My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (38 customer reviews)
Write Review
  This pencil was the best..., May 22, 2008
This pencil was the best one I ever had!!! I think it's even better than the Dr. Grips!!!
XD
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pencil!!!..., December 16, 2011
By jen...
I love this pencil!!! IT'S SO SQUISHY!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  this= awesome this grip..., April 19, 2011
this= awesome this grip is soft.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love this ^^ Pros: -..., February 20, 2011
Love this ^^

Pros:
- I've had this pencil for about 1/2 a year and the grip hasn't ripped yet. However, my friend's grip from the original series has already ripped. (This grip has a different coating/layer than the original series so it's all good...i think...)
-Shaky Pencil
-It's the exact same height as the HD series
- Super squishy grip. Squishier than the HD series. However, the original seems squishier...yet at the same time it also feels weird. (The grip on this pencil is better by farrrrrr)
- Best clip in the product line :D
-Whoever said that the shaker stopped working is wrong. I had the pink version of this for 2 years and it never got jammed. (cept once when i was experimenting and put in too much lead :P )
-The japanese sticker is bigger/longer compared to the sticker on the original/HD pencils. haha....just another thing that makes this pencil super cool.

Cons:
-Don't jam lead into this....it's a pain to try to un-jam the pencil
- The eraser on this pencil is super small. However, i don't use the erasers anyways (looks better) sooo i could really care less about this.
-No lower ring of grip for people who grip the pencil at the base. (i wouldn't use the low grip anyways so it doesn't matter to me haha. the lower grip just looks cool :P )
-It looks super cool, but is made of plastic. The chrome tip/body is all plastic.
- If there's a long lecture, i tend to choose the shaka series pencil b/c it's easier to shake the lead out at a moment's notice in order to keep writing notes at a fast pace. However, I choose the HD pencil if i'm just jotting down little things here and there... ~shrug~ the HD pencil just feels more expensive/cooler. (my opinion)
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Good: - squishy grip -..., October 11, 2010
Good:
- squishy grip
- grip does not attract dust
- shaky
- does not get scratched easily

Bad:
- the metal part above the grip is a bit sharp at the lower edge
- a bit too thick
- in my opinion, my arm gets tired a lot after using for a long period of time

GET THE ORIGINAL ALPHA GEL- ALOT SQUISHIER AND BETTER!!!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  hi ppls i have a question..., May 14, 2010
By sea...
hi ppls i have a question were do u buy these awsomely kool pencils please write bak
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  im planning to get this..., May 8, 2010
By ale...
im planning to get this pencil but it is sold and its been like that for about two weeks
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have a question How..., May 1, 2010
By earvin
I have a question How old do u have to be to order? because i want to buy some pencils but im only 11
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  the grip is too squishy......, October 21, 2009
By tnzhou
the grip is too squishy... all the people in my school who got this one already got it ripped-badly, but also, the best way to get rid of nervousness in a test is by squishing it while you write/bubble in your answer.

mines ripped, too
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  AGHHH!!!! I just got..., June 1, 2009
AGHHH!!!! I just got mine on Saturday and I misplaced it during history period!!! (Although I think someone stole it) so sad....=(
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Pro Great Grip Has..., February 7, 2011
Pro
Great Grip
Has a cap and a eraser
Clip
Great at Writing
the shaker part is good

Cons
Grip rips easily
barrel color sucks get a chrome or a metallic one
not the greatest pencil to spin

Overall if you like the squishy grip. And wont be disappointed if the grip rips. Get a chrome or metallic barrel one. If you really want a plain one get this
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  OMG!!!!! I LOVE THIS..., November 10, 2011
By aca...
OMG!!!!! I LOVE THIS PENCIL!!!!!!!
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  were do u buy the promatic..., June 24, 2010
By earvin
were do u buy the promatic dong-a pencil with the pencil case