JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (39 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 23, 2013
Very nice, grip is very...
Verified Purchase
Very nice, grip is very squishy, not many jams. Very very cool! My handwriting is very neat because of the grip, I can hang on easily.

 
March 4, 2013
What a great pencil!...
Verified Purchase
What a great pencil! Very pleasant to hold and use, and the squishy grip alleviates sore spots on your fingers when used for an extended period. The shaker mechanism is very handy when using a soft lead that needs to be extended relatively often.

For whatever reason my shaker doesn't work quite as advertised - instead of it becoming a shaker when the button is pressed down completely, it is a shaker *and* a button-click extender normally, and the button locking simply keeps it from extending lead at all. This doesn't bother me at all since I just lock the button to keep lead from accidentally coming out when it's being jostled in my backpack.

Besides that little quirk it has quickly become my favorite pencil for schoolwork.

yoyochanny
 
August 1, 2012
I want to recomment on...
Verified Purchase
I want to recomment on what I said on the previous reviews...this pencil is fairly squishy and when u lock the pencil, u can just pull the lead out... Usually, u have to push the button in the top until u get the lead out. But no for this pencil... U just push it like a pen(it even kind of works like a pen but pencil) and u can pull the lead out. U can push it half way and it will work like one of those normal mechanical pencils. But I recommend the originals better than the shaka shaker series.... Over all, I highly recommend this.

mushcheese
 
July 28, 2012
Ithis pencil is amazing!!!!!!!...
Verified Purchase
Ithis pencil is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I am soo excited to get this pencil...I just ordered it and I am worried. On the delivery place thing...... It says that there is no tracking and the delivery is not garunteed.still u could loc this pencil and it is just amazing... It is squishy and.. Here this is the kind of writing I learned in summer school and I am using the topic of this pencil... As u lay a few fingers and use some strength, u feel the instant ooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhh in ur lips....... The bad thing is that this grip could rip.That is the reason why I give it 4 stars....

mushcheese
 
July 25, 2012
This pencil is not as...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is not as squishy as it looks.....If u look at the nail of the person squishing it, it is all white.. U have to squish REALLY hard you make it look like that.. But I still recommend it.. It is fantastic and it is pretty squishy.. But the original one is more squishy and it is cheaper

mushcheese
 
April 29, 2010
people laugh at me because...
people laugh at me because i dont have it. i am so getting it. mark my words

lovelybunny1999
 
March 15, 2010
Great pencil, I love...
Verified Purchase
Great pencil, I love it.

emilyrosechen, do you go to Odle?

 
January 12, 2010
AWESOME!!...
AWESOME!!

emilyrosechen
 
July 24, 2009
This pencil is by far...
This pencil is by far one of the best shakers ever. JetPens has the lowest price too. The grip isnt as squishy as it seems tho.

sexiievietbich
 
May 31, 2009
This is a great pencil!...
Verified Purchase
This is a great pencil! Although the regular alpha gels have a squisher grip...I highly recommend this pencil for everyone. Especially people who like shakers!

teresagukittylover