JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (95 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 15, 2013
Reading ALL of the 60-somethin...
Verified Purchase
Reading ALL of the 60-something reviews on this, I decided to buy one. And it was amazing. The day after I got it, I bought 5 more. It's that good. I'm not joking.

Comparisons:

vs. Prisma Kneaded
The kneaded is better, but only by a bit. This only recieves my top pick because there are NO shavings whatsover. JETPENS IF YOU ARE READING THIS SELL THE KNEADED ERASER!!!

vs. Staedtler Mars
The boxy erases much cleaner, and clumps up in bigger chunks, but the Mars erases very comparably, but clumps up in slightly smaller shavings.

vs. Mono Tombo
Mono Tombo erases slightly less cleaner than the Boxy or the Mars, but clumps up in much bigger pieces.

vs. ain
The ain is pretty good, but it is not as clean, and has small clumps.

vs. Hi-Polymer
The Hi-Polymer can't even hold a light to this. Nuff said.

vs. Pink Eraser
Cant even hold a candle to the boxy. Nuff said.

Conclusion:
Good for writing use, but I use the Mono Tombo Click eraser and the Prismacolor Kneaded Eraser for art.

1 person found this helpful
 
May 9, 2013
This Boxy eraser is the...
Verified Purchase
This Boxy eraser is the best eraser i have ever had.

Good:
First off, it does leave clumpy eraser shavings, but there a lot easier to see rather than white ones.
It lifts up my dark pencil marking like magic.

Bad:
It can erode quickly, well, for me it did.
And it quite small, its about the size of you finger to the joint in the middle of it.

But I would recommend this eraser to anyone.

1 person found this helpful
zuza.petrushka
 
May 10, 2012
I love this eraser! It...
Verified Purchase
I love this eraser! It erases so well and my paper never crinkles or smudges. It is great because it lasted a long time but smaller than I thought it would be.

2 people found this helpful
peterdunay
 
November 16, 2010
EXCELLENT, JUST ORDERED...
Verified Purchase
EXCELLENT, JUST ORDERED MORE!
ALSO LASTS A LOOONG TIME, LEAVES NO MARKS BEHIND!@

2 people found this helpful
 
June 10, 2010
I highly suggest this...
Verified Purchase
I highly suggest this boxy-black eraser.

best eraser i've ever used, here's why:
-lasts a long time
-when erases, you can't tell if you wrote anything.
-compact, so it fits in your case
-black, so its different and unique
-super soft, and squishy, yet firm to hold.

THANKS JETPENS!

1 person found this helpful
 
January 18, 2015
Erases pencil marks very...
Verified Purchase
Erases pencil marks very well. Unless you press the paper really hard when you write or draw you cannot tell you ever put pencil to paper when you erase with this.

alaina.shaffer
 
January 7, 2015
I actually thought this...
Verified Purchase
I actually thought this was something else, but I do like it.

 
January 2, 2015
Such a cute eraser! The...
Verified Purchase
Such a cute eraser! The shavings don't clump together as much as I've heard other people exclaim, but there are definitely less than a standard white eraser (don't even get me started on those pink erasers, gah).

yet2bedefined
 
December 30, 2014
Nice shape....
Verified Purchase
Nice shape.

brucebullis
 
December 29, 2014
This is a very good eraser....
Verified Purchase
This is a very good eraser. It's easy on paper, and works better in a pencil case than a needed eraser.

This Product
Uni Boxy Eraser - Black - UNI EP-60BX
$1.40