JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (88 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 9, 2013
This Boxy eraser is the...
Verified Purchase
This Boxy eraser is the best eraser i have ever had.

Good:
First off, it does leave clumpy eraser shavings, but there a lot easier to see rather than white ones.
It lifts up my dark pencil marking like magic.

Bad:
It can erode quickly, well, for me it did.
And it quite small, its about the size of you finger to the joint in the middle of it.

But I would recommend this eraser to anyone.

1 person found this helpful
zuza.petrushka
 
May 10, 2012
I love this eraser! It...
Verified Purchase
I love this eraser! It erases so well and my paper never crinkles or smudges. It is great because it lasted a long time but smaller than I thought it would be.

2 people found this helpful
peterdunay
 
November 16, 2010
EXCELLENT, JUST ORDERED...
Verified Purchase
EXCELLENT, JUST ORDERED MORE!
ALSO LASTS A LOOONG TIME, LEAVES NO MARKS BEHIND!@

2 people found this helpful
 
June 10, 2010
I highly suggest this...
Verified Purchase
I highly suggest this boxy-black eraser.

best eraser i've ever used, here's why:
-lasts a long time
-when erases, you can't tell if you wrote anything.
-compact, so it fits in your case
-black, so its different and unique
-super soft, and squishy, yet firm to hold.

THANKS JETPENS!

1 person found this helpful
 
December 19, 2014
I like the feel and ease...
Verified Purchase
I like the feel and ease of using this eraser.

 
December 18, 2014
This is one of my pencil's...
Verified Purchase
This is one of my pencil's best friends.

peterjohnlockhart
 
December 4, 2014
Never store this eraser...
Verified Purchase
Never store this eraser next to plastic objects - it starts to dissolve them!

Weird that no one else mentions it. This thing destroyed some pens and erasers of mine, by turning their plastic into goo - that strangely doesn't harden again. I had several of these erasers, so I don't think it's a single manufacturing mistake. Must be some nasty chemical in there.
It also started sticking to plastic surfaces I stored it on.

So yeah. It erases fine. And the black residue is practical for easy cleaning. It also looks neat... but this is just a no-go for me.

Thomas Schmall
 
December 3, 2014
Great eraser for precise...
Verified Purchase
Great eraser for precise erases as well as moderate ones. It is a little inconvenient to store in smaller, flatter pencil cases, but is still relatively small.

 
November 24, 2014
It is ok but I do not...
Verified Purchase
It is ok but I do not like the roll ups after erasing. It makes more than the eraser stick

 
November 24, 2014
Super flexible, but does...
Super flexible, but does the job well.
I usually erase with it perpendicular to the paper and my fingers just above the paper so that I don't have to worry about breaking the eraser.

RedCoyote
This Product
Uni Boxy Eraser - Black - UNI EP-60BX
$1.40