Page 1 of 2 |  | 
Nice compact and efficient...
March 9, 2010
Verified Purchase
Nice compact and efficient leadpointer that can securely hold the graphite shavings inside until it is actually convenient to empty the unit. Its unique flip top allows it to work with a wide variety of 2 mm leadholders regardless of the width of their grips. Great accessory for leadholders that lack a built-in leadpointer in their push buttons like the Uni-ball and Staedtler 925-25-20 models. http://robotninjamonsters.blogspot.com/2010/03/uni-ball-20-mm-pencil-lead-sharp ener.html
9 people found this helpful
Compact (almost tiny),...
March 25, 2011
Verified Purchase
Compact (almost tiny), sharpens lead smoothly, albeit slowly. Fits nicely inside a small gum tin along with a regular (small) pencil sharpener so they don't get lost inside my pencil bag.
5 people found this helpful
I use my lead holders...
May 14, 2014
I use my lead holders for writing rather than drawing or drafting, so a good lead pointer is essential. This is easily the best lead pointer that I have ever used. It sharpens quickly and easily, stores the shavings without any mess, and is compact enough to carry anywhere. This pointer is actually pretty tiny, it's roughly the same size as the small Pentel Hi-Polymer eraser. I was expecting something significantly larger, but I am happy that I misjudged the size because it is perfect for carrying around at all times. Now that I have this little Uni I don't even use any of my other lead pointers. I highly recommend it.
1 person found this helpful
jabberwock101
Take a while to get the...
March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase
Take a while to get the lead sharpened. The cap sharpeners in my leadholders do just as good of a job and are faster.
1 person found this helpful
saguachemon
Very convenient and practical....
February 26, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very convenient and practical. Small enough to survive in the pencil case of the hard core minimalist. The point this sharpener gives is OK, not a long tapered needle that you make with a scalpel. Mars rotating sharpener makes a longer point for drawing but this is better for on-the-go use because of the lid and the size. Definitely better than any cap sharpener!
PG10004ever
I *adore* this lead pointer....
February 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
I *adore* this lead pointer. For years I've looked for something portable that (a) won't leak dust and (b) makes a long, fine point, and this is the one. If it were a little cheaper, I'd buy a bunch. No idea how long the blade holds its edge, but so far I love it.
This sharpener was very...
February 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
This sharpener was very worth the price. It fits all 2mm leads and is very neat and clean. I carry it with me everywhere to accompany my Rotring Rapid Pro leadholder. I am glad I don't have to use the leadholder's eraser cap sharpener anymore.
or jpenlover
Really nice, works very...
January 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
Really nice, works very well and it's well made. I also bought some Mitsbishi/Uni leads and leadholders, really great products... I highly recommend them.
I read a review on this...
December 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
I read a review on this lead sharpener, where the reviewer stated it wouldn't sharpen. I felt the need to write a review because this is working perfectly for me.

This is a LEAD POINTER not a pencil sharpener. It does what it is designed to do, and it does it very well. This Lead Pointer is for 2 mm lead being held with a 2 mm Lead Holder.

To sharpen/point the lead: Extend the lead so it is about 1/2 inch out of the Holder (You need to have the lead extended so it can go down into the Pointer to engage the cutting mechanism); swing open the cover on the Pointer; insert the lead into the exposed hole (also 2 mm in diameter) and twist. Once the lead is as sharp as you like, (I like to leave mine a little blunt) put the lead back to a normal writing/drawing length in the Holder.
You get what you pay...
December 11, 2014
Verified Purchase
You get what you pay for.
katelyn.nylund
Page 1 of 2 |  |