JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 1, 2010
I love this eraser! It...
I love this eraser! It lasts a pretty long time and erases very well especially on colored lead

7 people found this helpful
oliviahorn
 
October 25, 2008
Years ago Mitsubishi...
Verified Purchase
Years ago Mitsubishi made these for Faber Castell under the name TouchMatic. They only came in black. The eraser was so small that I could get into tight spaces with it to erase fine detail. I liked the TouchMatic so much that I bought a box of a dozen just to get the refills. When I ran out of refills I was dismayed to find that they were no longer available. I looked on line time and time again for them to no avail. Then I came across the E-Knock. I discovered, to my delight, that it was the old TouchMatic reincarnated! I was elated! Now I not only have a new source for the refills I have a choice of a few delightful colors for the bodies as well. Kudos, JetPens, for bringing delight to this old heart.

6 people found this helpful
hartzog2000
 
April 10, 2009
Slightly misleading,...
Slightly misleading, the eraser is actually only 5mm wide, not 10mm. Unless they were talking about the tube itself which just seems odd. If you notice the print at the top of the tube says medium which means there probably is a large version that has a standard 10mm eraser in it. Would be fantastic if Jet Pens carried it!

Soft eraser, easy to erase slim lines, dark lead tends to build up fast on the eraser and smudge so I recommend using a harder=lighter pencil lead 2H-4H if you want to use this eraser regularly. Solid construction, simple mechanism, I like the fact it is see through and that you get a good amount of refills for a fair price...

5 people found this helpful
todavecave
 
April 23, 2011
I have been using this...
Verified Purchase
I have been using this eraser for about 2 weeks now and I am really pleased with it. It is comfortable to hold and use, the clip makes it easy to attach to places, it is pleasurable to look at, and erases very well.

My only complaint is that the very top of the barrel has cracked (I am not sure how it happened), it is not affecting the performance at all but I hope it doesn't get worse.

3 people found this helpful
backgammoner
 
August 28, 2012
As an engineering student,...
As an engineering student, you go through a lot of lead and erasers. I bought this on a whim and it works wonderfully! Too much pressure on it can make the eraser slip back into the body. Overall, great quality. You may want to buy the refills. The one provided lasted me about a month a half / two months. My go to eraser next to my Tombow Mono block eraser!

1 person found this helpful
stacy.le.1994
 
October 20, 2014
I've owned 2 of these....
Verified Purchase
I've owned 2 of these. The first I had for about 2 years but then the bottom of the barrel cracked and made it hard to erase. It's my fault that this happened because I had too much eraser out at once, however it did last 2 years which is very very good. Also as mentioned before I bought a new one so I obviously trust this eraser enough to put my money into a new one.

 
October 14, 2014
I have this as a communal...
Verified Purchase
I have this as a communal eraser since all the wooden pencils seem to lose theirs rather quickly. It's a straight-forward design with a simple knock to get the amount of eraser needed to the job.

 
May 10, 2014
The eraser is nice because...
Verified Purchase
The eraser is nice because it runs out pretty slowly and it erases really well, like if you write hard, it still erases very well. The one I had lasted about a year and a half with a lot of pressure on it before it started cracking, and a few months later until it broke. I bought another one after that because I thought even though it broke, overall it was a very good eraser.

kawaiixswimmer
 
July 17, 2012
This eraser was okay...
Verified Purchase
This eraser was okay at first, but does not withstand much pressure, as I broke the cap in the front where the eraser usually comes out. Can be remedied with tape, but I find that the mono would be a better choice as it is more sturdier. Overall, good experience with this eraser but only used for daily mistakes and not those rough ones you REALLY want to get out.

coolwicked_christinez
 
March 28, 2012
The pen/tube itself is...
Verified Purchase
The pen/tube itself is comfortable to hold, and despite its simplistic design, it's kind of pretty, too. Love matching it with a 0.3mm Pilot airblanc pencil.

The eraser is great. It can get into small areas and it erasers better than any other retractable eraser I've used. However, if you push too hard or use the eraser at too much of angle, the eraser can break off. It's not a huge problem, just something to keep in mind.

I personally love the eraser and already bought a second one and plenty of refills.

This Product
Uni E-Knock Eraser - Blue Body - UNI EH105P.8
$1.65