My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (24 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  You should get this pencil,..., May 10, 2010
You should get this pencil, also, here are some others you should order:

1. Ohto Needle-Point B-Pocket Ballpoint Pen - Pink

2. Pentel Selfit Silicone Gel Grip Ballpoint Pen - Sky Blue

3. Pilot Symmetry Ballpoint Pen - Aqua Blue

4. Uni-Ball Jetstream Alpha Gel Grip Series Ballpoint Pen - Pink

5. Zebra nuSpiral CC Ballpoint Pen - Light Blue, Orange, Green

6. Pilot FriXion 04 Point Gel Ink Pen - Light Blue, Apple Green, Baby Pink

7. Ohto Tasche Ceramic Roller Liquid Ink Pen - Blue, Orange

8. Pilot Dr. Grip 4+1 Multi Pen - Light Blue, Green, Orange, Pink, Bordeaux

9. Zebra nuSpiral Multi Pen - Light Orange, Rose Red, Sky Blue

10. Pilot Color Eno Mechanical Pencil - Soft Blue, Red

11. Pilot Dr. Grip White Series Mechanical Pencil - Soft Blue, Orange, Pink, Green

12. Pilot Super Grip 2020 Neon Mechanical Pencil - Green, Pink, Blue

13. Uni-Ball Alpha Gel Slim White Barrel Mechanical Pencil - Blue, Orange

14. Uni-Ball Alpha Gel Chrome Mechanical Pencil - Red, Orange, Blue

15. Uni-Ball Kuru Toga Mechanical Pencil - Blue, Green, Pink, Orange, Black

16. Zebra Airfit Mechanical Pencil - Light Blue, Orange, Pink

17. Zebra Color Flight C Sparkling Mechanical Pencil - Turquoise, Lovely Pink, Rose Red
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  really good pencil for..., October 31, 2010
really good pencil for people who like shakers and shakys are new to them, but if shakers are no big deal for you like me then i would prefer the original uni-ball or the
HD one.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Good pencil, I have the..., June 17, 2009
Good pencil, I have the slim version which is really good but I recently bought this because I thought the slim was a little too slim for my hand... but now that I have this, my writing is really easy. I think that the grip, if you don't squish it too much, it WILL NOT rip but if you keep playing with it and squishing it it will eventually rip. Luckily I don't get into the habit of doing that, and if you don't either then this pencil is right for you! :)
  it was a great Pencil..., December 12, 2013
it was a great Pencil but it looks a lot different when you get it. if I were to get a Uni Alpha get a different one
  I have had this pen for..., December 17, 2012
By min...
I have had this pen for a LONG time now. I love it so, so much. I see the price has gone up by a dollar since then, but still. I just bought another one in lime green (I feel like I am now set in terms of pencils for the next decade or so.)

Oh and the grip is phenomenal.

I have absolutely no complaints over the last four and a half years of owning and frequently using this pencil.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  awesome ihave soooooooooooooo..., April 6, 2011
awesome ihave soooooooooooooo many of these espascaly rayal blue
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I going to buy it it..., February 16, 2011
I going to buy it it looks really good my class mates have it it really cool lol
  my friend has this pencil..., April 5, 2009
By mtitus
my friend has this pencil ( in orange) and i love it!! i also really like the shaka on it. ( i like to shake it alot :)) but the downer is that it scratches easily and the squishy part can rip... another downer is that jet pens is always out or stock on this colour... :*(
  This is a very nice pencil..., March 2, 2009
This is a very nice pencil but i have many problems with it. It seems to jam often and the grip ripped on all of them that my friends have. It is a good pencil overalll but it has some downs to it. I am not a huge fan of the shaker mechanism, but it is easibly removable. I recomend this pencil if you like shakers and you like squishy 0.5 writing pencils.
  This was the best mechanical..., February 17, 2009
This was the best mechanical pencil I ever used! The grip is so swuishy and you can even lock the pencil!
A bit pricey though.....
  this pencil is amazing..., November 21, 2008
this pencil is amazing yet a little price i had they pencil for about 1 year now and it is still in good shape but i prefer the hd seris.
  In the current Japanese..., October 6, 2008
By 004461
In the current Japanese market, this is a fairly new product. This product has proved to be a popular mechanical pencil in Japan. This is my favourite mechanical pencil in the series of all uni-ball mechanical pencils.
  my friend had this pencil,..., May 8, 2008
my friend had this pencil, and it was really good for about a year, but then it just broke. I don't know about other pencils of this brand, but beware....
  i love this pencil..., February 24, 2008
i love this pencil
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is good!..., May 14, 2012
By dol...
This pencil is good! I use it pretty much every day! I recommend it, although the grip can get a little too squishy at times, so get the tougher ones. Over all, 4/5 because of the grip.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pencil! The..., October 16, 2011
By pal...
I love this pencil! The grip is squish and great! The grip is my favorite part because it gives you a firm hold on it. Anyone who sees this pencil should go ahead and buy it before time runs out!
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this, and the..., May 15, 2011
By ivi...
I bought this, and the alpha gel kurutoga. by far, i love this one. some pros are that it is very squishy, and feels good when you write with it, the shaka shaka mechanism hasnt jammed for me ever, and there is a perfect weight balance. the only suggestion i would have for this pencil is that there isnt a grip for people who hold their pencil low. I love this color, but you could also get the black/orange one. It is pretty. This pencil is definitely great
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  first thing i said when..., May 4, 2011
By bra...
first thing i said when getting this pencil was... DANG! This is one fine pencil. Squishy grip. Shaker mechanism. great writer. iLuv dis series of the Alpha gels!
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  It's so squishy! Feels..., April 14, 2011
By emily
It's so squishy! Feels really comfortable to write with, even though it's really thick in my hand. I don't like that you have to put the cap on to switch it to shake mode, and you can't use the eraser in shake mode, but it's a nice pencil and wonderful to use.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Thanks!..., November 22, 2009
By lizw10
Thanks!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  To liz... I have the..., November 22, 2009
By crzz
To liz...

I have the same problem. I have three of these, and they are all relatively hard. Then, my friend goes out and buys one, and his is squishy as crazy. I'm like, "LOLWUT?". I'm not so sure, maybe the more you use it? But that might not be it, because my friend's was squishy from the start. x_x
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I just got this pencil!..., November 21, 2009
By liz...
I just got this pencil! Why is the grip so rough? And its not AS squishy as my friends pencil and she has the same one! Someone please answer me!!!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is so awesome......, October 19, 2009
By tnz...
This pencil is so awesome... One of the "squishiest" colors in its kind (this is true, since some colors are less squishy than others) Its my favorite pencil since it never makes your fingers queasy when writing those 5 page essays...and it makes me think better while I gently squish the grip!
*ALPHA GELS MAKE ME SO HAPPY.*
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--