JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 9, 2010
Nice compact and efficient...
Verified Purchase
Nice compact and efficient leadpointer that can securely hold the graphite shavings inside until it is actually convenient to empty the unit. Its unique flip top allows it to work with a wide variety of 2 mm leadholders regardless of the width of their grips. Great accessory for leadholders that lack a built-in leadpointer in their push buttons like the Uni-ball and Staedtler 925-25-20 models. http://robotninjamonsters.blogspot.com/2010/03/uni-ball-20-mm-pencil-lead-sharp ener.html

9 people found this helpful
 
March 25, 2011
Compact (almost tiny),...
Verified Purchase
Compact (almost tiny), sharpens lead smoothly, albeit slowly. Fits nicely inside a small gum tin along with a regular (small) pencil sharpener so they don't get lost inside my pencil bag.

5 people found this helpful
 
May 14, 2014
I use my lead holders...
I use my lead holders for writing rather than drawing or drafting, so a good lead pointer is essential. This is easily the best lead pointer that I have ever used. It sharpens quickly and easily, stores the shavings without any mess, and is compact enough to carry anywhere. This pointer is actually pretty tiny, it's roughly the same size as the small Pentel Hi-Polymer eraser. I was expecting something significantly larger, but I am happy that I misjudged the size because it is perfect for carrying around at all times. Now that I have this little Uni I don't even use any of my other lead pointers. I highly recommend it.

1 person found this helpful
jabberwock101
 
March 12, 2013
Take a while to get the...
Verified Purchase
Take a while to get the lead sharpened. The cap sharpeners in my leadholders do just as good of a job and are faster.

1 person found this helpful
saguachemon
 
January 6, 2015
Really nice, works very...
Verified Purchase
Really nice, works very well and it's well made. I also bought some Mitsbishi/Uni leads and leadholders, really great products... I highly recommend them.

 
December 27, 2014
I read a review on this...
Verified Purchase
I read a review on this lead sharpener, where the reviewer stated it wouldn't sharpen. I felt the need to write a review because this is working perfectly for me.

This is a LEAD POINTER not a pencil sharpener. It does what it is designed to do, and it does it very well. This Lead Pointer is for 2 mm lead being held with a 2 mm Lead Holder.

To sharpen/point the lead: Extend the lead so it is about 1/2 inch out of the Holder (You need to have the lead extended so it can go down into the Pointer to engage the cutting mechanism); swing open the cover on the Pointer; insert the lead into the exposed hole (also 2 mm in diameter) and twist. Once the lead is as sharp as you like, (I like to leave mine a little blunt) put the lead back to a normal writing/drawing length in the Holder.

 
December 11, 2014
You get what you pay...
Verified Purchase
You get what you pay for.

katelyn.nylund
 
October 28, 2014
Little pricey, but excellent...
Verified Purchase
Little pricey, but excellent sharpener.

robertbell808
 
October 27, 2014
Makes a good sharp point...
Verified Purchase
Makes a good sharp point on the lead, and like others have mentioned, really tiny.

 
November 1, 2014
Does not sharpen. Twist...
Verified Purchase
Does not sharpen. Twist till your fingers fall off and all you will sharpen is your fury.

This Product
Uni 2 mm Pencil Lead Sharpener - UNI DPS600 1P
$10.00