My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is great..., December 12, 2012
This pencil is great for school, because i don't have to ram my thumb back in to the end of the pencil.
  Pros: It has a comfortable..., February 5, 2014
Pros:
It has a comfortable grip
It has a shaker
Looks pretty nice

Cons:
Grip attracts dust
Grip rips easily
It is pretty easy to break

Overall, I would get a different pencil that would last a longer time for the same price! If you don't really care and you just want to use it for like 6 months go for it!
  It is very good it has..., November 6, 2010
By boy...
It is very good it has a good grip and i am buying at anytime. I have used it. It was from my friend and I like it but the grip rip easily. I am so happy that I can have it anytime.
  The Uni-ball Alpha Gel..., December 1, 2009
By slu...
The Uni-ball Alpha Gel 0.5 series are quite good. Check it's pros and cons.

Pros:
-You can shake it to advance the lead.
-The grip is super squishy and will definitely relieve stress.
-Features a clip, cap, and eraser.

Cons:
-Grip will rip quite easily
-Clip, eraser, and cap are still basic.
-May not fit into some binders or notebooks (Alpha Slim Series are recommended in this case).
-The pencil jams at times.
-Quite expensive

Overall, this pencil is good, with a really great grip. But with it's bad grip durability, other performance issues that occur every once in a while, and high price tag, the Alpha Gel loses some reliability. Still, it is a great pencil.
  this pencil is great..., December 1, 2009
By won...
this pencil is great andd all but when i go buy it it doesnt send to me and im still wait ing for it i have waited ovr 5months .i like chrome but they break easily cause there plastic
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--
  THE ALPHA CHROME ARE..., May 22, 2009
THE ALPHA CHROME ARE SO GOOD, YOU SHOULD GET Them, THEY BEAT DR.GRIP
  AGELS ARE ok not good,..., May 7, 2009
AGELS ARE ok not good, their grip breaks, amd it easily breaks
  this is fantastic pencil..., April 5, 2009
this is fantastic pencil i have all of the series and there great!
  Me and my friend are..., March 5, 2009
Me and my friend are both Japanese and agree this pencil sucks. If you want a good shaker pencil then get the Pilot Dr.Grip it has a better and softer grip.This has a weird grip that makes your hand fall asleep. Plus the shaker in this is so loud and the Dr.Grip's is much softer.Dr.Grip is much better than the Shaka.
  This pencil is FANTASTIC!!!! ..., December 30, 2008
This pencil is FANTASTIC!!!!
I bought one at Taiwan and I used it for 3 years now, and it hasn't broken yet!
A very good pencil, just costy.
At Taiwan though, it is only $4!!!!!!
Overall, an AMAZINGLY GREAT PENCIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Rating: 10x10^10000000000000000000000000000000000000 stars.
  In the current Japanese..., October 6, 2008
By 004461
In the current Japanese market, this is a fairly new product. This product has proved to be a popular mechanical pencil in Japan. This is my favourite mechanical pencil in the series of all uni-ball mechanical pencils.
  this is a great pencil..., August 13, 2008
this is a great pencil but i thought the body would b metal
  This Pencil Is TERIFIC..., April 13, 2008
This Pencil Is TERIFIC and if you are not sure if u r going to get it, get it. 124346673893642784276902362480-5247845-82378428--2478948367479054689458790426895 98875289653286953268953268953268936895368953698538962368925369889625353296689568 91569569253689 Stars
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have all the colors..., October 30, 2011
I have all the colors of alphagels in all the series i love them i just got this color today.