My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
  this pencil is a very..., August 3, 2011
By bra...
this pencil is a very nice pencil to write with. the grip is firmer than the other squishy alpha gels, but the firmer grip is easier to write with. it looks beautiful and is over all a great pencil. I recommend this pencil to people who like good grips, and are in love with the alpha series
5 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim..., October 15, 2009
Uni-ball Alpha Gel Slim Mechanical Pencil - 0.3 mm

Good:
- Gel provides comfort to those that write fast or for a very long period of time.
- Light-weight, perfect for those pencil spinners out there.
- Clip is the best out of all the Alpha Gel series.
- Smooth, brilliant design.

Bad:
- Too small to write very accurate things in with a big hand.
- The cap can come off easily if used over and over again.

Overall, this is a pencil that is recommended for students who like light weight pencils with great grip to write with.

--**Digiflex**--
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is great!..., December 19, 2012
By Chr...
This pencil is great! Just got it today and the grip is soooooooooo squishy! I would recommend this to a student and I give this 5 stars.(Also I am a student)
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Very nice pencil. The..., August 3, 2010
Very nice pencil. The gel is indeed less squishy than others in the line, but it's not really a bad thing. If anything, I prefer the grip on this one than any other of the alpha gels I have (Uni KT and the Jetstream). Obviously, with such a slim pencil it only makes sense that the grip is thinner too.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Great elegant pencil..., April 25, 2009
By gorki
Great elegant pencil very good grip and smooth to write with!!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  !! These ALPHA GELS are..., March 25, 2009
!! These ALPHA GELS are getting out of control!!! Now they got 20 in stock! When they had zero!
  Had to buy a black one..., September 22, 2013
Had to buy a black one because the turquoise/blue one is very girly. The sleek black body is nice. Even though I small hands, the grip is too squishy and the pencil is TOO slim for me so much that I have no control and messy writing! Will only use once in a while and also the grip catches the lead print on paper but can be easily erased by rubbing the grip.
  The grip on this pencil..., June 24, 2013
By ale...
The grip on this pencil is absolutely fantastic, almost couldn't imagine using anything after this. Would definitely buy plenty more of these and I have quickly become a loyal user of the Alpha Gel line from Uni.
  Most favorite pencil...., February 3, 2013
By ric...
Most favorite pencil. Great grip, light, and great colors!
2 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  LOVE THIS PENCIL!!!!!!..., October 19, 2011
LOVE THIS PENCIL!!!!!! OMAZING!!!!!
2 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Pencil gets five sta..., October 19, 2011
Pencil gets five stars
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pen wuz amazing!!!..., February 22, 2011
By bobv
This pen wuz amazing!!! I've borrowed my friend's be4 and it wuz sweet.
Luckily I'm getting one soon!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great pencil. Way better..., February 7, 2011
Great pencil. Way better then all the alpha gels. Clear lines to write with.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Excellent pencil! I have..., December 15, 2010
Excellent pencil! I have a blue version of this but I acidentally lost it and my friend found it. It's grip was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock! I have..., December 19, 2009
Please restock! I have a blue version of this pencil and would love to have the black one. These are fantastic for people with small hands that feel the other alpha gels are too bulky. The grip on the slims are slightly less squishy due to the smaller diameter but still very comfortable for writing for long periods of time.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  i used my friend's and..., October 26, 2009
i used my friend's and it was awsome i wish i had 1 =(
2 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  the pencil is good but..., October 18, 2011
the pencil is good but the shipping is outrageous
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  i love the gel it is..., January 16, 2010
i love the gel it is so awesome. my cousin got teh little thing before me and now i got it.