My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (23 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This eraser is just brilliant...., July 21, 2011
By ebe...
This eraser is just brilliant. It reaches into tiny places with near surgical precision, and does a great job removing pencil marks. I can't recommend it highly enough.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  A friend of mine got..., July 2, 2011
A friend of mine got me this in a trip and it was so useful for my drawings that I got multiple refilling packs! I won't be running out of this eraser anytime soon!

It has been so good getting to the smaller areas that my bigger erasers couldn't get to as easily when I'm doing an all pencil pic.

I recommend any artist who needs help getting the smallest areas in their pictures to use this!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Look: 5 Practicality:..., December 3, 2011
Look: 5
Practicality: 4
Durability: 3
Ergonomics: 5
Cost: 3

This eraser looks really great. The housing length is 12 cm long and .9 cm wide. The eraser is only 5 cm long and .2 cm wide. When you purchase the refill the actual eraser is less than half the length of the packaging(bad). There is an advantage of using this over a block style eraser for precision erasing(ei. drafting). It's entirely made of plastic save the guide pipe. It's a tad on the light side but still feels good to use. The advantages do out weight the price(again for precision).
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I think some people reviewing..., November 27, 2011
By sidcid
I think some people reviewing this eraser are missing the intended purpose for this tool. This eraser tool works perfectly at removing small areas; it is very precise and erases perfectly with ease. This eraser is fast becoming something I always want to have around. The length of the refill eraser isn't really a good indicator for how long it will last. The areas I'm using it for are small and so far the eraser itself is lasting a lot longer than I expected.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This eraser is absolutely..., December 14, 2012
By nad...
This eraser is absolutely amazing! If you're looking for an everyday eraser this is not the thing for you, however it's perfect for sketching when you need to reach into small areas and remove some graphite. Also, if you buy this, make sure you buy lots of refills as well - you will need them.
  Holy Cow! I wish I'd..., October 3, 2013
By nau...
Holy Cow! I wish I'd found one of these about 30 years ago. I will never be without one, now. It is the best eraser for tight spot clean-ups and highlighting I've ever had. The refills can also be held in most 2mm clutch pencils, but the click advance in the Tombow holder is more predictable and efficient.
  I am totally satisfied..., August 28, 2013
I am totally satisfied with this eraser! I can really reach the tiny spots in my drawings and erase things out!
  Got it with the ruface..., August 2, 2013
By rezogo
Got it with the ruface scratched. Which is, after I unknowingly, trying to change the refil, broke the previous one, an unfortunate event!!!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The eraser feels dry..., June 2, 2011
By fre...
The eraser feels dry and faily hard but doesnt leave behind alot of 'eraser slivers' like ye olde rubber erasers. Its also not gooey & greasy like a few erasers that just smear your graphite all over the page! LOVING this eraser! Do not use it to erase big areas unless you want to go broke. It is meant to erase parts of the eyelashes you are drawing and other details which it does with righteous fury.
  This is an awesome little..., January 11, 2011
By cyn...
This is an awesome little thing. I think the silver body of the eraser is quite visually appealing, and makes it seem very professional. The actual eraser itself does a good job of erasing things precisely and cleanly. Definitely a must for lovers of good erasers!
  It looks very cool! like..., October 7, 2010
It looks very cool! like it!
  I have the round one..., July 17, 2010
I have the round one and I LOVE it! I'm a fine artist and I my main eraser used to be an old (15 years) Tombow black and orange click eraser, but this has now replaced it and I only ever use the other one for large spaces. My only wish is that they would put more eraser on the plastic stick, but this eraser is so awesome that I'm happy to buy extra refills.
  Nice addition to an eraser..., June 25, 2010
Nice addition to an eraser collection and quite effective for making small corrections in tight spaces.
  These are the best. The..., June 3, 2010
These are the best. The thin eraser is fantastic for fine detail work. Just make sure to purchase extra refills as the eraser is only about 2 inches in length.
  I love this product...., March 6, 2010
I love this product. The eraser erases very well, but does wear down quickly. If you use a regular block eraser for larger errors and only use this for precision erasing, the eraser lasts for a reasonable amount of time.
  I have to write a rave..., June 6, 2009
I have to write a rave review about this eraser! I'm an artist and my drawings are very detailed (http://www.jeremiahjwhite.com) so I need a small eraser in areas to bring out tiny highlights or to make tiny corrections. The eraser with the smallest point available in local art stores is the Sanford Tuff Stuff Eraser, which has actually ruined parts of my drawings by randomly leaving behind some sort of residue. Not only that, it isn't that effective either. It doesn't remove as much graphite/charcoal as it should and requires a lot of rubbing.

In my long search for a precision eraser, I finally found the Tombow Mono Zero Eraser. I was worried that it would let me down like previous erasers, but I had to give it a shot. I'm glad I did, I love this eraser! It's stiff enough (like pink pearl erasers) to allow great control and precision. I even sharpened it and even that point was strong! It removes a lot of graphite/charcoal and requires less rubbing (which makes for sharper details in drawing.)

One concern I had after reading some reviews on it was that the eraser wouldn't last that long because of it's short length. That's no longer a concern after using it on my last drawing, which was quite large. If you only use it on small areas, as intended, it'll last you a long time. Like many artists, I use a variety of erasers. Gotta have the right tool for the job. If I need to erase a larger area than what's appropriate for the Mono Zero, I'll use a larger eraser like my blue Staedler Mars plastic eraser holder.


In the near future, I think I'll buy more of them so I always have one nearby.
  The circle is muuuuuuuuccccccc..., May 17, 2009
The circle is muuuuuuuucccccccchhhhhhhh better than the horrible rectangle piece of junk.:)
  I also use a TuffStuff,..., April 13, 2009
I also use a TuffStuff, but this is just that much better! I love the precision I can get with this eraser. It's strong and erases very well considering it's tiny tip. I highly recommend it!
  I primarily use a Tuff..., April 7, 2008
By aribus
I primarily use a Tuff Stuff for small mistakes, but this Mono Zero very precise corrections possible. It is now an essential part of my kit. Make sure to get a handful of refills though. The erasers are not long, maybe three inches or so with a plastic lead for the advance mechanism. I'm very happy with the quality and it's unique size. Thumbs up!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Poor quality, too small..., January 31, 2014
By zha...
Poor quality, too small too skinny to use.
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Just broke my eraser..., July 1, 2013
By rezogo
Just broke my eraser while trying to figure out how the leads change. Pulled the cap which yielded with a bad sound, assembled it but now when I push on while erasing the rear part with the clip comes right off... will have to buy a new one I guess!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Finally a miniaturists'..., June 1, 2011
By sci...
Finally a miniaturists' eraser! Been waiting for this for decades. Kudos to Tombow. I use this baby all the time. Any precision freak would.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I've had this eraser..., February 1, 2011
I've had this eraser for about a year now, but I must say I don't use it as often as I thought. I'm a huge fan of my Mono Block eraser and thought this would be similar, but the eraser is actually a different material. My guess is because if it was this thin it would crumble, so it's harder in this small pen version.

It does work well, but I still yearn for the effectiveness of my Mono Block in a small form.