1 - 10 of 13 |  | 
I really like this pencil...
April 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
I really like this pencil and the grip is perfect for me! My only complaint comes from the fact the prior to using this pencil i had been using the standard Uni Kuru Toga and i didn't expect the loss of the lead rotation to show so much in my handwriting but it really does. For drawing it doesn't matter for me as much but for writing i think i should have gone with the Uni Alpha Gel Kuru Toga. But other then that personal preference, i would recommend this.
The infamous alpha grip...
February 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
The infamous alpha grip did not live up to its expectations. It was to thin to enjoy. I could feel the barrel. I do want to note that I have a strong grip when I write. Plus the build quality didn't feel as sturdy as a standard plastic mechanical pencil. I would recommend the pilot dr. grip over this pencil any day of the year.
Ignore my name
Okay, so I may have received...
September 26, 2014
Okay, so I may have received a faulty pencil (or I lack the understanding to operate it), but the pencil I received seems to advance lead only when the top is not pressed. When I press it - which I presumed put it into 'lead-advancement mode' - it stops lead advancement. Other than that, the pencil works well, although I'm not super fond of the gel grip; it's a bit too soft for my tastes (but hey, I wouldn't have known that without trying it), and feels as though it'll rip off.
1 person found this helpful
This is the best pencil...
March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase
This is the best pencil ever. When you're writing in class for a long time your hands don't get cramped or sore because of the squishy grip. If i hade to choose out of all the pencils on jetpens I would pick this one.
this pencil is very ergonomic,...
June 14, 2012
Verified Purchase
this pencil is very ergonomic, weight is well balanced, design and colours are pretty, but i am a bit disapointed with the squishyness of the grip. it was much firmer than i expected, although it was still squishier than all other grips. (maybe i had too high expectations...) overall good pencil, reccomended.
I have a left-handed,...
May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase
I have a left-handed, 13 yr old daughter with many sensory issues, and according to her, this is a *great* pencil. She loves the squishy feel, and I think the little bit of extra weight keeps her focused when she writes. She loves this color, and I'll be ordering her refills soon because it's already on my mind for school starting up again in August. In all seriousness, if my daughter's happy, it's worth sharing with the world.
Hey to get a great review...
March 29, 2010
Verified Purchase
Hey to get a great review on this pencil if your looking to order it soon go to Dave'smechanicalpencil.com.It is his newest review.():(:Have a great day!!!
uni rocks! im so dissapointed...
November 15, 2009
uni rocks! im so dissapointed though. when will you restock? ive been waiting for a loooong time. :( i really want this pencil!
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka...
October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

I don't really see a...
June 17, 2009
I don't really see a difference between chrome green and the chrome light blue version..?
Nonetheless, this is a REALLY good pencil and if you don't play with the gel that makes up the handle, it WON'T rip... but if you play with it too much, it will. Mine hasn't ripped at all. Really good pencil :)
I hope Uni-ball makes other designs in this series. Uni-ball is a GREAT pen/pencil company!
1 - 10 of 13 |  |