JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (30 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 14, 2012
I wrote a review earlier...
Verified Purchase
I wrote a review earlier and its been a few months and want to follow up. The JetPens still have the best ink and rank highest in my book but I kinda JUST realized that the black body style is much heavier given that it is made of some metal. I only realized this when my finger hurt from taking lots of notes and then one day I used the silver one instead and was blow away at how much lighter it is! This would attribute to the wobble some others speak of and my sore finger from writing so much (to be fair, i might hold on a bit too hard) Anyways, still ranks high.. just something to keep in mind. That and I lost the eraser cap :*(

sinasiadat
 
July 21, 2012
I'm purchasing my third...
Verified Purchase
I'm purchasing my third Uni-ball Jetstream 4&1 multipen because they are just great! One of them was kept by my in-laws, and I keep hoping the second one will turn up one day around the house. The black version of this pen is very nicely understated. The pen diameter is too thick for me to use at work, but my son found it to be a good size when he was in the second grade. I can write comfortably with it, but I haven't used it for extensive writing. I use other Jetstream pens for that. I like this pen for drawing and it is really convenient during car trips for my son to sketch and draw. The Jetstream ink is wonderfully dark, rich, and goes down so smoothly that I really enjoy using it.

dandender
 
April 27, 2012
In search of the ultimate...
Verified Purchase
In search of the ultimate multi-pen, I purchased the Uniball Jetstream, Dr. Grip, Uniball Gel, and the Zebra Spiral. Of them all, the JetStream takes the #1 prize out of them all. The ink flow and smoothness of writing is what makes it stand out from the rest. It should also be noted that the spring action feel and sound is better than the others (minus the Zebra spiral because its twist method is completely different). The body is slightly, almost noticeably, slimmer than the Dr Grip and Gel. The Zebra would have been a "go-to" pen for me but it only has red and black ink with a pencil so that immediately drops down its capabilities in times of fast note taking where color coding is being implemented. The grip is solid on all of them except the Gel. Preferring the soft grip, I would LOVE to see a Jetpen with the Gel grip. The Uniball Gel only has red and black ink also... and no eraser. Each pen has a time and place but the JetPen can do it all and does it the best. Highly recommended if you are looking for a nicely engineered writing utensil.

sinasiadat
 
January 28, 2012
This originally was a...
Verified Purchase
This originally was a great multi pen with mech. pencil combo. Unfortunately, for EVERY SINGLE PEN I have bought (which is about five), the pencil will eventually jam and stop working. It's a real bummer, cause otherwise it would be perfect. And believe me, it's not really a fixable issue (it's not your traditional jam, which I have fixed in many lead pencils over the years); basically after experiencing the stresses of normal use, the shaft bends and the clicking function for lead advance no longer works. It's a big disappointment. If you just take a look at the quality of the mechanical pencil, you'll see that it's pretty low budget. I have several Pilot Dr. Grips, but the ink in those is nowhere near the quality of these pens. It's too bad; otherwise it would be the perfect multi-pen!

2 people found this helpful
 
July 27, 2011
I would say the best...
I would say the best pen there is. Please do not look down on the nurses comment, Its probably the heat. My room was around the 90s and the pen would not work. Put it in the freezer and worked like new again. The grip is pretty decent, sliding is freaking awesome, and the jet stream colors are the best there are. and the 5 in 1 pen/pencil thing adds another positive thing. I would go with it:D

 
April 22, 2011
This is probably one...
Verified Purchase
This is probably one of the best pens I even used. The Jetstream ink is amazingly smooth and the pen does not look too cheap. If you don't know which pen to order first from JetPens, I would go with this one.

michakaufman
 
December 15, 2010
I ordered a silver and...
Verified Purchase
I ordered a silver and black one. Hands down this is my favorite pen right now!!!

nskbhatia
 
October 27, 2010
I've tried 5 different...
Verified Purchase
I've tried 5 different multipens+pencil, all purchased here at Jetpens and this is by far the best one. the pens write extremely smooth and dark. And like all my other orders Jetpens shipping is super quick....

ivan.u.rodriguez
 
October 24, 2010
This is an absolutely...
Verified Purchase
This is an absolutely brilliant pen. All four colours write smooth and bright - my notes prior to using this pen seem so dull in comparison! For a relatively "free-flowing" ink, or for any ink, for that matter, it is extremely blotch-free. As mentioned, the grip is not squishy, but grippy, which I like, and the barrel is a good size for my (slightly larger than average male) hand.
I have but two gripes: first, the pencil isn't great (I don't really mind). Second, like most multi-pens this one makes a loud "click" when you switch between colours, making it awkward to repeatedly switch in class without dampening the noise somehow. if a manufacturer could make a pen with silent-switching, now that would be something! However, I can't bring myself to take off a star for either of these issues, because the pen is just so darn good in every other way.

 
September 23, 2010
It's pretty much the...
Verified Purchase
It's pretty much the perfect multi-pen for a nursing student. It's a ballpoint masquerading as a gel-writer, and writes with all of the qualities I've come to love with gel-inks: starts up quickly, smooth almost creamy writing quality, and bright, solid ink colors (quite noticeable compared to the Zebra Clip-On 4) I note-take for hours and sometimes forget I'm writing with a ballpoint. Love this pen. ?