My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  First off, I am a girly-girl...., October 8, 2010
By nab...
First off, I am a girly-girl. I love pastels and have a collection of mechanicals pencils in pastel tones so I never thought of buying one in black before. But I saw this in a stationery store and I was smitten. The color combination and the grip color was quite stunning. I was sitting in lecture yesterday and a GUY kept staring at my pencil- haha. I was debating if I should get an alpha-gel for over a year because I kept reading that the grip rips and I hate wasting $. But when I saw this in front my eyes, I couldn't help it. I bought one for the bf in blue-black and he still hasn't stopped fiddling with it. Our new daily pencils.

Two downs- I like a little weight on my instruments (Dr. Grip fangirl) and this feels a little too light for my liking. And it feels a pretty plastic-y all around. Hence 4 stars. But the lock system, colors, and the grip won me over. I'm praying the grip won't rip anytime soon and if it does.. I'll just steal my bf's. ;) Recommended.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Awesome pencil. I am..., April 6, 2013
By ash...
Awesome pencil. I am a stationery fanatic and this series of shaker pencils is my favorite because I like the sleek look, the soft grip, and the shaker function. I had one in green, pink, and blue, but unfortunately, all three were stolen at school and that really upset me. If you buy one, be sure to keep it at home so it won't get stolen and never lend it to anyone, or it will be stolen. That's how much people want these pencils.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is like so..., March 14, 2011
This pencil is like so awsome ... I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!! so squishy :)
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is amazing...., December 13, 2010
By tan...
This pencil is amazing. You should totally get this!

Good:

Everything

Bad:

Nothing
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Hi! I'm Kristie and I'm..., March 16, 2012
Hi! I'm Kristie and I'm 10. I had this pencil for...2 years now and its awesome. The squishy gel grip gives you a ton of comfort and sometimes I force myself to doodle in class just because I want to write with this pencil! I would not recommend this pencil to people 8 or under because the grip is fragile and can be easily ripped. I had already experienced 2 rips so now this is technically my third pencil! I bring this pencil to school with me everyday. The only issue is stealers. My friend also has this pencil (but it's green) and she had hers stolen. I guess some people are just too dumb to buy their own! It is a very good pencil for everyday writers. It is perfect for little gifts, rewards, and prizes. But, I have a friend who thinks grips are uncomfortable. Before you buy this, you need to know this grip is for people who want extra comfort in writing and does not have a good grip on their pencils. So, that means the grip will also feel a bit sticky, too. This pencil is not meant for people who hold their pencils low so don't buy this if you do. I would recommend you to buy a regular grip because those grips are movable. Also, the grip (this one) is removable. First, twist off the front tip bit. Then, carefully pull the grip down. There! Now to put it back in, just put the grip back and twist on the front tip bit. Be sure to twist it lightly because if you twist it hard the grip will break. If you have any more questions, please email me at kristiesychan@gmail.com with the subject labeled "Jetpens question". Hope it helped!
  Guys buy this pencil..., May 26, 2011
Guys buy this pencil so all of the full alpha gels go away then they will be restocked
  I have like three of..., December 12, 2009
By alm...
I have like three of these pencils...and I have to say I LOVE IT! The grip is just amazing. I think though this series the grip isnt as squishy as the original series. The only problem with it is that after a while the gel starts to come out a little of the edges from the barrell and the grip. Little parts of it are like that.
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--
  Could you please re-stock..., May 1, 2009
Could you please re-stock these pencils are great!
  This pencil is awesome...., March 17, 2009
This pencil is awesome. I decided to splurge and buy a nice pencil. I've been trying out 0.5 lead instead of my usual 0.7 because in Japanese class my kanji was becoming more difficult and was muddled with the lead (at least that's my excuse. :) )
So I thought i'd buy this pencil! The pencil size is very comfortable to hold and write a lot.
I think the eraser is small and puny, which sucks if you're a constant eraser-er.
I love shaking the pencil to extend the lead, it's really helpful to remain in the same writing position when taking frenzied lecture notes.
There is a locking position so the lead will not continue to extend out when bouncing about in your backpack.
For the price, I've been using this pencil for a while and it feels like it's made of great quality. It will last for a long time. I may buy one more to have for when I'm at my desk.
  these pencils are AMAZING!!!!!..., November 5, 2008
these pencils are AMAZING!!!!! if you are not sure if you think you'll like well trust me, you will. the grip is so squishy and is so comfortable to write with... if you buy one, you won't regret it!!!