JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (32 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 7, 2011
I am an engineering major,...
Verified Purchase
I am an engineering major, and naturally I'm doing a lot of math all the time. This is great for fixing all those little mistakes. The eraser quality is much better than other similar erasers. Mine gets used a lot as my go to pencil is a kuru toga and we all know the erasers on them aren't worth...

7 people found this helpful
ericjwilliams
 
March 13, 2011
This has to be the best...
Verified Purchase
This has to be the best eraser I have ever used. Great value and excellent product. I highly recommend it.

6 people found this helpful
daniel.daggett
 
April 10, 2009
Slightly misleading,...
Slightly misleading, the eraser is actually only 5mm wide, not 10mm. Unless they were talking about the tube itself which just seems odd. If you notice the print at the top of the tube says medium which means there probably is a large version that has a standard 10mm eraser in it. Would be fantastic if Jet Pens carried it!

Soft eraser, easy to erase slim lines, dark lead tends to build up fast on the eraser and smudge so I recommend using a harder=lighter pencil lead 2H-4H if you want to use this eraser regularly. Solid construction, simple mechanism, I like the fact it is see through and that you get a good amount of refills for a fair price...

9 people found this helpful
todavecave
 
March 18, 2011
I use this eraser a lot...
Verified Purchase
I use this eraser a lot since I use a Kuru Toga and those erasers are so tiny I would have to buy a ton, because I erase quite a bit. Good price and the refills are also at a good price. This is a great eraser.

4 people found this helpful
my.little.uboa
 
April 3, 2013
I've had this eraser...
Verified Purchase
I've had this eraser for awhile now. The eraser is stiffer than other varieties and erases big blocks of text with ease. I have never torn a page(knock on wood) with this eraser unlike other mass market brands I've used. Overall I think this is a great value and would buy it again.

3 people found this helpful
original501
 
September 23, 2012
Erases very well. I've...
Verified Purchase
Erases very well. I've been using this E-Knock for a week already and I love how cleanly it erases. It's a nice eraser to use with my KuruToga which doesn't have the best eraser included on it. My problem with this eraser is that the black piece where the eraser comes out, the tip at the bottom, comes off so easily. I can't tighten it or turn it to prevent the black piece from coming off. This is very annoying and I'm hoping I will not lose the tip one day if it falls off when I'm unaware. If it weren't for this little problem, this eraser would be perfect.

2 people found this helpful
izzybenavente
 
August 16, 2013
great idea. I want to...
Verified Purchase
great idea. I want to like this eraser because of the design and size, but, as another reviewer pointed out, the female threads on the clear end where the black tip screws in have cracked. This makes the tip very loose, the eraser just recedes back into the body when you try to use it. I have though about trying to glue the threads back together so I can use the rest of the eraser. I have not abused this product.... I think it is just inferior plastic that was used. Won't be buying again -at least until the product is upgraded or something.

Will jet pens replace this item?

2 people found this helpful
 
August 9, 2012
Let me start off by saying...
Verified Purchase
Let me start off by saying that I love this product. It erases very well, handling it is a pleasure. The only downside I have is that the barrel (where the thread is) has already developed 2 cracks, so if you erase at a certain angle the black tip falls off.

I don't erase hard, and it has remained in a backback that is lined and not very flexible. Not entirely sure how it happened. But I would definately buy it again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean eraser with great functionality.

1 person found this helpful
robert152
 
March 8, 2011
Very good eraser! it...
Verified Purchase
Very good eraser! it is perfect for students. the eraser inside is good quality, though it runs out fast. i personally think that if the plastic was opaque and a little bit heavier, it would look slightly less cheap. However, for 1.50 it is good.

2 people found this helpful
 
February 25, 2009
I got this because I...
Verified Purchase
I got this because I needed an eraser for my art, and I am really happy I did.
This eraser is amazing, I have recommended it to my other artist friends too.
Erases completely, and really handy.
I love this eraser!

1 person found this helpful
ariesmalfoy
This Product
Uni E-Knock Eraser - Black Body - UNI EH105P.24
$1.65