My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I might get one of these,..., June 2, 2011
By jes...
I might get one of these, but I already know what they are like because many of my friends have them and I borrow them a lot.Some things that make these pencils awsome is that they are super squishy.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Have used it for months..., July 27, 2010
By mar...
Have used it for months now, and its by far my favourite pencil. Its so relaxing to write with, sometimes i doodle just so i can write with it cause its nice. : )
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
   This is a very nice..., May 16, 2012
This is a very nice pencil, although i noticed that the brand name written in white on the chrome blue barrell fades off. i would recommend this to anyone.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  My friend gave me one..., October 24, 2013
My friend gave me one and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The grip is so soft. I really like the color too. The only thing I would change is the shaker part. I don't really get it so I don't use it. Other than that, it's perfect and I would recommend it to anyone. =D
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i have just received..., December 12, 2011
i have just received this in the mail today and it is AMAZING! the grip is really soft and squishy and its super comfortable to write with! the color is also very nice except its more of a teal color. overall, great pencil, perfect balance and defitntely a pencil i recommend! :)
  I love this pencil; the..., February 17, 2012
I love this pencil; the grip is so squishy, every other pencil feels like the grip is a brick compared to this one:). I definatley recommend it to artists who like to draw and doodle a lot. In short, It is ├╝ber comfortable!
  One of the first to purchase..., May 1, 2009
One of the first to purchase these! Glad I did b/c they sure sold out quick! My first shaker pencil, was rather curious, and it is indeed really nice! I wasn't sure how well the lead would advance in such types of pencils, but it comes out at a reasonable interval; the grip is amazing as expected from an alpha-gel, and the weight is just right to have a "solid" feel to the pencil. I love it!
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Should i get blue or..., May 15, 2010
Should i get blue or the pink?