JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (33 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 25, 2009
I got this because I...
Verified Purchase
I got this because I needed an eraser for my art, and I am really happy I did.
This eraser is amazing, I have recommended it to my other artist friends too.
Erases completely, and really handy.
I love this eraser!

1 person found this helpful
ariesmalfoy
 
October 25, 2008
Years ago Mitsubishi...
Years ago Mitsubishi made these for Faber Castell under the name TouchMatic. They only came in black. The eraser was so small that I could get into tight spaces with it to erase fine detail. I liked the TouchMatic so much that I bought a box of a dozen just to get the refills. When I ran out of refills I was dismayed to find that they were no longer available. I looked on line time and time again for them to no avail. Then I came across the E-Knock. I discovered, to my delight, that it was the old TouchMatic reincarnated! I was elated! Now I not only have a new source for the refills I have a choice of a few delightful colors for the bodies as well. Kudos, JetPens, for bringing delight to this old heart.

1 person found this helpful
hartzog2000
 
January 17, 2015
it erase really well...
Verified Purchase
it erase really well , but too much dust .

 
December 7, 2014
I attend school daily...
Verified Purchase
I attend school daily and I can always depend on this eraser to do a well and thorough erasing of my mistakes. At first the eraser can seem rather still, however once you get use to the feel of it, it works rather quite well and works far better than the average Joe eraser.

Works Rather Well
 
November 17, 2014
Good eraser for those...
Verified Purchase
Good eraser for those little mistakes. The eraser can get pushed back into the barrel if too much pressure is put on it though.

jiasterop
 
November 6, 2014
I purchased two erasers...
Verified Purchase
I purchased two erasers at the same time, for comparison: (1) the Tombow Mono Zero Eraser - 2.5 mm x 5 mm - Rectangle - Black Body, and (2) the Uni E-Knock Eraser - Black Body. Both are very high quality and well made -- far better than other knock-erasers I have owned. I would say that for corrections to handwriting, the Uni E-Knock is a much better size. The Tombow 2.5 mm x 5 mm would be best for very finely controlled erasing such as in artwork, or if your handwriting is very tiny.

w.edelberg
 
November 3, 2014
Great precise erasing....
Verified Purchase
Great precise erasing. Works as intended. Can run out pretty quickly if this is your main erasing tool.

tangytangojuice
 
October 9, 2014
For erasing small items,...
Verified Purchase
For erasing small items, I used a Tuff Stuff for years until they were discontinued. This is the best replacement I've found and actually outperforms any other stick eraser by a long shot. Very smooth and erases marks completely. You won't regret buying this--make sure to get some refills.

 
May 31, 2014
Eraser is ok but not...
Verified Purchase
Eraser is ok but not great. The plastic body cracked where it has a screw-in tip, got to reorder until better one is produced.

 
April 5, 2014
I really liked the eraser...
Verified Purchase
I really liked the eraser at first, but after just a couple of exams the clear plastic, near the tip where the black piece screws in, cracked in 2 places. It is now very difficult to erase. I'm very disappointed to write this review, but I hope other people take caution before purchasing this product.

This Product
Uni E-Knock Eraser - Black Body - UNI EH105P.24
$1.65