My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pencil. My..., March 9, 2010
I love this pencil. My top three in the alpha gel series that I have, mostly because of it's body. This body is so AWESOME. Though the grip isn't THAT squishy even after I have squished it a million of times, the body really makes this pencil a great buy. It is totally worth it's money, and I love the look of it. Orange and Red are the best colors in this series.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  OMG this is the PERFECT..., March 22, 2013
By jer...
OMG this is the PERFECT pencil for 3 reasons

1. The grip

This grip is BY FAR the best grip I have felt in my life. It makes the other grips you put on wooden pencils seem like hard rubber. But, when you get it, it is a bit stiff but still comfy; so use it alot and it will get alot squishier.

2. The Shaker

The shaker makes it so that you will almost never have to touch that button at the top to extend the lead. It also feels good too. I don't know how to describe it though.

3. The color

With the chrome red body and the white grip, OMG when you see it in real life, it looks SO GOOD on it. When the other kids in my class want to borrow my oxy gels, they always choose the chrome red one first.

The price may be expensive, but it was well worth it for the quality. I would be willing to pay $50 on it.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great pencil. Although..., February 7, 2011
By tom...
Great pencil. Although the grip can rip. This is way better then other shaky alpha gels except slim.
  this pencil is very ergonomic..., June 14, 2012
By hir...
this pencil is very ergonomic and comfortable to hold, design and colours are pretty, shaker is quite cool, but i was a bit disapointed with the squishyness of the grip. it was much firmer than i expected, although it was still squishier than all other grips. (maybe i had too high expectations...) overall good pencil, reccomended.

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  slits make it bad, really..., May 17, 2012
By bla...
slits make it bad, really really bad
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  bought it because it..., May 17, 2012
By bla...
bought it because it is the only one with red.
  Okay so I used this for..., December 3, 2011
Okay so I used this for a couple months and put it back in its package.
A year later, the grip became yellow and smells bad.

This doesn't happen to my other alpha gel and I don't keep that one in a package.
  I like this one too...., December 13, 2010
By tan...
I like this one too. Just remember not to write with this pencil when you have ink on your hands becauz when you do, the grip is white so the grip will change color and it is not cool. But otherwise it is awesome!
  This pencil is one of..., April 17, 2010
By est...
This pencil is one of the best in the alpha series its squishy and its a shaker with a beutiful color
  This pencil is so pro...., February 6, 2010
This pencil is so pro. People at my school are addicted to these pencils. Its fun shaking the pencils until the lead comes out. Its pretty sexy.
  this pencil is amazing but..., December 2, 2009
By tom...
this pencil is amazing
but when you start writing with it you just cant stop.
when i started using this pencil my grade went up.
just dont mess around with too much or the grip can rip.
this pencil makes you want to write!!!!..
  this pencil is amazing but..., December 2, 2009
this pencil is amazing
but when you start writing with it you just cant stop.
when i started using this pencil my grade went up.
just dont mess around with too much or the grip can rip.
this pencil makes you want to write!!!!..
  this pencil is amazing but..., December 2, 2009
this pencil is amazing
but when you start writing with it you just cant stop.
when i started using this pencil my grade went up.
just dont mess around with too much or the grip can rip.
this pencil makes you want to write!!!!
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--
  This pencil is amazing!..., September 2, 2009
This pencil is amazing! I got it today and it works perfectly. It's a very nice color, and writes well due to it's size.