JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 17, 2014
This lead is amazing!...
Verified Purchase
This lead is amazing! As an art student it's fun to draw in color (if your teacher lets you). The different colors really help during an art block. And they do go fast! I used mine in two days. So if I were you I'd get a lot if you can!

1 person found this helpful
rosemadner
 
March 10, 2014
These colors are perfect....
Verified Purchase
These colors are perfect. I love to give my drawings a slight pop of color with out it being over powering. These do just that. As for the comments about the lead breaking: They are .5 mm they will break if they are pressed hard that is the nature of using thinner lead. The thinner the lead the more likely it will break. I have a very light hand when it comes to writing and drawing so I tend to use a .3 mm pencil but they don't make .3 mm colored lead (or I just haven't found it) so I must settle for .5 mm.

1 person found this helpful
agardner124
 
February 22, 2011
Love these! I use them...
Verified Purchase
Love these! I use them for preliminary drawings and perspective drafts. They're great! I use the light blue for copying. Going over in ink and then photo copy and you can't see the blue. =)

1 person found this helpful
soy.elisa.o
 
April 28, 2010
These leads do break...
Verified Purchase
These leads do break pretty easily, and wear down fast too (especially the orange). Not the best for extensive drawing, but might be nice just for small sketches or color-coded notes...

1 person found this helpful
 
September 16, 2007
I love these colors,...
I love these colors, the only bad thing about it is that the lead snaps very easily, so you can't really pump out ANY more than you need to

1 person found this helpful
cherryish
 
February 21, 2014
I don't know what people...
Verified Purchase
I don't know what people are talking about with the lead breaking. If you don't abuse your lead it'll be nice to you simple as that. The mint blue is so nice to draw with it's my favorite color out of all of them and the lead is so soft and erase wonderfully if you don't carve into the page of course. Highly recommend.

lsachinskaya
 
May 24, 2011
It seems kind of pricy...
Verified Purchase
It seems kind of pricy for only 12 leads... but they're alright I guess. I wish the colors were more primary and secondary rather than pastelish.

 
September 1, 2010
Nice colors, great for...
Verified Purchase
Nice colors, great for sketching quick stuff. The lead doesn't erase easily and it breaks easily, but they're really fun, cheap, and easy to sketch with.

 
August 22, 2010
The colors were nice,...
Verified Purchase
The colors were nice, but the lead broke way to easily for my writing style. Not recommended for heavy-handed writers/artists.

devynchaeli
 
February 27, 2010
I had, and still do,...
Verified Purchase
I had, and still do, red lead. Then I found this website, JetPens.com, with this lead. I've hadn't gotten it yet but I can't wait!!!

caleb.l.robbins