My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  To use the pencil part,..., May 24, 2012
To use the pencil part, push the metal clip part down toward the tip. :)
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Overall I am very happy..., October 31, 2012
By jen...
Overall I am very happy with this pen. I am a big fan of the uni jetstream line. There are a couple of things I would like to see improved on this pen and they would be 1) the pencil click could be more sturdy. I find that sometimes i have to click more than once to get the pencil to come out. Additionally the pencil holder at the bottom doesn't hold the lead as tight as I like. Maybe I write hard but my lead breaks off a lot. 2) I would make the thread on the bottom piece stronger so that the top part doesn't screw off during writing. This happens every so often and it is annoying but because I love the pen so much, I deal with it.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  this is a great pen...., September 7, 2011
this is a great pen. it is actually much heavier than i thought which is great. the pens write nicely, the pencil works just fine, and everything is perfectly in order. what i like most about this pen is that though it has five different things inside it, it is not thick, fat, and uncomfortable.

i would recommend this to anyone looking for a great multi pen.
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  This is the best multipen..., April 21, 2011
This is the best multipen I own. It writes very smoothly, the colors are saturated, the black is black (not gray) and it's hefty enough to give good control for neat writing. I have tried many others, like Zebra Sarasa, Pilots of all kinds, Bic's, Platinums, and Cross, but for smoothness of writing, none come close.
  This pen is really smooth..., June 18, 2013
By acm...
This pen is really smooth to write with. The ink doesn't skip. The pencil is great too. The size of the barrel is pretty big. It's the same size as a cigar style pen. So it does take some getting used to. Overall this pen is exactly what I've been looking for. I tried the Fisher Space pen version and was extremely disappointed with it. So I'm glad that I found this one. It's worth every penny.
  All time favorite pen...., June 12, 2013
All time favorite pen. I don't let anyone borrow it.
  Oh my GOODNESS!!! This..., March 1, 2012
By Lin...
Oh my GOODNESS!!! This ink pen is sooo awesome!!! It almost writes by itself. It is a very nice weight; excellent quality. I am a very happy customer. I love the mechanicalism of it as well; especially how the pencil works. Thank you so very much JetPens!!! I am very impressed with your merchandise and with such quick delivery service. Yes, I ordered my items and recieved them in three days. WOW!
  I would also like to..., February 10, 2012
I would also like to understand how you work the pencil
  Not really a review,..., January 5, 2012
By cin...
Not really a review, but a question. Just got my pen today and can not figure out how to get the pencil to work. What am I missing?
  Excellent pen! It's..., January 4, 2012
Excellent pen! It's very well balanced and, as others have noted, is heavier than it looks, but not overly so. It writes very smooth and cleanly with no skips or blots. The Jetstream has almost completely replaced my hi-tec-c's for daily use. Having used it now for a couple of months, the only complaint I can possibly think of is that I can't find any blue-black ink refills.
  Excellent pen. Nice solid..., December 8, 2011
Excellent pen. Nice solid feel, smooth writing and it's handsome to boot! It's very handy to have a mechanical pencil and eraser. Great price for the whole kit and kaboodle.
  GREAT pen. i've been..., September 14, 2011
By she...
GREAT pen. i've been a fan of jetstream for years and bought this on instant viewing. the green is a great green too not so pale that you can't see in so many other green inks. its the envy of many coworkers and i just came online to buy a second one for the boss. yes, my nose is getting brown.
  My new favorite multi-pen...., September 13, 2011
My new favorite multi-pen. My hand gets a little tired after gripping it for extended periods of time, but the writing quality is worth it! :)
  Best multi pen I have..., September 10, 2011
By ggl...
Best multi pen I have ever used. Great balance and feel in the hand. Very smooth, quick drying ink. Functions better than all other multi pens. Everybody that borrows this pen dosen't want to give it back.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Well don't know about..., April 30, 2011
By gryph
Well don't know about the other color, but this pen's cap is definitely self colored, or close enough I can't tell the difference. I bought 2 because I love purple, and so does my mom. Not regretting it one second, although I did put a purple style fit in the green spot, I have no need for green. It is working great! Would buy again and recommend to others.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This multi-pen(cil) is..., April 8, 2011
This multi-pen(cil) is perfect. That is all.