My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (23 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  this pencil is the squishiest..., December 24, 2011
By aut...
this pencil is the squishiest in the uni alpha gel series. the grip does not rip as easily as the shaka pencils.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil's grip rips..., November 2, 2011
By jen...
This pencil's grip rips easily and the metal gets scratches easily as well. It also has no clip, so that might not be good for some buyers. It has a good weight to it. The grip is very squishy and easy to work with without getting tired or sore. Overall, this is a very nice pencil.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The best pencil I have..., June 29, 2011
By sar...
The best pencil I have ever bought, and my favourite one as well. The grip makes it really nice to write with without getting tired. It's just really nice to write with overall. I never use any other pencil than this one. Definitely recommend it!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I've had this pencil..., May 21, 2010
I've had this pencil for 2 years and it's working as well as the day I got it! The metal is really beaten up though, it gets scratches waayy too easily.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The Uni-Ball Alpha Gel..., October 15, 2009
The Uni-Ball Alpha Gel Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Stronger Grip than the Shaka Shaka Series, although less colourful within the grip.
- Good Weight, build, and small grip near the end of the pencil helps for people writing down low.
- The gel provides very good protection against flat middle fingers when writing fast or for an extensive period of time.

Bad:
- Major flaw in the design was that there was no clip.
- A little more on the light side.

Overall, this pencil is recommended for everyday writers.


--**Digiflex**--
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is the best pencil..., October 13, 2012
This is the best pencil I have ever bought. My friend from Korea had a pink one she bought while she was living there, and whenever I was in class with her I would beg to use hers. It may seem expensive, but I've been using mine for two years and it is still one of most used pencils, especially for a long writing project, because it is easier on my hand. It is, overall, a perfect pencil in my opinion, other than the fact that the barrell sctatches a bit easily, butI could honestly care less about that based on the sheer awesomeness of this pencil. People always marvel at how squishy it is in class and I've had people asking me to buy them for them! This is definitly a great pencil, and I will probably be ordering the pink version soon also.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  two of my friends have..., September 5, 2008
two of my friends have this pencil and i thought it looked really good... so i forgot my pencil bag today and asked to borrow the pencil and instantly didn't want to stop wrighting. we had a test that day and wrote like 10 pages for the essay part it looked weird. but id didn't want to stop!!!! any way i think i'm going to get one and use it all the time!!!!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  YAY! IM GONNA GET THIS..., May 25, 2012
By mic...
YAY! IM GONNA GET THIS SOON MY FRIEND HAS THE SAME THING AND IT WORKS LIKE SO WELL!:)
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I loved this pencil it..., September 20, 2010
By bon...
I loved this pencil it looks very slick, it writes well, and the grip is very nice. I have two complaints about though. The first one is after a while the grip get a little to squishy and actually feels bad to write with. I recommend getting a shaka shaka pencils or the new kuratoga alpha gel pencils. Also the slims are very nice.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I like this pencil because..., December 15, 2008
I like this pencil because it is super comfy, but I suggest that you do not buy it from this website. I purchased it not too long ago, and after using it 4 days, it broke. I am not exaggerating in the least bit. In addition, the pencil's grip lasts for about a year, before it starts to deteriorate and rip.
  I must say that I have..., February 1, 2008
I must say that I have officially fallen in love with these pencils. They are squishy, and I love the color. Last year my friend had one that was pink, and everyone in our class was always picking it up and feeling it, especially me since I was one of her closest friends. She gave me one for my birthday, and I was so excited to use it! When I lost it, I really wanted to find a new one, and found this website! I just ordered one this week, and I am soooooooooooo excited to get it. This pencil is definitely worth the price!!!
  I love the grip on this..., February 1, 2008
I love the grip on this pencil! They're so comfy to write with.
  i lovelovelove these..., December 19, 2007
i lovelovelove these pencils
so comfy

they are overly expensive though
  Relatively expensive,..., June 20, 2007
Relatively expensive, but worth the price! But I have to say, I think that these ones (with the streamlined body) have a somewhat more squishy grip than the HD's. Does anyone else also think this, or is it just me?

Love these ones, anyway.
  great pencils but on..., June 17, 2007
great pencils but on the expensive side...but it's worth it to have a pencil to get you through all of those timed essays and homework
  I guess the price is..., June 13, 2006
By chasez
I guess the price is ok. I would buy like 3 from you if you lowered the price down to about 6.00 instead, and do you ship to Hawaii?
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  is it a shakey..., April 15, 2011
By fas...
is it a shakey
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Soft and squishy!!! kids..., March 6, 2010
By pok...
Soft and squishy!!! kids like me adore these! ( yes most boys in my class are stationary freaks)
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Its so good. IF it didnt..., April 25, 2009
Its so good. IF it didnt scratch so easily
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Anyway, this is a nice..., October 6, 2008
By 004461
Anyway, this is a nice product. Out of the uni-ball series of mechanical pencils, this is the worst (rating found on a Japanese blog site).
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  man if this were cheaper,..., December 18, 2007
man if this were cheaper, i would buy tons
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Hey i hope you can lower..., November 26, 2007
Hey i hope you can lower the price a little to 6$ for exemple would be a good price.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Does any one know if..., October 18, 2007
Does any one know if these are shakeys?