My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  SUPER CUTE, it reminds..., August 29, 2012
SUPER CUTE, it reminds me of a rubber ducky! I love almost every aspect of this pencil!

Pros:
> Decent price WITH comfortable grip -- There are a lot of $10 pencils with similar looking grips and this one is half the price!
> Adorable colors -- Which is kind of the reason I bought it. Teehee...
> Knock Body Feature -- INCREDIBLY unique. It's fun to click!
> Weight distributed to the front of the pencil -- I'm not sure if it's ergonomically designed but it certainly is SUPER light in the back and doesn't tire my hand out!

Cons:
> Small, easily lost eraser nib -- The eraser is attached to the nib. While this is certainly different from what we are used to, it is impractical especially when you lose it you happen to lose both the eraser and the cap... I'm keeping a close eye on mine!

I hardly ever use pencils anymore now that I buy all my pens from JetPens but when I do, I choose to write with this one because its cute and fun!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I like almost every aspect..., July 3, 2012
By how.j
I like almost every aspect of this pencil. I like how is holds in the hand. I like how it writes. I do not like that the top part with the eraser falls off. I have lost every one of the tops because it just falls right off and I can't ever find again. On my next order I am super glueing the top.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great pencil. Comfortable..., December 1, 2011
By mar...
Great pencil. Comfortable grip for long bouts of writing. Surprisingly, the lead doesn't seem to break as easily even with the bending mechanism.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  An awesome pencil! I..., October 12, 2011
By cla...
An awesome pencil! I use it ever day, and the knock mechanism is really smooth. It's not true that you don't have to change your grip on the pencil to click it though (sorry double negative there) but that might just be my type of writing. I love the colors on this one, and it's at a very affordable price. Overall, really good pencil!
  I have all kinds of pencils..., February 7, 2014
By jev...
I have all kinds of pencils and I too find myself reaching for this one all the time. It works great for math and for solving problems... The eraser is absolute crap, but I normally use a block eraser so no bigs. People who try it fall in love with the flex click advance. It really is the way to go. I have had no real issues with a soft lead (3B) and the whole thing comes apart very easy to clean out and broken pieces if you drop it.

The colors are super fun and bright, and you can spot your pencil a mile away, which is nice.

Just buy it
  Pros: It's really cute..., January 31, 2014
By kaw...
Pros:
It's really cute and fun to write with

Cons:
It gets dirty. REALLY, REALLY easily . . .
  I'll give it this --..., October 17, 2013
I'll give it this -- it works as intended.

It works, it's never broken on me, so I don't feel justified in giving it less than a mediocre rating, but at the same time, I do dislike this pencil. I hardly ever write with it, compared to my alpha-gel shaker pencils or my kuru togas. It's mechanism feels cheap (and is cheap) as well as the plastic grip just seems kind of low quality. Like it might start degrading or something.

As someone mentioned previously, the eraser is actually super easy to lose. I lost mine for about a week once, it was kind of funny.

The other thing is, it's a fairly thick pencil, and I have really small handwriting, so that kind of makes things difficult for me.

If you want my opinion, go get an orange AirBlanc. They're beautiful pencils, and the 0.3 lead size is amazing. They're also >$5 and feel like much better construction.
  It looks really cool..., April 3, 2012
It looks really cool and unique... i like it
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  One Word... FABULOUS..., November 13, 2011
By aca...
One Word... FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!