1 - 10 of 24 |  | 
this pencil is a very...
August 3, 2011
Verified Purchase
this pencil is a very nice pencil to write with. the grip is firmer than the other squishy alpha gels, but the firmer grip is easier to write with. it looks beautiful and is over all a great pencil. I recommend this pencil to people who like good grips, and are in love with the alpha series
8 people found this helpful
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim...
October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim Mechanical Pencil - 0.3 mm

- Gel provides comfort to those that write fast or for a very long period of time.
- Light-weight, perfect for those pencil spinners out there.
- Clip is the best out of all the Alpha Gel series.
- Smooth, brilliant design.

- Too small to write very accurate things in with a big hand.
- The cap can come off easily if used over and over again.

Overall, this is a pencil that is recommended for students who like light weight pencils with great grip to write with.

5 people found this helpful
This pencil is great!...
December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great! Just got it today and the grip is soooooooooo squishy! I would recommend this to a student and I give this 5 stars.(Also I am a student)
1 person found this helpful
Very nice pencil. The...
August 3, 2010
Verified Purchase
Very nice pencil. The gel is indeed less squishy than others in the line, but it's not really a bad thing. If anything, I prefer the grip on this one than any other of the alpha gels I have (Uni KT and the Jetstream). Obviously, with such a slim pencil it only makes sense that the grip is thinner too.
2 people found this helpful
Great elegant pencil...
April 25, 2009
Verified Purchase
Great elegant pencil very good grip and smooth to write with!!
2 people found this helpful
!! These ALPHA GELS are...
March 25, 2009
!! These ALPHA GELS are getting out of control!!! Now they got 20 in stock! When they had zero!
1 person found this helpful
4 stars because even...
November 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
4 stars because even though it's an awesome pencil, I began using it after having used a Kuru Toga pencil for months, and it's hard not to compare the lead to Kuru Toga's rotating lead...if only they made this pencil with the Kuru Toga mechanism.
Solid pencil, but the...
October 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
Solid pencil, but the gel grip has too much give in it while writing. It feels like im trying to grasp something as thin as spaghetti while writing.
After much research,...
June 15, 2015
Verified Purchase
After much research, gave this pencil as a gift to a long time mechanical pencil user user in need of some ergonomic loving. It has received the highest marks for all its great features and I've received many a thank you.
This is a nice pencil....
March 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is a nice pencil. Uni has the best gel for mechanical pencils! It does feel pretty soft, but after much use does not break down or become less "squishy". If you are going to spend $13.50 on this pencil, might as well spend the extra 50 cents to get the Uni Kuru Toga Alpha Gel Mechanical Pencil (unless you like a slim pencil). Those have a wider barrel, the lead rotation system, the nice alpha gel, but a feminie color scheme.
1 - 10 of 24 |  |