1 - 10 of 16 |  | 
I understand people's...
January 30, 2009
Verified Purchase
I understand people's objection to the short length of the refills for this eraser, but I don't know of any other eraser (other than perhaps electric ones) with the precision of this one. As an animator I need that precision all the time -- for cleaning up lines or just erasing exactly the part of the line that I want to erase. Tiny is awesome!

Speaking of which, this is a great eraser to use with the Pentel PG-2 pencil (Which uses super-tiny 0.2mm lead).
7 people found this helpful
This is a great eraser....
August 17, 2011
Verified Purchase
This is a great eraser. I have no idea how other reviewers run out of it so quickly. I use mine every time I draw, and I've only replaced the eraser one or two times (I've had mine for 3+ years). It's easy to refill, use, and store or carry around. I bought one as a gift for another artist and they swear by its irreplaceability! This is NOT for erasing large areas, obviously. You want this for very fine detail work, in which it will never fail.
3 people found this helpful
I absolutely love this...
April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love this eraser and actually the whole line of Tombow erasers. I am an artist & art professor and I frequently recommend this eraser to students. The tiny diameter lets you get into tight spots making it a unique tool for editing drawings. I am actually really surprised there are any negative reviews for these erasers. Unless people are buying them for larger jobs than they have been designed for. As an artist I highly recommend these erasers.
1 person found this helpful
carr.edyer
I like Tombow products,...
January 31, 2008
I like Tombow products, but I think this eraser goes too fast. I agree with the other reviewer...get the Paper Mate "Tuff Stuff" Eraser Stick instead. Tombow has the advantage of being thinner but the Tuff Stick on the other hand is firm and lasts a VERY long time and can still eraser fine detail.
1 person found this helpful
DexterC84
love! LOVE! I use up...
April 27, 2016
Verified Purchase
love! LOVE! I use up erasers all the time and i like how i can use this one for specific areas that my block erasers would mess up. Very good quality.
carley.oden17
This has definitely revolution...
April 6, 2016
Verified Purchase
This has definitely revolutionized my drawings with its ability to get in tight places and clean up stray pencil lines where a kneaded eraser can't hold a point. This should be in any serious artist's pencil box. Lightweight, easy to use, and it gives the artist a tool to quickly and accurately develop a drawing without having to erase and redraw major lines and shadings.
naughtypen
great product! over priced...
February 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
great product!
over priced website.
As an engineering student,...
April 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
As an engineering student, I do A LOT of math. the 2.3 mm circle eraser is an absolute blessing. It erases cleanly with not smudging. It's perfect for fixing small mistakes like changing an exponent or bounds of integration, changing a positive to a negative, or fixing a graph that's a little off. Some reviews complain about how little actual eraser you get, but after a year of use, I'm still on the original. It's not an eraser for erasing larger areas. For that go with a Uni Knock eraser or a Steadtler pen eraser. But for small corrections, this is outstanding.
deftoned006
Excellent, excellent,...
March 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
Excellent, excellent, excellent eraser with tiny tip. PArt of my everyday carry now.
dokuromark
Great for Detail Work. The...
March 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great for Detail Work.

The thought of having an eraser with as much specificity and control as the Tombow Mono Zero had never crossed my mind until I actually bought one for myself. I dabble with art for a hobby and usually face the issue of not being able to create fine highlights with graphite work mainly due to the fact that either my regular erasers aren't small enough or my kneaded eraser isn't firm enough. That particular problem was solved when I got this blessing in the mail; the 2.3 mm is just amazing for everything, from creating highlights to cleaning up negative space on drawings. This is extra useful in architecture work, especially when you're working with graphite and end up smudging some of your lines. The Mono Zero allows you to sharpen your work, and the pen-like function (it's retractable!) is extremely versatile and helps protect the eraser from attracting debris in a pencil pouch or backpack.

I recommend this for anyone who works in detail with graphite or any erasable medium.
Thucydides
1 - 10 of 16 |  |