My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  The Uni-Ball Alpha Gel..., October 15, 2009
The Uni-Ball Alpha Gel Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Stronger Grip than the Shaka Shaka Series, although less colourful within the grip.
- Good Weight, build, and small grip near the end of the pencil helps for people writing down low.
- The gel provides very good protection against flat middle fingers when writing fast or for an extensive period of time.

Bad:
- Major flaw in the design was that there was no clip.
- A little more on the light side.

Overall, this pencil is recommended for everyday writers.


--**Digiflex**--
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Bought this a few months..., December 18, 2011
Bought this a few months ago, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. Very comfortable, and not too heavy. I don't mind the design, perhaps because I'm not a big fan of pen/pencil clips. My only complaint is that bits of dust gather on the grip inside my pencil bag. It's easy to clean the dust off, but after a while, it starts to dull the grip color. I don't know if it's just me, but overall, I would definitely recommend this pencil!

BTW: I bought a few for my friends as birthday gifts, they love it too~ :)
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  THIS PENCIL ROCKS!!! it..., October 11, 2010
By vud...
THIS PENCIL ROCKS!!!
it is a lot squishier than the Shaka Shaker Series
i borrowed my friend's a-gel and just ordered mine.
i cant wait til it comes in!!!!!!!!!
OMG!!!!!

ps
by the omg, you can tell that i'm a girl, right?
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  In the past I owned 2..., July 22, 2014
By jee...
In the past I owned 2 alpha gels in the original series and l loved it so much. I still have one from 3years ago that is still working perfectly. It is super squishy and helps people who hold their pencil hard and for those who write for long periods of time. Overall, this pencil is the best one I had in my life!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i think they are awesome!!! t..., September 2, 2012
i think they are awesome!!!
they are super squishy and help if u are writing a lot:)
this pencil is awesome!!!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i love this pencil!!..., June 1, 2011
i love this pencil!! The original is sooo much squishier than the shaking one or the skinny one. the only problem i've found is that people keep on stealing my pencils, so i constantly have to buy new ones!! i remember i got my first one 5 years ago, and have to say that the original is the best because it's easy to clean (if you know how to take it apart correctly) easy to un-jamm, and the tip of the pencil doesn't bend, dent, or snap off like the other versions. \(>_<)/ alpha gel FTW!!
  I bought this pencil..., August 22, 2013
By moe...
I bought this pencil and the same color in the Tint series, and I really preferred the other one more. In terms of appearance, squish and weight, in my opinion, the Tint one was a lot better. But they were both still comfortable to write with. It's a shame JetPens stopped selling the Tint series.
  I love this pencil!!!..., August 16, 2013
I love this pencil!!! :) it is so awesome and the reason for this is because of the grip!!! :)
  I absolutely love this..., August 16, 2012
I absolutely love this pencil! The grip is very comfortable to write with and is quite squishy. I don't have complaints about the pencil in general, but I think uni ball could make it a bit less scratch resistent on the metal handle. Otherwise, I love it! A must have when writing or drawing for long periods of time!
  I really like this one!..., August 22, 2009
I really like this one! I actually bought this one because I borrowed it from a friend, and then I had to have it! It works well and it lasts a long time. Me encanta _3
  Anyway, this is a nice..., October 6, 2008
By 004461
Anyway, this is a nice product. Out of the uni-ball series of mechanical pencils, this is the worst (rating found on a Japanese blog site).
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The only good thing about..., June 2, 2011
By myy...
The only good thing about this pencil is that it writes smoothly, but the other Alpha Gels can do that as well. The grip's not nearly as soft and squishy as the Shaka Shaka or HD ones.