JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 15, 2009
The Uni-Ball Alpha Gel...
The Uni-Ball Alpha Gel Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Stronger Grip than the Shaka Shaka Series, although less colourful within the grip.
- Good Weight, build, and small grip near the end of the pencil helps for people writing down low.
- The gel provides very good protection against flat middle fingers when writing fast or for an extensive period of time.

Bad:
- Major flaw in the design was that there was no clip.
- A little more on the light side.

Overall, this pencil is recommended for everyday writers.


--**Digiflex**--

4 people found this helpful
digiflexrs123
 
December 18, 2011
Bought this a few months...
Bought this a few months ago, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. Very comfortable, and not too heavy. I don't mind the design, perhaps because I'm not a big fan of pen/pencil clips. My only complaint is that bits of dust gather on the grip inside my pencil bag. It's easy to clean the dust off, but after a while, it starts to dull the grip color. I don't know if it's just me, but overall, I would definitely recommend this pencil!

BTW: I bought a few for my friends as birthday gifts, they love it too~ :)

2 people found this helpful
 
October 11, 2010
THIS PENCIL ROCKS!!! it...
Verified Purchase
THIS PENCIL ROCKS!!!
it is a lot squishier than the Shaka Shaker Series
i borrowed my friend's a-gel and just ordered mine.
i cant wait til it comes in!!!!!!!!!
OMG!!!!!

ps
by the omg, you can tell that i'm a girl, right?

2 people found this helpful
 
July 22, 2014
In the past I owned 2...
Verified Purchase
In the past I owned 2 alpha gels in the original series and l loved it so much. I still have one from 3years ago that is still working perfectly. It is super squishy and helps people who hold their pencil hard and for those who write for long periods of time. Overall, this pencil is the best one I had in my life!

1 person found this helpful
jeennaaaayyuuee
 
September 2, 2012
i think they are awesome!!! t...
i think they are awesome!!!
they are super squishy and help if u are writing a lot:)
this pencil is awesome!!!

1 person found this helpful
cutepenguin3
 
June 1, 2011
i love this pencil!!...
i love this pencil!! The original is sooo much squishier than the shaking one or the skinny one. the only problem i've found is that people keep on stealing my pencils, so i constantly have to buy new ones!! i remember i got my first one 5 years ago, and have to say that the original is the best because it's easy to clean (if you know how to take it apart correctly) easy to un-jamm, and the tip of the pencil doesn't bend, dent, or snap off like the other versions. \(>_<)/ alpha gel FTW!!

1 person found this helpful
lilcookygrl123
 
August 22, 2013
I bought this pencil...
I bought this pencil and the same color in the Tint series, and I really preferred the other one more. In terms of appearance, squish and weight, in my opinion, the Tint one was a lot better. But they were both still comfortable to write with. It's a shame JetPens stopped selling the Tint series.

moe.meganekko
 
August 16, 2013
I love this pencil!!!...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil!!! :) it is so awesome and the reason for this is because of the grip!!! :)

Yereliserrano
 
August 16, 2012
I absolutely love this...
I absolutely love this pencil! The grip is very comfortable to write with and is quite squishy. I don't have complaints about the pencil in general, but I think uni ball could make it a bit less scratch resistent on the metal handle. Otherwise, I love it! A must have when writing or drawing for long periods of time!

 
August 22, 2009
I really like this one!...
Verified Purchase
I really like this one! I actually bought this one because I borrowed it from a friend, and then I had to have it! It works well and it lasts a long time. Me encanta _3

nessa_the_clarineterer