JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 9, 2011
Okay, this type of eraser...
Okay, this type of eraser is used to etch tones or screen tones. These are the ink patterns you see on Japanese comic books (manga). I use them for screen tones and its great! Its not for regular use. And your paper quality really matters. You want paper made of 100% cotton or something tougher.

8 people found this helpful
soy.elisa.o
 
October 16, 2014
Work well on very thick...
Verified Purchase
Work well on very thick paper. Thin paper is a NO NO. You do have to put your back into erasing it even on thick paper but its very worth :P

1 person found this helpful
tommycrawford23
 
December 17, 2012
I used it on pencil and...
Verified Purchase
I used it on pencil and it worked pretty well :/ it's just that there ends up being a lot of eraser shavings left, and the eraser is thinner and smaller than it looks online. I don't really know what to use the eraser for since it takes a lot of effort to erase ink even, but I haven't tried it on tones so maybe it'll work better with those

1 person found this helpful
 
October 21, 2014
Im a printmaker and i...
Verified Purchase
Im a printmaker and i use these little guys to clean oil based ink out of paper, Fantastic. gotta be careful not to make holes in your paper with it though, just a dab'll do ya

a.frondorf
 
January 27, 2013
Great eraser. Bought...
Verified Purchase
Great eraser. Bought for use with my color laser printer that was leaving streaks on items printed. Was able to remove all or most of the laser streaks off paper.

vroom300zx
 
January 11, 2011
Just a response to the...
Just a response to the review below me...

It does say its made of SAND AND RUBBER...... Im sure this would be great on somehting like a canvas or something?

1 person found this helpful
breindigom
 
April 17, 2012
well it does say that...
well it does say that its an ink eraser...maybe it means its just strictly for ink and not lead :/

1 person found this helpful
hardcorevip
 
February 4, 2011
ipf, this must be used...
ipf, this must be used to erase ink and typewriter markings, not for a pencil drawing, omg.

2 people found this helpful
 
January 28, 2013
@ipf.... PLEASE, DO...
@ipf.... PLEASE, DO === BUY.

mickey921016
 
February 6, 2011
I do understand it is...
I do understand it is for ink, that is what i used this eraser for.
just trying to give my opinion of this eraser.
the reviews are for the item, not to comment negatively on other reviewers.
i tried erasing with this eraser on the Pilot envelope outlining pen available here at Jet Pens. To other artists , i was just trying to warn you before you test it.

Sorry if i caused confusion and annoyed anyone.

1 person found this helpful
This Product
Tombow Mono Sand Eraser - TOMBOW ES-512A
$2.00