has a nice fine line and writes very smoothly, and since I am just learning Chinese, it is a great tool for better writing!! :) I highly recommend!!

sarla3.01
 
March 8, 2011
A GREAT PEN FOR COMIC...
A GREAT PEN FOR COMIC BOOK WORK. THE TIPS ARE NOT AS DURABLE OR LONG-LASTING AS THOSE OF THE ZEBRA BRUSH PENS. HOWEVER, I USE THESE A LOT FOR MY PROFESSIONAL COMIC BOOK AND ILLUSTRATION WORK. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

 
February 24, 2010
i love drawing with this...
Verified Purchase
i love drawing with this pen!
it has smooth feel & the ink is waterproof, allowing you to use markers or apply a watercolor wash on your inked art with smearing.

kathrynwhite
 
October 22, 2009
These are really nice...
These are really nice for comic lettering and writing in general. The pen body has a nice feel too. Not a lot of dynamic range/width, but a solid writing pen.