JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 12, 2012
This pencil is great...
This pencil is great for school, because i don't have to ram my thumb back in to the end of the pencil.

1 person found this helpful
zuza.petrushka
 
October 27, 2014
I love this pencil. I...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil. I deducted one star because after about 6 months the grip started to break. I don't know if I can replace it. I have purchased the slim version of this pencil, I like it even more.

J Frenkel
 
February 5, 2014
Pros: It has a comfortable...
Pros:
It has a comfortable grip
It has a shaker
Looks pretty nice

Cons:
Grip attracts dust
Grip rips easily
It is pretty easy to break

Overall, I would get a different pencil that would last a longer time for the same price! If you don't really care and you just want to use it for like 6 months go for it!

 
November 6, 2010
It is very good it has...
Verified Purchase
It is very good it has a good grip and i am buying at anytime. I have used it. It was from my friend and I like it but the grip rip easily. I am so happy that I can have it anytime.

boythien007
 
December 1, 2009
The Uni-ball Alpha Gel...
The Uni-ball Alpha Gel 0.5 series are quite good. Check it's pros and cons.

Pros:
-You can shake it to advance the lead.
-The grip is super squishy and will definitely relieve stress.
-Features a clip, cap, and eraser.

Cons:
-Grip will rip quite easily
-Clip, eraser, and cap are still basic.
-May not fit into some binders or notebooks (Alpha Slim Series are recommended in this case).
-The pencil jams at times.
-Quite expensive

Overall, this pencil is good, with a really great grip. But with it's bad grip durability, other performance issues that occur every once in a while, and high price tag, the Alpha Gel loses some reliability. Still, it is a great pencil.

 
December 1, 2009
this pencil is great...
this pencil is great andd all but when i go buy it it doesnt send to me and im still wait ing for it i have waited ovr 5months .i like chrome but they break easily cause there plastic

wongconnie
 
October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka...
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--

digiflexrs123
 
May 22, 2009
THE ALPHA CHROME ARE...
THE ALPHA CHROME ARE SO GOOD, YOU SHOULD GET Them, THEY BEAT DR.GRIP

goofychiu
 
May 7, 2009
AGELS ARE ok not good,...
AGELS ARE ok not good, their grip breaks, amd it easily breaks

goofychiu
 
April 5, 2009
this is fantastic pencil...
this is fantastic pencil i have all of the series and there great!

mushroomwilly101