My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  great pen, very special..., January 12, 2012
great pen, very special in my collection
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  For anyone reading the..., August 27, 2011
By eug...
For anyone reading the negative reviews this pen (and the other variants) has gotten, the Jetstream multipen refills fit this pen perfectly. I didn't like the original refills either, so I swapped them out for Jetstream 0.7MM refills in black and red. (Some of Uni-ball's multipens have refills that are the same size as the Jetstream multipen refills; the Uni-ball Hard Lock can use the Jetstream refills too.)

The lack of an eraser is a head-scratcher, but I don't use the pencil that much so it's less of an issue for me.

I picked this up mainly for the Alpha Gel grip. I have the single Alpha Jetstream too.
  The pen itself feels..., September 6, 2013
The pen itself feels very nice - it has a nice weight to it and the silicone grip feels great. My only complaints are the same as other people have -- the pen refills. After about 3 months of use, the black ink refill became unreliable (sometimes pen tip didn't work at all, ink would get lighter while writing). When it does work, the ink looks more grey thank black.

I did as other people recommended and ordered the Jetstream 0.7mm refills for the black and red, so hopefully those will offer an improvement.
  Great pencil and pem...., March 9, 2012
By ear...
Great pencil and pem. The grip felt very good in the hand. The only down sides re that if you use it a lot the grip will break
  I ordered this with a..., October 23, 2011
By lan...
I ordered this with a few other Uni-ball multi-pens and it's one of the best! The grip feels very good in the hands and the switch mechanism is very smooth and effortless. As with the other reviews, I didn't really like the ballpoints they had in this pen, so I swapped it out for some Jetstream refills and they work/fit perfectly.
  I'm with the reviewer..., March 29, 2011
I'm with the reviewer on here who wishes the ballpoint pens would write better. I agree. They feel rather cheap; I have some basic Bic pens with better ballpoint ink flow that this pen. I also wish there was an eraser. But I love the grip. I never get tired of writing with this, and I mainly use it for the pencil function.
  An overall good pen/pencil,..., February 18, 2011
An overall good pen/pencil, but the ballpoint pens do not write as well as I wish they could.
  i am getting it for xmas..., December 15, 2010
By jax...
i am getting it for xmas Im so exited i have an identicle grip and its great i love u mom and dad if u read this.