JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (26 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 21, 2011
This eraser is just brilliant....
Verified Purchase
This eraser is just brilliant. It reaches into tiny places with near surgical precision, and does a great job removing pencil marks. I can't recommend it highly enough.

5 people found this helpful
ebenfatto
 
December 3, 2011
Look: 5 Practicality:...
Verified Purchase
Look: 5
Practicality: 4
Durability: 3
Ergonomics: 5
Cost: 3

This eraser looks really great. The housing length is 12 cm long and .9 cm wide. The eraser is only 5 cm long and .2 cm wide. When you purchase the refill the actual eraser is less than half the length of the packaging(bad). There is an advantage of using this over a block style eraser for precision erasing(ei. drafting). It's entirely made of plastic save the guide pipe. It's a tad on the light side but still feels good to use. The advantages do out weight the price(again for precision).

4 people found this helpful
 
November 27, 2011
I think some people reviewing...
Verified Purchase
I think some people reviewing this eraser are missing the intended purpose for this tool. This eraser tool works perfectly at removing small areas; it is very precise and erases perfectly with ease. This eraser is fast becoming something I always want to have around. The length of the refill eraser isn't really a good indicator for how long it will last. The areas I'm using it for are small and so far the eraser itself is lasting a lot longer than I expected.

4 people found this helpful
 
July 2, 2011
A friend of mine got...
A friend of mine got me this in a trip and it was so useful for my drawings that I got multiple refilling packs! I won't be running out of this eraser anytime soon!

It has been so good getting to the smaller areas that my bigger erasers couldn't get to as easily when I'm doing an all pencil pic.

I recommend any artist who needs help getting the smallest areas in their pictures to use this!

4 people found this helpful
shadow_gal67
 
December 14, 2012
This eraser is absolutely...
Verified Purchase
This eraser is absolutely amazing! If you're looking for an everyday eraser this is not the thing for you, however it's perfect for sketching when you need to reach into small areas and remove some graphite. Also, if you buy this, make sure you buy lots of refills as well - you will need them.

2 people found this helpful
nadia.gottschalk
 
April 13, 2009
I also use a TuffStuff,...
Verified Purchase
I also use a TuffStuff, but this is just that much better! I love the precision I can get with this eraser. It's strong and erases very well considering it's tiny tip. I highly recommend it!

1 person found this helpful
poochacho
 
October 24, 2014
Just perfect for pencil...
Verified Purchase
Just perfect for pencil drawing when you need to remove a very fine line.

peggykunkel
 
September 26, 2014
An indispensable part...
An indispensable part of my drawing arsenal. PERFECT for tiny highlight details and erasing your grid (if you use one) in tight spaces. It's a shame that one of the reviews for this awesome tool gave it a single star because they broke it. It's a very simple mechanism, I can't even imagine how you could accidentally break it.

 
August 20, 2014
Love love love it, when...
Verified Purchase
Love love love it, when i'm making cards for kawaii kon, extremely convient for erasing small places without smudge big places on accident, an artist must ! LOL

chadowkissed
 
October 3, 2013
Holy Cow! I wish I'd...
Holy Cow! I wish I'd found one of these about 30 years ago. I will never be without one, now. It is the best eraser for tight spot clean-ups and highlighting I've ever had. The refills can also be held in most 2mm clutch pencils, but the click advance in the Tombow holder is more predictable and efficient.

naughtypen