x
1 - 10 of 30 |  | 
I have had this pencil...
September 26, 2011
I have had this pencil for about 3 weeks now and here's my two cents. It is an awesome pencil, its intuitive, comfortable and very light. The Kuru Toga technology is pretty helpful when taking notes etc, however, the technology requires for you to lift your pencil. This means that when drawing lines etc, the pencil doesn't spin the lead.

And to add, the gel is similar to the Alpha Gel HD series, not as squishy as the originals.

However, my biggest complaint is that it STOPPED working for me after 3 weeks. By three weeks I finished the lead that came with the pencil and when I loaded the new lead 0.5 the pencil stopped working. I've been trying different solutions but I've reached a dead end and a useless pencil.

Basically the pencil doesnt push the lead out, it just moves freely through the pencil. If anyone knows a fix for this please let me know...

10 people found this helpful
sresalock
this pencil is good and...
March 23, 2011
this pencil is good and bad. the good part is that the grip is squishy and your writing comes out neat. the bad part is that the led always gets stuck and u cant get it out.
6 people found this helpful
stevenrcks018
Simply outstanding. The...
June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase
Simply outstanding. The soft grip and sharpening feature aids in neat writing. The gel grip on the pencil is famous for protecting an egg from breaking when dropped on concrete, thus the grip is extremely soft and comfortable when compared to other grips. There are only two cons for this pencil: One is that the grip is slightly firmer than the original alpha-gel; the second is that the sharpening feature doesn't work if you write in cursive. Overall, this pencil is wonderful. I highly recommend this product for both long periods of writing, and short note taking.
4 people found this helpful
I love this pencil so...
April 30, 2011
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil so awesome truly amazing :) worth the money
3 people found this helpful
twiggybones
Another thing I noticed...
August 7, 2010
Verified Purchase
Another thing I noticed that I felt worth mentioning is that I find that HB lead works better than 2B for this pencil. I think, being that it is too soft, the 2B lead wears out too quickly, so even though the mechanism is working, the lead is being blunted faster (particularly given the extra force required to make the mechanism work). Maybe it's just me, but that problem was eliminated when I tried HB lead again. Just putting that out there.
2 people found this helpful
lpmusicmanlp
The grip is not as squishy...
July 30, 2010
Verified Purchase
The grip is not as squishy as your typical Alpha Gel but overall still has a great feel to it.
2 people found this helpful
Squishyhead8
I love this pencil but......
February 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil but... I wish I loved it more. I've been obsessed with Kuru Toga pencils, so this one, although pricier than the rest, had to become a part of my collection. Of all the Kuru Togas I have, this one is way better than the rest, but that doesn't mean it's perfect. I personally haven't had any trouble reloading lead as others have. As stated before though, the alpha gel isn't as squishy as I think it should be, but it's still comfortable. I use this pencil both in school and for drawing, and I'm kind of heavy handed writing so of course the rotation works well. However when drawing, I tend to use lighter strokes, and often the rotating mechanism isn't sensitive enough there. But overall it's still one of the best Kuru Toga pencils in my opinion.
rachelewheeler
I love it, it feels great...
February 5, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love it, it feels great and writes really well
ashou2004
This pencil is amazing....
January 28, 2016
Verified Purchase
This pencil is amazing. The soft grip allows me to write for extended periods of time and very evenly
sunwilliam
This is a very good pencil....
September 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is a very good pencil. The grip is perfect and it doesn't get dirty like other ones. Over all, I have no complaints.
coupdetop
1 - 10 of 30 |  |