My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  I am an engineering major,..., February 7, 2011
I am an engineering major, and naturally I'm doing a lot of math all the time. This is great for fixing all those little mistakes. The eraser quality is much better than other similar erasers. Mine gets used a lot as my go to pencil is a kuru toga and we all know the erasers on them aren't worth...
8 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
  Slightly misleading,..., April 10, 2009
Slightly misleading, the eraser is actually only 5mm wide, not 10mm. Unless they were talking about the tube itself which just seems odd. If you notice the print at the top of the tube says medium which means there probably is a large version that has a standard 10mm eraser in it. Would be fantastic if Jet Pens carried it!

Soft eraser, easy to erase slim lines, dark lead tends to build up fast on the eraser and smudge so I recommend using a harder=lighter pencil lead 2H-4H if you want to use this eraser regularly. Solid construction, simple mechanism, I like the fact it is see through and that you get a good amount of refills for a fair price...
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  This has to be the best..., March 13, 2011
This has to be the best eraser I have ever used. Great value and excellent product. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I use this eraser a lot..., March 18, 2011
By my....
I use this eraser a lot since I use a Kuru Toga and those erasers are so tiny I would have to buy a ton, because I erase quite a bit. Good price and the refills are also at a good price. This is a great eraser.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I've had this eraser..., April 3, 2013
I've had this eraser for awhile now. The eraser is stiffer than other varieties and erases big blocks of text with ease. I have never torn a page(knock on wood) with this eraser unlike other mass market brands I've used. Overall I think this is a great value and would buy it again.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Erases very well. I've..., September 23, 2012
Erases very well. I've been using this E-Knock for a week already and I love how cleanly it erases. It's a nice eraser to use with my KuruToga which doesn't have the best eraser included on it. My problem with this eraser is that the black piece where the eraser comes out, the tip at the bottom, comes off so easily. I can't tighten it or turn it to prevent the black piece from coming off. This is very annoying and I'm hoping I will not lose the tip one day if it falls off when I'm unaware. If it weren't for this little problem, this eraser would be perfect.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  great idea. I want to..., August 16, 2013
great idea. I want to like this eraser because of the design and size, but, as another reviewer pointed out, the female threads on the clear end where the black tip screws in have cracked. This makes the tip very loose, the eraser just recedes back into the body when you try to use it. I have though about trying to glue the threads back together so I can use the rest of the eraser. I have not abused this product.... I think it is just inferior plastic that was used. Won't be buying again -at least until the product is upgraded or something.

Will jet pens replace this item?
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Let me start off by saying..., August 9, 2012
Let me start off by saying that I love this product. It erases very well, handling it is a pleasure. The only downside I have is that the barrel (where the thread is) has already developed 2 cracks, so if you erase at a certain angle the black tip falls off.

I don't erase hard, and it has remained in a backback that is lined and not very flexible. Not entirely sure how it happened. But I would definately buy it again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean eraser with great functionality.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Very good eraser! it..., March 8, 2011
By mil...
Very good eraser! it is perfect for students. the eraser inside is good quality, though it runs out fast. i personally think that if the plastic was opaque and a little bit heavier, it would look slightly less cheap. However, for 1.50 it is good.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I got this because I..., February 25, 2009
I got this because I needed an eraser for my art, and I am really happy I did.
This eraser is amazing, I have recommended it to my other artist friends too.
Erases completely, and really handy.
I love this eraser!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Years ago Mitsubishi..., October 25, 2008
Years ago Mitsubishi made these for Faber Castell under the name TouchMatic. They only came in black. The eraser was so small that I could get into tight spaces with it to erase fine detail. I liked the TouchMatic so much that I bought a box of a dozen just to get the refills. When I ran out of refills I was dismayed to find that they were no longer available. I looked on line time and time again for them to no avail. Then I came across the E-Knock. I discovered, to my delight, that it was the old TouchMatic reincarnated! I was elated! Now I not only have a new source for the refills I have a choice of a few delightful colors for the bodies as well. Kudos, JetPens, for bringing delight to this old heart.
  Eraser is ok but not..., May 31, 2014
By rez...
Eraser is ok but not great. The plastic body cracked where it has a screw-in tip, got to reorder until better one is produced.
  I love this little handy..., April 25, 2014
I love this little handy thing, but i was surprised at how slim the eraser was. I don't mind the thin eraser, it erases perfectly in between the lines. I bought 2 just in case 1 broke, and a pack of the dust-gathering eraser refills (they fit in this model perfectly). I highly recommend this, but be sure you know if a 5mm diameter eraser is either a pro or con for you.
  I really liked the eraser..., April 5, 2014
I really liked the eraser at first, but after just a couple of exams the clear plastic, near the tip where the black piece screws in, cracked in 2 places. It is now very difficult to erase. I'm very disappointed to write this review, but I hope other people take caution before purchasing this product.
  the Uni E-Knock removes..., January 13, 2014
By bha...
the Uni E-Knock removes .5mm 3B lines well. I am pleasantly surprised at how precisely I am able to erase around my small writing.
Though I enjoy using this eraser very much, I have had the same issue as another owner with the barrel cracking at the threads where the black tip screws on. When the tip comes loose the eraser wiggles around in the barrel and becomes difficult to use. The clip also broke on mine, but that did not affect the function in my case.
As a hack fix, I wrapped several turns of a thin wire around the outside of the threads and taped the wire in place so the cracks cannot expand and allow the tip to come loose. This has been working well for a few months, but I am disappointed that the plastic fractures so easily.
  Ok eraser but I could..., July 11, 2013
By rezogo
Ok eraser but I could buy better one (although block) in the next art shop.
  Easy on the paper, durable..., April 27, 2013
By roqz
Easy on the paper, durable when used properly. Solid body and good diameter of the eraser.
  Works well, the refills..., March 29, 2013
By gui...
Works well, the refills are cheap, and it is not at thick as other "mechanical" erasers. So it doesn't use as much space in my already full pencil case.
  Others wrote that the..., January 25, 2013
Others wrote that the quality of this eraser was very good, so i may have just received a lemon. The one I received is terrible, very low quality compared to standard erasers. It does not erase well at all, and is very hard. I will not be buying any more of these.
  i like this eraser better..., November 17, 2012
By eri...
i like this eraser better than the mono one because it is practical for actually erasing and precision erasing. the eraser is good and lasts quite a while. the refils are priced correctly and was a great deal
  This eraser is amazing-..., January 11, 2011
By cyn...
This eraser is amazing- the pen-like body is pretty cool, and so is the quality of the actual eraser. The refills last for quite a long time, too. Everything about the E-Knock seems sturdy and high-quality. I fully recommend this eraser.
  Very cool & useful, ..., October 25, 2010
Very cool & useful, Recommended.
  Best eraser and perfect..., June 3, 2010
Best eraser and perfect size...
  Very good, precise and..., January 28, 2009
Very good, precise and soft eraser.
  These are very good,..., December 14, 2008
These are very good, I would recommend it to any one
This Product
Uni E-Knock Eraser - Black Body - UNI EH105P.24
$1.65