My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This lead is amazing!..., March 17, 2014
By ros...
This lead is amazing! As an art student it's fun to draw in color (if your teacher lets you). The different colors really help during an art block. And they do go fast! I used mine in two days. So if I were you I'd get a lot if you can!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These colors are perfect...., March 10, 2014
These colors are perfect. I love to give my drawings a slight pop of color with out it being over powering. These do just that. As for the comments about the lead breaking: They are .5 mm they will break if they are pressed hard that is the nature of using thinner lead. The thinner the lead the more likely it will break. I have a very light hand when it comes to writing and drawing so I tend to use a .3 mm pencil but they don't make .3 mm colored lead (or I just haven't found it) so I must settle for .5 mm.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love these! I use them..., February 22, 2011
By soy...
Love these! I use them for preliminary drawings and perspective drafts. They're great! I use the light blue for copying. Going over in ink and then photo copy and you can't see the blue. =)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These leads do break..., April 28, 2010
These leads do break pretty easily, and wear down fast too (especially the orange). Not the best for extensive drawing, but might be nice just for small sketches or color-coded notes...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love these colors,..., September 16, 2007
I love these colors, the only bad thing about it is that the lead snaps very easily, so you can't really pump out ANY more than you need to
  I don't know what people..., February 21, 2014
I don't know what people are talking about with the lead breaking. If you don't abuse your lead it'll be nice to you simple as that. The mint blue is so nice to draw with it's my favorite color out of all of them and the lead is so soft and erase wonderfully if you don't carve into the page of course. Highly recommend.
  It seems kind of pricy..., May 24, 2011
By Sor...
It seems kind of pricy for only 12 leads... but they're alright I guess. I wish the colors were more primary and secondary rather than pastelish.
  Nice colors, great for..., September 1, 2010
By emily
Nice colors, great for sketching quick stuff. The lead doesn't erase easily and it breaks easily, but they're really fun, cheap, and easy to sketch with.
  The colors were nice,..., August 22, 2010
By dev...
The colors were nice, but the lead broke way to easily for my writing style. Not recommended for heavy-handed writers/artists.
  I had, and still do,..., February 27, 2010
I had, and still do, red lead. Then I found this website, JetPens.com, with this lead. I've hadn't gotten it yet but I can't wait!!!
  Fun compact color kit..., November 29, 2007
Fun compact color kit for journaling and sketching on-the-go. With the exception of blue, the colors are a tad pale but it helps when building tones gradually. Lead breakage can be minimized by using them with drafting pencils that better protect the leads with their longer 4 mm sleeves. Bundle a couple of packs with a nice drafting pencil and you got a nice gift for an artist in your list. Posted my extended review and couple of sketches in my blog: http://robotninjamonsters.blogspot.com/2007/11/color-pencil-05-mm-lead.html
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Very soft, towards the..., April 30, 2013
By roqz
Very soft, towards the B spectrum of pencil leads, just like a color wooden pencil, so besides the novelty factor of color leads for a mechanical pencil, these aren't very useful if you already have a set of color pencils.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  You don't need to buy..., April 18, 2009
You don't need to buy any color pencils any more.This would save trees and money.