JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 9, 2010
I love this pencil. My...
I love this pencil. My top three in the alpha gel series that I have, mostly because of it's body. This body is so AWESOME. Though the grip isn't THAT squishy even after I have squished it a million of times, the body really makes this pencil a great buy. It is totally worth it's money, and I love the look of it. Orange and Red are the best colors in this series.

2 people found this helpful
 
March 22, 2013
OMG this is the PERFECT...
OMG this is the PERFECT pencil for 3 reasons

1. The grip

This grip is BY FAR the best grip I have felt in my life. It makes the other grips you put on wooden pencils seem like hard rubber. But, when you get it, it is a bit stiff but still comfy; so use it alot and it will get alot squishier.

2. The Shaker

The shaker makes it so that you will almost never have to touch that button at the top to extend the lead. It also feels good too. I don't know how to describe it though.

3. The color

With the chrome red body and the white grip, OMG when you see it in real life, it looks SO GOOD on it. When the other kids in my class want to borrow my oxy gels, they always choose the chrome red one first.

The price may be expensive, but it was well worth it for the quality. I would be willing to pay $50 on it.

1 person found this helpful
jerryklerman
 
February 7, 2011
Great pencil. Although...
Great pencil. Although the grip can rip. This is way better then other shaky alpha gels except slim.

1 person found this helpful
 
June 14, 2012
this pencil is very ergonomic...
Verified Purchase
this pencil is very ergonomic and comfortable to hold, design and colours are pretty, shaker is quite cool, but i was a bit disapointed with the squishyness of the grip. it was much firmer than i expected, although it was still squishier than all other grips. (maybe i had too high expectations...) overall good pencil, reccomended.


hirokokimura
 
May 17, 2012
slits make it bad, really...
slits make it bad, really really bad

1 person found this helpful
blazespellwalker
 
May 17, 2012
bought it because it...
bought it because it is the only one with red.

1 person found this helpful
blazespellwalker
 
December 3, 2011
Okay so I used this for...
Okay so I used this for a couple months and put it back in its package.
A year later, the grip became yellow and smells bad.

This doesn't happen to my other alpha gel and I don't keep that one in a package.

spyguts97jerrywu
 
December 13, 2010
I like this one too....
Verified Purchase
I like this one too. Just remember not to write with this pencil when you have ink on your hands becauz when you do, the grip is white so the grip will change color and it is not cool. But otherwise it is awesome!

tanushkagupta
 
April 17, 2010
This pencil is one of...
This pencil is one of the best in the alpha series its squishy and its a shaker with a beutiful color

esther.minc
 
February 6, 2010
This pencil is so pro....
Verified Purchase
This pencil is so pro. People at my school are addicted to these pencils. Its fun shaking the pencils until the lead comes out. Its pretty sexy.

nathanlam10