My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE this pencil!!!..., December 8, 2011
I LOVE this pencil!!! The squishy grip is sooooo comfortable, it makes me excited to use it! My friend from Japan brought me back one and I used it for a year and a half and I never had one problem with it. I just ordered more and I'm counting down the days until they arrive!! Pink is my favorite color and the pencil is so cute :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  this pencil is really..., September 12, 2010
this pencil is really great! i've had it for 2 years already and it has never broken down on me! i love the Uni-ball Alpha Gel series, and am planning to get another one :) good buy.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--
  The grip on this pen..., June 8, 2011
The grip on this pen "squishier" than it's Alpha Gel pen/pencil cousin. The ability to shake the lead out is awesome when I'm writing -- I don't distract my fellow co-workers with my constant clicking.

If I could, I would buy more of these pencils....but they are all sold out :(
  yay~! My friend just..., July 15, 2009
yay~! My friend just came back from korea, and she gave me and all of my friends these shaky pencils and i got this one! It is sooo awesome. but my friend does have alot of squishy and they do break, but, they had a nice life!
  In the current Japanese..., October 6, 2008
By 004461
In the current Japanese market, this is a fairly new product. This product has proved to be a popular mechanical pencil in Japan. This is my favourite mechanical pencil in the series of all uni-ball mechanical pencils.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  UGHHHH! you guys need..., January 20, 2013
By fub...
UGHHHH! you guys need to re-stock this product and other colours
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  good I guess? soft squishy..., March 16, 2012
good I guess?
soft squishy jello-like grip...pretty good..