My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
  Like people said, the..., December 31, 2013
Like people said, the grip is high for people who grip it low :( since the plastic of the pencil is slippery, your hand will slip if it's not holding the gel part. If you have sweaty hands I recommend getting a drafting pencil with a knurled grip.
It's also really heavy, so I took the spring out to try and it's lighter that way xD it just won't advance the lead by shaking if you do.
Asides from these two points it's a really nice pencil design-wise. It's so popular in our school!!
  I LOVE THIS PENCIL. It's..., December 9, 2012
By doo...
I LOVE THIS PENCIL. It's very comfortable when you write.
  in my grade at school..., January 6, 2012
By pey...
in my grade at school there are two pencil nerds...i am one :) i love the uni alpha gels, they are so comfortable and nifty
  When I bought this pencil..., May 17, 2010
By kya...
When I bought this pencil a couple of years ago, I was not surprised at all by its comfortable grip. I had already experienced the old, fat version of the alpha gel. However, what really sets this pencil apart from the original is its thin body and shaker ability. The shaker ability allows you to advance the lead without changing hand positions. Its also fun to play with when you are bored. Another neat thing about this pencil is the lead retracting mechanism. By clicking the top down like you would with a pen, you can easily retract the lead. Great pencil overall and in my opinion, the best of the alpha gel line.
  I love these pencils..., November 25, 2009
I love these pencils so so so so much!!! They are so squishy, and super addicting. I think it's the best pencil ever...
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker Pencil - 0.5 mm

Good:
- Perfect balance in weight.
- Gel provides comfort in people who tend to write fast or extensively.
- Revised clip, better than the HD series one.
- Shaker is okay.

Bad:
- Grip rips very easily, good care is recommended to avoid this.
- The shaking mechanism sometimes jams.
- No lower grip for writers who grip the pencil low.

--**Digiflex**--
  i love this pencil i..., March 14, 2009
i love this pencil i have it and i love the squishy grip but mine pulled apart in half but u can fix it and like yea this is a good pencil to me
  In the current Japanese..., October 6, 2008
By 004461
In the current Japanese market, this is a fairly new product. This product has proved to be a popular mechanical pencil in Japan. This is my favourite mechanical pencil in the series of all uni-ball mechanical pencils.
  THIS PENCIL IS BEAUTIFUL!..., July 30, 2008
THIS PENCIL IS BEAUTIFUL! i love it, but there are some down sides, but first the up sides to this pencil, it is pretty, convinent, and it feels great on your hands... but now the down sides, 1. it breaks easily. 2. it you squish the grip regularly, it tears. 3. IT COSTS A TON!!!! although, it is the best one out of the uni series.... but if you REALLLLLY NEEEEED to get this pencil, get white (or clear,) pink, blue.... :) Yeah. . .
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  do not ever wash it..., May 14, 2011
By cli...
do not ever wash it