JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (39 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 19, 2012
My friend has this pencil...
My friend has this pencil and I love it! The best part (and the main reason why people buy this pencil) is the super soft and comfy grip. It is a liquidy, soft, green 100% gel grip that is squezy and jello-like. It is removable from the pencil and can be used on other pencils, but it will not be as soft as it is on the original pencil. This pencil has a small eraser on the top. If you'd like, you can buy refills right here on jetpens.com. This unique pencil can extend its lead by a click on the cap at the top, or simply, shaking it. You can lock the pencil by clicking hard on the cap until you hear a click. To lock the pencil means to stop the lead from extending even if shaken or clicked on the cap. To unlock it, you click the cap harder than before until you hear a click. Let go on the cap after you hear it. Now, it's unlocked. This lead pencil is used with 0.5 lead. It also comes witha clip so you can clip it to your papers. Some bad things (or cons) about this pencil is that the grip is so soft that it is really fragile and may rip easily. Unfortunatly, there are no replacement grips for this pencil so you need to be very careful. If you want this pencil to last long, it needs to be well-used and being cared for. So, that being said, this is recommended for people 8+.Overall, I love this pencil. I bring it to school everyday. If you have any questions about this product (features, questions about grip, lead, what stores sell this pencil....), email me at kristiesychan@gmail.com. I would love to answer each and every one of them and will answer them promtly. Bye! hope this helped!

7 people found this helpful
kristiesychan
 
November 3, 2011
THIS IS THE BEST PENCIL...
THIS IS THE BEST PENCIL IVE EVER USD i used it for 4 years and still NO JAM :D

5 people found this helpful
ninjapower19
 
June 7, 2012
This is the best pencil...
Verified Purchase
This is the best pencil I have ever used. The grip is very soft, and that helps me when i'm drawing. The color is also very nice, because I just love the color green! And the shaker option is amazing! My only complaint is that when i shake it, it either puts out too much lead or not enough lead! But that is only a minor thing which is fixed easily.
But in all seriousness I would recommend this pencil to anybody and everybody. Excellent pencil.

3 people found this helpful
 
April 23, 2013
Very nice, grip is very...
Verified Purchase
Very nice, grip is very squishy, not many jams. Very very cool! My handwriting is very neat because of the grip, I can hang on easily.

2 people found this helpful
 
May 8, 2010
Great pencil, but most...
Great pencil, but most people love the Shaka Shaker Pencil's the most, I'm a rebel and like the thick and slim pencils best, but that still can't keep me from rating this what it's worth!

earvin - Get your parents to buy them for you via credit card or PayPal.

2 people found this helpful
christiannnnnnnnn
 
October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka...
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--

1 person found this helpful
digiflexrs123
 
October 14, 2009
Yay! I got another one!!!!...
Verified Purchase
Yay! I got another one!!!! Well i reccommend this to everyone! Jetpens rox! :D

1 person found this helpful
teresagukittylover
 
October 5, 2014
THIS PENCIL= MY HAPPINESS I've...
THIS PENCIL= MY HAPPINESS
I've had this pencil for 2 years and it's been my #1 pencil (technically the only pencil I've been using.) The grip has never broke and it works really well. The only flaw is that my eraser at the top has some eraser left, but it's stuck in the white tube. But I never used the eraser so it doesn't really matter to me.

ramentaco92
 
August 27, 2014
Nice pencil, has a little...
Nice pencil, has a little bit of a better writing feel compared to the slim one (that one is too thin for me...) the quality isn't that good however and the grip rips easily but the alpha grip is so amazing that it is probably worth it...

 
September 26, 2013
One of the best pencils...
Verified Purchase
One of the best pencils I have ever used. No words can describe the soft watery feeling of the grip, when i first felt it in high school I immediately fell in love with, why are you still reading this GO AND BUY ONE ALREADY!

thunder9988