JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 28, 2013
Yep. Love this pen. Only...
Verified Purchase
Yep. Love this pen. Only it runs out of ink fast, so plan on replacing the ink weekly and buy extra accordingly!

1 person found this helpful
barteltcvt
 
August 15, 2014
I bought this as a gift...
Verified Purchase
I bought this as a gift for my supervisor at work. It's been one of the best things I've ever done. She loves it and loves me for giving it to her.

 
August 5, 2013
Love love this pen. Agree...
Verified Purchase
Love love this pen. Agree with previous review that it sucks the ink, but for those of us who do a lot of writing this shouldn't be a surprise I guess. I have stocked up on extras, especially black, accordingly. This pen feels good in your hand and glides like silk. I don't use the pencil much, but I would if I kept it at home with my sketch pad and journals. I love this pen.

barteltcvt
 
June 7, 2013
I want to amend my comment...
Verified Purchase
I want to amend my comment about how easily the pen retracts. It does retract a little too easily for my taste, but it does NOT retract when jarred.

edpowers43204
 
June 7, 2013
Love this pen. It is...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen. It is everything the other reviewers say it is. Ridiculously smooth writing pen. Wish I'd found jetstream sooner!

I might have given this pen a 4.5 instead of a five for one reason: the pen retracts too easily. The slightest touch or even jarring the pen causes it to retract. Still, it's a really cool pen and I love having all the colors available in a single pen for the work I do.

edpowers43204
 
May 4, 2013
I'm a big fan of the...
Verified Purchase
I'm a big fan of the Jetstream pens, but this green baby is my favorite! I'm a pen snob, and this series is the best! Smooth lines, easy, comfy grip, and snazzy styling make these pens the best I've ever used. I work at a grocery store, and a lot of pens don't write on the thermal receipt tape, but the Jetstreams have no problem. Even my customers comment on how nice it writes. I love the color of this green pen because it stands out, and no one else has a pen that looks this great! The colors of the pens are great (I'd love to see a purple ink), and the pencil is handy. I prefer the 0.7 mm line over the popular 0.5 mm, and I find that it's really not that thicker than 0.5mm pens. I own 2 other Jetstream multi pens in red and the hot pink, just so I'll never be without (in my purse, at work, and a spare!).

akikenoue
 
March 17, 2013
I am a writing instrument...
Verified Purchase
I am a writing instrument freak. I love this pen. I like a fine point and was afraid the 0.7 would be too thick but it is nice. The pen writes so smoothly too. Also, I need a red pen for writing on labels. Most pens smear on the labels but this does not. Haven't had it long enough to comment on how long the ink lasts though.

stinkyluk
 
February 9, 2012
AWESOME pen. I deliberated...
Verified Purchase
AWESOME pen. I deliberated over buying the pen, but nothing beats having 4 ink colors (smooth-writing gel ink, no less) plus a pencil and eraser, all in one instrument. For meetings, noting things in my planner, etc. I just grab my trusty pen and go. Plus, it looks cool, so you make a better impression in meetings, interviews, etc. than you can with a 99-cent cheapo pen.

Downsides:
1. It's thick and grippy, which feels great in the hand but makes it unsuitable for my planner pen loop. Easily solved, though--I hang the pen from the loop by the clip instead.
2. Since I use this pen almost exclusviely now, I run through lots of inks. But they're pretty cheap on this site. I stock up!

dance_999
 
April 12, 2011
I already purchased a...
Verified Purchase
I already purchased a black and white version in the past and it is the best note taking pen I've ever used. The colors are vivid and help separate important details that go unnoticed when I go back over my notes. The only thing I don't like about new versions is that the color of the cap does not match the barrel color. I wish the cap was black. Best multi Jetpens sells in my humble opinion. I prefer this over my sharbo x and at $15 I can afford a few of them and don't worry about losing them.

chrisbstanley