My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  I love this eraser! It..., June 1, 2010
By oli...
I love this eraser! It lasts a pretty long time and erases very well especially on colored lead
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Years ago Mitsubishi..., October 25, 2008
Years ago Mitsubishi made these for Faber Castell under the name TouchMatic. They only came in black. The eraser was so small that I could get into tight spaces with it to erase fine detail. I liked the TouchMatic so much that I bought a box of a dozen just to get the refills. When I ran out of refills I was dismayed to find that they were no longer available. I looked on line time and time again for them to no avail. Then I came across the E-Knock. I discovered, to my delight, that it was the old TouchMatic reincarnated! I was elated! Now I not only have a new source for the refills I have a choice of a few delightful colors for the bodies as well. Kudos, JetPens, for bringing delight to this old heart.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Slightly misleading,..., April 10, 2009
Slightly misleading, the eraser is actually only 5mm wide, not 10mm. Unless they were talking about the tube itself which just seems odd. If you notice the print at the top of the tube says medium which means there probably is a large version that has a standard 10mm eraser in it. Would be fantastic if Jet Pens carried it!

Soft eraser, easy to erase slim lines, dark lead tends to build up fast on the eraser and smudge so I recommend using a harder=lighter pencil lead 2H-4H if you want to use this eraser regularly. Solid construction, simple mechanism, I like the fact it is see through and that you get a good amount of refills for a fair price...
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I have been using this..., April 23, 2011
I have been using this eraser for about 2 weeks now and I am really pleased with it. It is comfortable to hold and use, the clip makes it easy to attach to places, it is pleasurable to look at, and erases very well.

My only complaint is that the very top of the barrel has cracked (I am not sure how it happened), it is not affecting the performance at all but I hope it doesn't get worse.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  As an engineering student,..., August 28, 2012
By sta...
As an engineering student, you go through a lot of lead and erasers. I bought this on a whim and it works wonderfully! Too much pressure on it can make the eraser slip back into the body. Overall, great quality. You may want to buy the refills. The one provided lasted me about a month a half / two months. My go to eraser next to my Tombow Mono block eraser!
  This eraser was okay..., July 17, 2012
This eraser was okay at first, but does not withstand much pressure, as I broke the cap in the front where the eraser usually comes out. Can be remedied with tape, but I find that the mono would be a better choice as it is more sturdier. Overall, good experience with this eraser but only used for daily mistakes and not those rough ones you REALLY want to get out.
  The pen/tube itself is..., March 28, 2012
The pen/tube itself is comfortable to hold, and despite its simplistic design, it's kind of pretty, too. Love matching it with a 0.3mm Pilot airblanc pencil.

The eraser is great. It can get into small areas and it erasers better than any other retractable eraser I've used. However, if you push too hard or use the eraser at too much of angle, the eraser can break off. It's not a huge problem, just something to keep in mind.

I personally love the eraser and already bought a second one and plenty of refills.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Love this eraser! I'd..., March 24, 2011
Love this eraser! I'd recommend it!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Cute and works well!..., September 1, 2009
Cute and works well! :)
The eraser itself is actually 4mm in diameter. I think it's a good size because it's skinny but not too skinny.
This Product
Uni E-Knock Eraser - Blue Body - UNI EH105P.8
$1.65