JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 3, 2011
this pencil is a very...
Verified Purchase
this pencil is a very nice pencil to write with. the grip is firmer than the other squishy alpha gels, but the firmer grip is easier to write with. it looks beautiful and is over all a great pencil. I recommend this pencil to people who like good grips, and are in love with the alpha series

8 people found this helpful
braniachernandez
 
October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim...
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim Mechanical Pencil - 0.3 mm

Good:
- Gel provides comfort to those that write fast or for a very long period of time.
- Light-weight, perfect for those pencil spinners out there.
- Clip is the best out of all the Alpha Gel series.
- Smooth, brilliant design.

Bad:
- Too small to write very accurate things in with a big hand.
- The cap can come off easily if used over and over again.

Overall, this is a pencil that is recommended for students who like light weight pencils with great grip to write with.

--**Digiflex**--

5 people found this helpful
digiflexrs123
 
December 19, 2012
This pencil is great!...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great! Just got it today and the grip is soooooooooo squishy! I would recommend this to a student and I give this 5 stars.(Also I am a student)

1 person found this helpful
Christopher.Daynos.829
 
August 3, 2010
Very nice pencil. The...
Verified Purchase
Very nice pencil. The gel is indeed less squishy than others in the line, but it's not really a bad thing. If anything, I prefer the grip on this one than any other of the alpha gels I have (Uni KT and the Jetstream). Obviously, with such a slim pencil it only makes sense that the grip is thinner too.

2 people found this helpful
lpmusicmanlp
 
April 25, 2009
Great elegant pencil...
Verified Purchase
Great elegant pencil very good grip and smooth to write with!!

2 people found this helpful
 
March 25, 2009
!! These ALPHA GELS are...
!! These ALPHA GELS are getting out of control!!! Now they got 20 in stock! When they had zero!

1 person found this helpful
fundimols
 
September 22, 2013
Had to buy a black one...
Verified Purchase
Had to buy a black one because the turquoise/blue one is very girly. The sleek black body is nice. Even though I small hands, the grip is too squishy and the pencil is TOO slim for me so much that I have no control and messy writing! Will only use once in a while and also the grip catches the lead print on paper but can be easily erased by rubbing the grip.

HiPatrickTrieu
 
June 24, 2013
The grip on this pencil...
Verified Purchase
The grip on this pencil is absolutely fantastic, almost couldn't imagine using anything after this. Would definitely buy plenty more of these and I have quickly become a loyal user of the Alpha Gel line from Uni.

alexhicks40
 
February 3, 2013
Most favorite pencil....
Verified Purchase
Most favorite pencil. Great grip, light, and great colors!

 
October 19, 2011
LOVE THIS PENCIL!!!!!!...
LOVE THIS PENCIL!!!!!! OMAZING!!!!!

2 people found this helpful
acabraham24