JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 26, 2014
Okay, so I may have received...
Okay, so I may have received a faulty pencil (or I lack the understanding to operate it), but the pencil I received seems to advance lead only when the top is not pressed. When I press it - which I presumed put it into 'lead-advancement mode' - it stops lead advancement. Other than that, the pencil works well, although I'm not super fond of the gel grip; it's a bit too soft for my tastes (but hey, I wouldn't have known that without trying it), and feels as though it'll rip off.

 
March 6, 2014
This is the best pencil...
Verified Purchase
This is the best pencil ever. When you're writing in class for a long time your hands don't get cramped or sore because of the squishy grip. If i hade to choose out of all the pencils on jetpens I would pick this one.

tmartin7077
 
June 14, 2012
this pencil is very ergonomic,...
Verified Purchase
this pencil is very ergonomic, weight is well balanced, design and colours are pretty, but i am a bit disapointed with the squishyness of the grip. it was much firmer than i expected, although it was still squishier than all other grips. (maybe i had too high expectations...) overall good pencil, reccomended.

hirokokimura
 
May 23, 2012
I have a left-handed,...
Verified Purchase
I have a left-handed, 13 yr old daughter with many sensory issues, and according to her, this is a *great* pencil. She loves the squishy feel, and I think the little bit of extra weight keeps her focused when she writes. She loves this color, and I'll be ordering her refills soon because it's already on my mind for school starting up again in August. In all seriousness, if my daughter's happy, it's worth sharing with the world.

mailkimg2
 
March 29, 2010
Hey to get a great review...
Verified Purchase
Hey to get a great review on this pencil if your looking to order it soon go to Dave'smechanicalpencil.com.It is his newest review.():(:Have a great day!!!

tycharles24
 
November 15, 2009
uni rocks! im so dissapointed...
uni rocks! im so dissapointed though. when will you restock? ive been waiting for a loooong time. :( i really want this pencil!

alphagelstuff
 
October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka...
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--

digiflexrs123
 
June 17, 2009
I don't really see a...
I don't really see a difference between chrome green and the chrome light blue version..?
Nonetheless, this is a REALLY good pencil and if you don't play with the gel that makes up the handle, it WON'T rip... but if you play with it too much, it will. Mine hasn't ripped at all. Really good pencil :)
I hope Uni-ball makes other designs in this series. Uni-ball is a GREAT pen/pencil company!

kookieluvr
 
May 28, 2009
Awsome color!...
Verified Purchase
Awsome color!

 
May 27, 2009
Wow! This mechanical...
Wow! This mechanical pencil is amazing. I love how the Uni-Ball company gave the alpha gels a new high tech look. I wish it also came in more primary colors like the ones in the Black series.

tal.marom97