My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.2 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
  Okay, this type of eraser..., March 9, 2011
Okay, this type of eraser is used to etch tones or screen tones. These are the ink patterns you see on Japanese comic books (manga). I use them for screen tones and its great! Its not for regular use. And your paper quality really matters. You want paper made of 100% cotton or something tougher.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I used it on pencil and..., December 17, 2012
By can...
I used it on pencil and it worked pretty well :/ it's just that there ends up being a lot of eraser shavings left, and the eraser is thinner and smaller than it looks online. I don't really know what to use the eraser for since it takes a lot of effort to erase ink even, but I haven't tried it on tones so maybe it'll work better with those
  Great eraser. Bought..., January 27, 2013
By vro...
Great eraser. Bought for use with my color laser printer that was leaving streaks on items printed. Was able to remove all or most of the laser streaks off paper.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Just a response to the..., January 11, 2011
Just a response to the review below me...

It does say its made of SAND AND RUBBER...... Im sure this would be great on somehting like a canvas or something?
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  well it does say that..., April 17, 2012
By har...
well it does say that its an ink eraser...maybe it means its just strictly for ink and not lead :/
2 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  ipf, this must be used..., February 4, 2011
By dav...
ipf, this must be used to erase ink and typewriter markings, not for a pencil drawing, omg.
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  @ipf.... PLEASE, DO..., January 28, 2013
@ipf.... PLEASE, DO === BUY.
1 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  I do understand it is..., February 6, 2011
I do understand it is for ink, that is what i used this eraser for.
just trying to give my opinion of this eraser.
the reviews are for the item, not to comment negatively on other reviewers.
i tried erasing with this eraser on the Pilot envelope outlining pen available here at Jet Pens. To other artists , i was just trying to warn you before you test it.

Sorry if i caused confusion and annoyed anyone.
0 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY THIS..., December 16, 2010
By ipf...
DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY
THIS ERASER RUINED MY DRAWING! IT RUBBED THE TOP LAYER OF PAPER AWAY!
please, save yourself some money and frustration by NOT BUYING THIS

while it does erase the pen marks, it also erases everything around it! it makes the paper all fuzzy. PLEASE, DO NOT BUY.
This Product
Tombow Mono Sand Eraser - TOMBOW ES-512A
$2.00