JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 5, 2014
I love this pencil. I...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil. I write with it, I draw with it, and I carry it everywhere. The grip is so soft and squishy. It is the perfect size for me. I have very small hands and the larger pencils tend make it very uncomfortable and difficult to write and draw with. I used to have a callus on my ring finger from all of the writing and drawing that I do. After using this pencil, it has just about vanished and I am excited for when it completely goes away. I will continue to purchase the Uni Alpha Gel Slim series. I want it in the .5 mm and have it in my wish list. I hope that Uni will make it in .7 mm as well because as an artist having different sized lead makes it much easier for certain detailing.

agardner124
 
July 10, 2012
I love this pencil! I...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil! I love that it comes in 0.3 mm size. It's thin enough so I can write super tiny. The grip is super comfortable too. I don't think it attracts lint. But it doesn't matter because cleaning it is super easy. TIP: just take tape and stick it on the grip to clean off the lint. I haven't needed to clean it for the 2 months that I've been using it, so that's a plus. It is too bad that the tip isn't retractable, but otherwise, it's awesome.

 
October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim...
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim Mechanical Pencil - 0.3 mm

Good:
- Gel provides comfort to those that write fast or for a very long period of time.
- Light-weight, perfect for those pencil spinners out there.
- Clip is the best out of all the Alpha Gel series.
- Smooth, brilliant design.

Bad:
- Too small to write very accurate things in with a big hand.
- The cap can come off easily if used over and over again.

Overall, this is a pencil that is recommended for students who like light weight pencils with great grip to write with.

--**Digiflex**--

digiflexrs123
 
May 15, 2009
This is one of the best...
Verified Purchase
This is one of the best pencils!!! I would like the green grip, though...

musiconly.louis
 
March 16, 2009
Wow! The first time I...
Wow! The first time I touched this pencil I thought "crazy soft!" I write using pencils a lot so my hands are starting to get callouses (sp?) cuz it's so uncomfortable but with this, I can write so much more! Also, the led feels soft but sturdy... or maybe that's just cuz of the gel grip...

 
December 8, 2008
This is an awesome pencil!...
This is an awesome pencil! Although, the eraser is quite small! When I refill the lead, I put the eraser down, and then I can't find it because it's so small!

kpntsuruda
 
November 16, 2008
This pencil is amazing!!...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is amazing!! C: I love the nice grip and how thin it is! :D It makes note taking a pleasure. However it would've been nice if it was a shaker D:

reenvincent
 
August 14, 2008
I bought this earlier...
Verified Purchase
I bought this earlier today and I must say I am extremely excited to get it in the mail c: I hope Jetpens stocks ones in orange and green that I find on other sites :) Which I would defiantly purchase!!

reenvincent