JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 30, 2009
I understand people's...
Verified Purchase
I understand people's objection to the short length of the refills for this eraser, but I don't know of any other eraser (other than perhaps electric ones) with the precision of this one. As an animator I need that precision all the time -- for cleaning up lines or just erasing exactly the part of the line that I want to erase. Tiny is awesome!

Speaking of which, this is a great eraser to use with the Pentel PG-2 pencil (Which uses super-tiny 0.2mm lead).

7 people found this helpful
 
August 17, 2011
This is a great eraser....
Verified Purchase
This is a great eraser. I have no idea how other reviewers run out of it so quickly. I use mine every time I draw, and I've only replaced the eraser one or two times (I've had mine for 3+ years). It's easy to refill, use, and store or carry around. I bought one as a gift for another artist and they swear by its irreplaceability! This is NOT for erasing large areas, obviously. You want this for very fine detail work, in which it will never fail.

3 people found this helpful
Calder.Vayne
 
April 22, 2014
I absolutely love this...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love this eraser and actually the whole line of Tombow erasers. I am an artist & art professor and I frequently recommend this eraser to students. The tiny diameter lets you get into tight spots making it a unique tool for editing drawings. I am actually really surprised there are any negative reviews for these erasers. Unless people are buying them for larger jobs than they have been designed for. As an artist I highly recommend these erasers.

1 person found this helpful
carr.edyer
 
January 31, 2008
I like Tombow products,...
I like Tombow products, but I think this eraser goes too fast. I agree with the other reviewer...get the Paper Mate "Tuff Stuff" Eraser Stick instead. Tombow has the advantage of being thinner but the Tuff Stick on the other hand is firm and lasts a VERY long time and can still eraser fine detail.

1 person found this helpful
DexterC84
 
December 9, 2014
love these...
Verified Purchase
love these

 
October 16, 2014
I can't say enough good...
Verified Purchase
I can't say enough good things about this. If you are looking for the most effective eraser or for something for a large area, keep looking, but for small, precise erasing this is the king. I have very small handwriting and block erasers will eliminate a whole sentence with a single swipe. This thing can erase the dots on my i's. I sometimes also use it to erase little details when I sketch. Buy a pack of refills, but even though the eraser is so thin it lasts a long time if you use it as intended. The eraser dandruff is not a problem here either: I have found that it almost always sticks to the momma eraser and you can just pull it off when you're done.

Would recommend.

dobbis4911
 
May 30, 2014
I bought the silver body...
Verified Purchase
I bought the silver body one and loved it so much I NEEDED to get a second one. These are just amazing! At first I was shocked at the small length so I ordered 2 refills....although with the silver one (owning it for about a month) I barely made a dent in the length of it. PEOPLE IT"S FOR FINE DETAIL! Use it responsibly and it will last a long time.

luz1987_826
 
November 18, 2007
unfortunately this along...
Verified Purchase
unfortunately this along with the other tombow mono zero eraser are really no more useful than as a novelty item or a collectible. its really just an over designed eraser. the major problem with it are the size of the eraser sticks.. they're really no more than about 2 inches in length, and the rest of it has a piece of thin plastic attached to it in order for the advance mechanism to function. I ordered several replacement erasers when purchased the erasers, but i'm almost afraid to use them since they're going to go fast. my advise if you need a thin eraser, grab yourself a tuff stick.readily available here in the U.S. at an affordable price.
chavezpinups.com

1 person found this helpful
mchavezart
 
March 11, 2009
I was a little bit upset...
Verified Purchase
I was a little bit upset at the length of this eraser (At only the length of 2in. (5.08 cm)) That's the only flaw I can see with this product. The precision of this eraser is magnificent. I really to like this product. But the size of the eraser is a little small for my liking. It's a good product if you only need precision at times. But for someone who wants it ALL the time, you'd better buy a few packs of refills. You will need them.

sayokohiroshi123
 
December 9, 2010
This ERASER is HORRIBLE....
Verified Purchase
This ERASER is HORRIBLE. It is very thin, thinner than I expected and does not erase anything. The eraser refills are a rip-off so do not buy them. After 2 weeks, I changed my refill. It is a waste of money. There are better erasers for better prices.

fruitypretzel