JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 12, 2010
Probably the best 0.3mm...
Verified Purchase
Probably the best 0.3mm lead I have ever used. This stuff lasts almost like 0.5 and still writes very smoothly. This is the only lead that actually works well in my kuru toga 0.3mm as most others wear away too fast for the engine to keep up. A+

9 people found this helpful
ericjwilliams
 
August 18, 2008
I really like this lead!...
Verified Purchase
I really like this lead! I didn't think that it would last this long. I have shaky hands, so I normally stray away from pencils this size because I break the lead so easily. But I got this lead in June, and even though it takes a lot of getting used to, it is a godsend! Why can't American lead be this durable! They should bring Uni-Mitsubishi stateside! 10 out of 5!

9 people found this helpful
TrishaKun20
 
February 14, 2008
My FAVORITE mechanical...
My FAVORITE mechanical pencil lead! I bought some of these refill leads at a Japanese bookstore once, and they quickly became my favorite. I just saw the JetPens newsletter and I'm SO glad JetPens now stocks them!

I usually replace the leads that come with my mechanical pencils with these superior Hi-Density leads by Mitsubishi. These HB leads to write very smoothly...I do a lot of drawings on recycled sketch pads, and other HB leads have a tendency to "scratch" and tear the paper. And another plus is that they are less prone to breaking. I highly recommend trying these if you want a excellent quality everyday-use lead! The best 0.3 leads available!

7 people found this helpful
DexterC84
 
June 14, 2009
This is the best kind...
This is the best kind of lead ever!!!!!!! my friend gave me a pack last last summer, and this quickly became on e of my favourite of lead... i use it at school with my pilot airblanc... perfect match!!!!!

7 people found this helpful
michellemwchan
 
October 7, 2012
Absolutely top notch...
Verified Purchase
Absolutely top notch of the line leads. I use them for drawing in my Rotring 600, it's very smooth and gives me consistent lines with every stroke. The lead is solid and doesn't break easily unlike other flimsy 0.3mm leads (and even I have a heavy hand!) The casing is very sleek and stylish, sturdy slide closure, but also very easy to get leads out. These are the best leads I've used so far, and I'm definitely going to stock up on the whole line in the future!

1 person found this helpful
deadly-claris
 
March 26, 2013
no wonder this lead brand...
no wonder this lead brand is so good, its made by my favorite Uni-ball Hi-Uni company. they never dissapoint with thier amazing pencils and lead!

budro.medora1
 
December 16, 2012
My personal favorite....
Verified Purchase
My personal favorite. This lead is great; it's very durable, writes smoothly, and lays a nice dark line.

I use this lead for everything, writing notes, writing college papers, filling in Scantrons, etc... It holds up to it all and does an amazing job.

I highly recommend this lead.

robert152
 
October 31, 2011
Using this lead for the...
Verified Purchase
Using this lead for the first time. Solid lead, flexing ability. I'm able to achieve clean line work with a consistent tight range. I'm using this lead with a Staedtler REG. Will purchase this lead again. I'm comparing these to some weak Pentel junk.

2 people found this helpful
 
September 21, 2008
Please restock!! I'm...
Verified Purchase
Please restock!! I'm down to my last four pieces!!

TrishaKun20
 
May 1, 2011
How many come in it?...
How many come in it???

danielgclapp